Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Nearby Attraction East Hotel Yangon - Bathroom East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Interior East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Remy C. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
nice location

location is great, staff very helpful
6.7
Boon K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Good value for the money

Location, friendly staff, value
8
Place overall is good value for the money. Clean and decently designed. Location is very central. The cheap rooms can be dark with a tiny window facing the street but if you're not spending time there it's okay. Internet is very slow although I think that's everywhere in the country
John H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2015
great location

great location, nice staff
6.7
Maomao Y. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2015
Bad internet;One beautiful staff not so good

Food is good;location good;clean and cool
7
Everything is good except one staff...when I check out I print my e tickets there..all the staff are kind and helpfu..because the Internet is so slow that it take quiet a long time..and one girl said to me she had to charge me for the print otherwise she won't give me my eticket ...charge me is ok..but I don't like her attitude...you can say it in a proper way not in a threat one and question me first ..seems like I want to take the advantage of the hotel..not comfortable at all..but other staffs are all good!
Manami S. Couples Japan, May 3, 2015
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Hazlina H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2015
convinient

nice, affordable & easy access
6
nice place to stay
Sharon A. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2015
Accessible Location

downtown yangon, affordable, with sule view
6.3
great!!!
Juan A. Couples Argentina, April 2, 2015
Good location

location, value for money, service
7.3
We stayed only one night at the East. The rooms are a bit dated but that was no problem for us. The service is nice; we left very early in the morning and were given a breakfast box which is a nice touch, as is the free water available at all floors. They also arranged transfers to and from the airport at an acceptable rate. The location is nice -very close to the sule pagoda and 19th street and a cab ride away from the shwedagon pagoda (you can also walk but not very pleasant in the heat). We had lunch at the restaurant when we first arrived and the food was okay. Internet available in the rooms but very slow. All in all, good value for money.
Chi T. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2015
Will NOT stay here again!

location, room size, view
5.7
Room has bugs, internet not working, hotel shower has no hot water, will definitely not stay here again!
Martine D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
good location, three star accomodation in Yangon

location
4.7
Good location, clean room, hot water, air-conditioning, wifi and very helpful and accommodating reception and cleaning staff. Would be good if hotel porters made sure the taxi to the airport has air-conditioning. In my taxi hailed by the hotel porter, it was sooo hot! Waiting in the traffic jams with open windows and fumes of cars and buses all around you was not a relaxing experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Nearby AttractionEast Hotel Yangon - BathroomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - ViewEast Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B03