Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
East Hotel Yangon - Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Nearby Attraction East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Interior East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - View
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1542 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Huib D. Couples Netherlands, June 21, 2015
Good clean hotel, proper rooms and good breakfast

Location, comfortable, pleasant
9
The hotel which is located close to the market and central roundabout, is a good up-to-standards hotel. The bed is nice, good clean room. The bathroom is positioned in a somewhat strange way but okay. Good tv, room with a safe and in the morning a good breakfast. Staff is doing everything they can to make your stay pleasant without being pushy. Its a good hotel for a 2/3 day stay.
Sumonta K. Groups Thailand, June 14, 2015
Bathroom no door. Hot water on right side.

Great location.
7.7
John H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
good location and slow internet speed

good location and slow internet speed
6
Katherine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Going solo in downtown Yangon

The location, the staff and the way people made you feel that nothing was a problem from organising taxis to arranging late check out
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the East Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly, gave great directions to places I wanted to go and honest advice about best ways to get there, how much taxis should be, etc (spent the previous weekend being taken for a ride at every turn in Bangkok!) My stay coincided with that of various filmsters and a movie star yet it all felt very understated, relaxed, non-fussy and every guest was treated exactly the same which I loved - nothing was hyped up. The only slight negative I did have, which could have been slow internet which often cut out, related to some uncertainty of an airport pick up. A few days before going to Yangon I added an airport transfer request on the Agoda booking form, when I received no response I emailed the hotel, still no response. A little anxious on arrival at 11.45pm as a solo female traveller never having been to Yangon, I was relieved to see a smiley taxi driver with my name on a piece of paper; this was a special relief as I picked up a random follower somewhere en route from HK who approached me on arrival in Yangon saying how he'd been waiting for me so we could exchange numbers and hang out all weekend - just a little unsettling!
Remy C. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
nice location

location is great, staff very helpful
6.7
Boon K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Good value for the money

Location, friendly staff, value
8
Place overall is good value for the money. Clean and decently designed. Location is very central. The cheap rooms can be dark with a tiny window facing the street but if you're not spending time there it's okay. Internet is very slow although I think that's everywhere in the country
John H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2015
great location

great location, nice staff
6.7
Maomao Y. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2015
Bad internet;One beautiful staff not so good

Food is good;location good;clean and cool
7
Everything is good except one staff...when I check out I print my e tickets there..all the staff are kind and helpfu..because the Internet is so slow that it take quiet a long time..and one girl said to me she had to charge me for the print otherwise she won't give me my eticket ...charge me is ok..but I don't like her attitude...you can say it in a proper way not in a threat one and question me first ..seems like I want to take the advantage of the hotel..not comfortable at all..but other staffs are all good!
Manami S. Couples Japan, May 3, 2015
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Hazlina H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2015
convinient

nice, affordable & easy access
6
nice place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Nearby AttractionEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - ViewEast Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03