Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Side Hotel

Muehlenstreet 6., Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
56 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
The view is great

1) the staffs are very nice. 2)The Berlin Wall is front of you.
9.7
Report this review
Jo A. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Fabulous weekend

The welcome, the breakfast and the service.
8.7
It was perfectly situated for us, the room was basic but clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2015
Eastside Hotel and Bar is Excellent

The staff, the location, the place is great period!
10
It's a very welcoming environment . It is not for fussy types. It's more of an old school hotel. Places like this are like a unicorn. Run don't walk!
Report this review
Devon S. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
London couple city break

Size of room. The bathroom and the beds.
5.3
initially, we turned up at 10 30 having requested an early check in we were down heartened to find we had to return at two to check in, not knowing the area as first time visitors. They did not seem overly interested in our custom and did not give us any direction of how to spend the next few hours so we were left wandering the streets of East berlin (trust me, rather daunting). Things improved when we arrived back at 2 pm and the receptionist had upgraded us to a street facing room. (Views at the back are industrial/dismal). The room was big clean and basic - (two twin beds rather than a double). The food wasn't great and overpriced. Also they lacked communication in when breakfast was available (no guides). Overall our experience felt basic (if we were backpacking it would've been slightly more luxurious than a hostel ((SLIGHTLY)) Was a shame as they were okay guys but couples looking for a nice stay avoid this area and travel just a little further central (maybe alexsander platz or freidrichshain) 2.25 out of 5
Report this review
Geoffrey M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Come to the Wall

Location, Food and Staff
10
Report this review
Tomi R. Couples Finland, April 20, 2014
my homebase in Berlin for years.

location, location, location
8.7
good as allways
Report this review
Stephen J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast, Location, Comfortable
7.3
Report this review
Yamazaki Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2013
Just in front of the existing Berlin Wall

RPrice, Location, Access to City Centre
4.3
I checked-in in the night of Good Friday in Easter Holidays. FRom Tegel airport, It took about half an hour. The hotel was located just in front of the existing Belrin Wall. The metro station is within waling distance. The room is a little bit shabby but the price is cheaper than other standard hotels in Berlin. This is a good base to explore Berlin city for tourist.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Central budget friendly hotel

Opposite the Berlin Wall, very close to S and U Bahn stations, Friendly staff
9.3
I stayed here in a single room for a couple of nights. Room was clean and good size for 1. Breakfast that was included was tasty and you can sit at the window and admire the berlin wall. Was very quiet at night time. Very easy to get to the Sbahn and U-bahn stations from hotel. Staff speak english and are very friendly. Also a few nightclubs in close proximity if that's what you're interested in (though not so close you can hear them if you aren't)
Report this review
Christian K. Groups Germany, May 20, 2012
simple and clean hotel

nice price and location
7.3
we stayed over a sunny weekend. the staff is very kind the rooms are simple but clean and the breakfast is very good for the price. free parking in front of the hotel or on the hotel own parking space.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
East Side Hotel BerlinEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - InteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - InteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - BathroomEast Side Hotel Berlin - BuffetEast Side Hotel Berlin - BuffetEast Side Hotel Berlin - BuffetEast Side Hotel Berlin - BuffetEast Side Hotel Berlin - BuffetEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomEast Side Hotel Berlin - ExteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - InteriorEast Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeEast Side Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeEast Side Hotel Berlin - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07