or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner Suite
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1391 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1391)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Fantastic

Historic value,opulence and food & dining experience.
10
Words can not express the experience of a stay at the E&O. This hotel is fantastic .The atmosphere of days gone by with modern convenience and outstanding service by wonderful staff.Food and dining as one would expect were exceptional. This is a vacation experience everyone should try to experience once in a life time.10 out of 10.
Shaw F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good location but service slightly below par.

Location, clean and well maintained
8.7
Pleasant and enjoyable.
Musa J. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Excellent

View, layout, service
8.7
good
Yoke G. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Heritage building within Georgetown

Location, comfort & environment
7.7
We have a comfortable stay in the hotel. Love the heritage building & the comfortable room. The check-in went smoothly for us. Our room faced the sea so it's great. However, it would be great that the management take note to place bath salts since you have such a beautiful bathtub in the room. We enjoy the international breakfast spread while dining at the garden facing the sea.
Leonard N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Classic and historical

Pools, service, and room
8.7
The hotel is the new wing to a heritage hotel. The new wing is quite new and our room overlooks the sea from the balcony. Every day at 6-7 there's a cocktail session for us but we didn't go as we were taking a nap both days we stayed there. The hotel is very close to the UNESCO heritage part of Georgetown and the famous Blue Mansion aka Cheong Fatt Sze Mansion. It's certainly very convenient if you're going to visit all the heritage buildings and see all the mural paintings. We went to a play on the last day of Georgetown Festival which we enjoyed very much. On the way back, we had supper at Chulia Lane where there were lots of hawker stalls. We also went to 7 Terraces for fusion nyonya food
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Best in Penang

Classic design, amazing breakfast buffet, comfy room
8.3
Good, will always come back to stay here whenever im in Penang. One of the best hotel in penang
Ooi H. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
You will miss the stay

breakfast, service, bathtub
9.3
Stay a night at the deluxe suite - heritage wing 2 weeks ago. The room was great, comfortable bed, large bathroom, nice bathtub with some romantic decoration upon request. The hotel is located near the jetty and town center. It is just 5-10mins drive to Komtar. The breakfast is good and the service of the staff in the hotel is top notch. The housekeeping actually did came over our room to ask if we need anything extra such as towel or amenities. If you park at the multilevel carpark it will be a little bit far to walk to the lobby for check in if you stay at the heritage wing. We enjoy a quiet morning swim at the outdoor pool. There is another pool at the other side of the building but we didn't manage to test it. This is a hotel that will make you miss it and wish to come back again.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Perfect Place to stay

Comfortable, nice sea view & Lovely staffs
10
Leon G. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Great Stay at E&O

The best things about the E & O are the rooms; the Farquhar Bar and the staff.
9.3
Fantastic, luxury Accomodation. A very real treat.
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Not 5 Star by SE Asian standards

location and heritage
6
I stayed in the older part of the hotel. The suite was large and had a nice view over the water. Furniture was bulky and staid, very 1980's. It was a busy weekend and breakfast was a bun fight. Quality of the food was okay but I expected better. Staff generally very pleasant but one was down right rude. Stayed at many hotels in the region and this just doesn't meet expectations. Better to stay in a more atmospheric boutique hotel in a converted old shop in the centre of town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06