My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Bathroom East Hotel Yangon - Bathroom East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Reception
East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Bathroom East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1399 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1399)
Sort by:
Sarita S. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Good location and friendly staffs

Location, Friendly Staff, value of money
7.7
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Reasonable, good location, embarrassing toilet

Papaya milk shakes, ambient music, central location
6.7
Ideal location in the central area, with markets, restauarants and the sights all in walking distance. Breakfast was fine for a small hotel and the staff in the restaurant and elsewhere were fine. I liked the restaurant with its trendy decor and good mix of ambient and other music. The bedroom was a reasonable size but -- and this is a big but - the toilet and the only window were behind a screen that folded in and out. Why couldn't a proper toilet have been put behind a door, perhaps swapped with the shower?Rather embarrassing, even for us, a long-married couple. Don't take your girlfriend here for a romantic getaway, if you're prone to farting. Our shower kept overflowing into the bedroom, too. But it was value for the money we paid.
Tracey M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Great, convenient location+ staff

location, staff + view
8
Excellent conveniently located in Yangon Bright orange so easy to find
Tracey M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Excellent, well located in Yangon and great staff

location,staff, understanding management
8
Excellent. They very kindly let me leave a bag with them for 5 days whilst I travelled elsewhere. Centrally located
Edwina T. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Basic hotel but great location

location, location, location
6.7
East Hotel is not a boutique hotel - but it is a good average hotel. The best thing is the location, walking distance to many sights and restaurants, and with taxi's always outside. It's also only max 40mins to the airport even when traffic is busy (10mins at night). We had a retro concept deluxe room as a friend who had stayed there said it was much better than the concept deluxe. Certainly the room was a good size, with a safe, wardrobe, small desk and decent bed. Air con was very efficient. Bathrooms were ok - in our first room (2nd floor) we had great water pressure; not so much in our 2nd room on the 7th floor. Walk in shower, toilet and wash basin. Hot water always available. In one room the bathroom was only separated from the main room by a screen and the shower looked on to the bed so make sure you are very friendly if you are sharing a room! However a couple of things really let the hotel down: - mosquito's: Not much you can do about them outside, but the breakfast room was full of them, and the first bedroom we had was full of them (it was in the building next door to the main hotel). Take coils to burn and repellant. - breakfast: fairly average, food on the buffet didn't look too fresh but we ate it and no problems. Plenty of juice (not fresh though) and tea/coffee. They also offer eggs/pancakes from a menu but on our 2nd visit we had to ask for the menu, no staff offered and they were slow to clear the tables etc. - check out: the staff told us the hotel was not full and so we asked to check out at 2pm (vs 12pm). They told us no way, and they didn't even have anywhere else to shower or freshen up for our flight. Other than that the staff were very friendly and made restaurant reservations for us, got us taxi's etc. - value: Hotel is way over priced compared to other SE Asian cities, but probably a fair price for Yangon. Don't expect to get what you would for this money in e.g. Hanoi or Bangkok though.
Trent E. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Great location and staff

Quality of staff; central Yangon location; good breakfast dishes
7.7
Very helpful staff at check-in and check-out and with advice/directions etc. in between. Simple but very enjoyable breakfast buffet. Easy to do business from. Central and convenient. Wi-fi on the 8th floor was not so great but in the dining area it was fine to work with.
Manoj W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 13, 2014
Right in the middle of the business district

Proximity, staff,
7.7
Decent hotel, right across the road from the Traders hotel. The East hotel rooms were well appointed, but being very close to the busy street, can tend to be noisy at times. The price is definitely expensive for this standard of hotel, but in Yangon, every hotel is expensive, most of them would go at half the price they charge, if it was in any other city in Asia. A good 20 minute walk to the Schwedagon pagoda, which was a truly remarkable place, a must see in Yangon. Overall, friendly staff, who are very helpful, and genuinely care for their guests.
Djunaedy -. Business travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2014
great location, yet high price

location, location and location
6.3
the best thing of this hotel is the location while others i.e. food and other facilities are just fine.
Lene K. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2014
interesting city and country

location, friendly staff, free water
6
The hotel is ok except for the toilet and bathroom, which are in open connection to the room. There is only a folding door and NO privacy. The elevator is claustrofobically small, and with much waiting time. I had to climb the stairs to 4th floor several times every day. Not funny.
Viwat W. Business travelers Thailand, March 8, 2014
good location

location, service and reasonable price
8
i have a good time there. staff is friendly. hotel is located at center of business and shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Main BuildingEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - BathroomEast Hotel Yangon - BathroomEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Retro BathroomEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - BathroomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B03