Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner Suite
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 1506 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Very comfort hotel

Good services,very comfortable,nice room
10
Very very good hotel
Report this review
Kaizar R. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Beautiful Elegant Hotel in a good location

Location, Service and Friendly staff
8.3
We were very relaxed and had a wonderful time at the heritage side of the htoel
Report this review
Joe C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Quality of the room, size of the room, ambiance of the room and hotel
9
Lovely. We held our wedding reception here and when we are in town, this is our hotel of choice. The hotel is spectacular and well maintained. Sarkies in the heritage portion of the hotel needs a makeover. Also, if providing 24 butler service, make sure the butler answers the phone when called, particularly at 11:00 am. We stayed this time over CNY and it may be that the usual staff were on leave as the staff this visit seemed slightly out of touch. I was surprised to receive a bill for the pressing of a shirt I requested from the butler when I finally tracked them down via the switchboard. I though the butler provided minor things like shirt and trouser ironing and shoe polishing as part of the service. It seems those things are ala cart purchases. It will not change our opinion that this is a fantastic place to stay and I view them as, hopefully, blips on the screen brought on by many of the regular staff being on leave last week.
Report this review
Bingwen E. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2015
.

.
7.7
.
Report this review
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
pure luxury and service worth the cost.

free wine, beer and cocktails with canapés in planters lounge. The huge free standing bath in the beautiful bathroom amd finally the supprise birthday cake they placed in our room.
9.3
A fantastic stay. I enjoyed every minute of the and was very sad to leave. I was a bit apprehensive at first as there was a email glitch and my evening meal booking had not been made. This was all sorted out and everyone in the hotel made sure this was made right and looked after me. Great customer service and not at all up them selves like some hotels that pretend to be as good as this one. Fantastic all the way.
Report this review
Christian V. Business travelers Germany, February 14, 2015
Great as always

Room, location, atmosphere
8.7
Very nice, attentive staff, old colonial style atmosphere. Only downsize to me is the rather boring breakfast which hardly changes and gets boring after 3 times.
Report this review
John G. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Excellent Stay Eastern and Oriental

Excellent room, club lounge and location
10
We enjoyed the Victoria Annexe, especially the social aspect meeting fellow travellers in the Club Lounge.
Report this review
David O. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2015
Wonderful Hotel with X-factor

Location, quality amenities and service, authentic heritage
9.3
I had one of the most perfect holiday weekends ever. Fantastic staff, beautiful, well-appointed rooms and amenities. My only regret was not having spent time at the beautiful pool. Would love to come back soon.
Report this review
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
good, enjoy the stay. will come back again

Very clean, staff friendly, and most of all quiet good place for relaxing
8.7
Very relaxing, enjoy the stay very much.
Report this review
Emiko K. Business travelers Japan, January 28, 2015
friendly staff will make your stay at home

lounge staff, happy hour, and the view
10
Dean, the lounge staff and his staff members work very hard to make you feel at home. I stay there for work, so I could only spent one evening at the lounge during the happy hour, and it was indeed a happy occasion. Sitting at the lounge with my colleagues and broke out conversation with other clients who have traveled from other parts of the world was so precious and still vivid. I cannot wait to return to the E & O in Penang.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05