Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chandler V. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfied
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Leigh S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
East hotel set me up for a great holiday in Yangon.
Its location is excellent, and the hotel itself was clean, well organised and fuctional, and the people were so nice. There rooms are simple, but pleasent, and they have a nice lobby resturant with free breakfast, and that was always a nice start to the day. I ended up staying longer!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Joanna W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice place, friendly helpful staff
Enjoyed this hotel and location. Rooms simple but very nice. Hotel staff incredibly nice. Let us stay in lobby and watched our bags until our night bus.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Wanitcha K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Electronic plug doesn't good and not enought
And also no plug beside bed when you have telephone charged...
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Mark C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Clean, Better For Long Trips Than Short
We were in town for a day only, so it was almost not worth the hassle of getting there from the airport. However, the hotel itself is good. They were flexible and helpful.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

HENG K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Do stay in lower level
There's certain time has no electricity so the lift is not working. Do request for lower level for the stay as no need to climb stairs.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Wong W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Comfortable stay away from home
Very good location right heart of town. Easy access to anywhere.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Nuntharat S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Small Hotel in Good Location
Breakfast choices are not various. The room is quite clean. Staff is OK, but some could not speak English. Great location, this hotel locates at the center of the city.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Nayada J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
Good location and good price. very weak Wi-Fi
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Catherine T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value for money
Great price in an otherwise expensive market. Comfortable 1 night stay with friendly staff.
Reviewed April 23, 2016