My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Side Hotel

Muehlenstreet 6., Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/Lounge East Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/Lounge East Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel Interior East Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior East Side Hotel Berlin - Restaurant East Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
East Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast, Location, Comfortable
7.3
Yamazaki Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2013
Just in front of the existing Berlin Wall

RPrice, Location, Access to City Centre
4.3
I checked-in in the night of Good Friday in Easter Holidays. FRom Tegel airport, It took about half an hour. The hotel was located just in front of the existing Belrin Wall. The metro station is within waling distance. The room is a little bit shabby but the price is cheaper than other standard hotels in Berlin. This is a good base to explore Berlin city for tourist.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Central budget friendly hotel

Opposite the Berlin Wall, very close to S and U Bahn stations, Friendly staff
9.3
I stayed here in a single room for a couple of nights. Room was clean and good size for 1. Breakfast that was included was tasty and you can sit at the window and admire the berlin wall. Was very quiet at night time. Very easy to get to the Sbahn and U-bahn stations from hotel. Staff speak english and are very friendly. Also a few nightclubs in close proximity if that's what you're interested in (though not so close you can hear them if you aren't)
Christian K. Groups Germany, May 20, 2012
simple and clean hotel

nice price and location
7.3
we stayed over a sunny weekend. the staff is very kind the rooms are simple but clean and the breakfast is very good for the price. free parking in front of the hotel or on the hotel own parking space.
Libin W. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2011
Out of the way

None
4
Hotel's location was not good. it was more than 20 mins walk from the metro station. The interior of the hotel looks run down and the area it was located in was quite quiet and dark in the evenings. Did not feel very safe
Linda T. Families with older children Sweden, July 24, 2011
the room were too litle for being trippel room

The breakfast was very good
8.7
I have been charge for 3 tripple rooms but got only 2 tripple room and one single bed room. By the way the tripple rooms were too litle for being 3 beds. I hope for some overcharge back.
Vishnu P. Solo travelers India, July 7, 2011
Value for money but it doesnt look like 3 star

laction is good there is lots happening around
7.3
its was nice to stay there but it was kind of guy place so i was feeling bit awkeward thats why change to other hotel but after that i found that there is lots of bar and club around east side hotel bit regrate but thats ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: berlin is the place for party where ever you go people sitting out have drinks though i havent been to many clubs but seems it would be fun if could get in there, and east side hotel is gud locaton it vaue for money
Ingo G. Couples Germany, February 9, 2014
perfektes hotel für O2 world besucher

direkte nachbarschaft zur O2 world/eastside gallery gegenüber/freundliches personal/sauberkeit tiemlich okay
8
das Hotel war zu DDR-Zeiten ein Verwaltungsgebäude in direkter mauerlage,alte bausubstanz,aber nicht gammelig oder so.die angestellten sind echt freundlich/sehr rocknrollig drauf.die zimmer sind üblicher Standard dieser klasse,sowohl von der grösse als auch von der ausstatung.also absolut tauglich für ein (langes)Wochenende.verkehrsanbindung ist ebenfalls top,weil s-bahn Warschauer strasse und Metro sowie Fernbahnhof(Ostbahnhof)alles nur wenige Minuten entfernt.wir hatten ein zimmer zum Hof,da liegt der betriebshof der Stadtreinigung,lärm aber durchweg erträglich.sollten wir nochmals ein Konzert in der O2 world besuchen,ist diese Hotel die erste Adresse für uns.
Norbert B. Couples Germany, September 22, 2013
Nicht empfehlenswert!

Frühstück und relativ zentrale Lage.
4.3
Wir hatten das Hotel über Agoda gebucht nachdem wir eine Veranstaltung in der Nähe besuchten. Ankunft und check in OK. Dann über die schmale Stiege, die mit verdreckten und zerrissenen Bodenläufern belegt war, vorbei an den Servicekarren in den 4. Stock. Im Zimmer angekommen 1 Bett sauber das andere gebraucht ein Handtuch lag am Boden. Gleich "schön und sauber", die 2 Betten jeweils an der Wand getrennt platziert. Wir hatten Deluxe bestellt aber das Personal sagte, wir haben überhaupt kein Deluxe sonder nur Zimmer mi separaten Betten. Das schlimmste, das Hotel wirbt damit, " wir sind ein Raucherhotel" im Prospekt und dementsprechend hat der ganze Bau gestunken. Also Fenster auf und Moskitos rein. In der Frühe dann städtisches wecken, denn hinten ist die Berliner Stadtreinigung und die LKWs müssen ja bald raus. Vorne auch nicht besser, denn da ist die Hauptstraße mit tatü tata die ganze Nacht.Wir haben schon oft in Berlin übernachtet, aber das war das schlechteste Hotel. PS: Ehepaar 62 und 61 Jahre alt.
Catrin S. Solo travelers Germany, September 2, 2013
Gelungen

Das individuelle Zimmer mit Blick auf East-Side-Gallery und Spree, das freundliche Personal, Individueller Charakter und Charme des Hotels
10
Mein Aufenthalt war sehr gelassen und entspannt. Mir gefiel, das über meinem Bett ein Originalbild hing, sowie die Fotografien zum Leben in der ehemaligen DDR im Treppenhaus. Im Restaurant war eine interessante aktuelle Fotoausstellung. Das Personal war ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommend. Bei meinem nächsten Berlin-Besuch werde ich sicherlich versuchen, ein Zimmer im East Side Hotel zu nehmen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeEast Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeEast Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel InteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - RestaurantEast Side Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - East Side Hotel, Berlin

AS-AGWEB-3A08