or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Choon C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Great hotel and very good service.

Room size, facilities and food
9
Very good.
Joey C. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
One of the most beautiful hotels I've been.

The architecture, service and facilities
9.3
Barry L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Fantastic

The room, the quality and the ambience
9.7
Chong Y. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Comtemporary luxury in the city

Hotel gave me a complimentary upgrade to the suite without me asking. Staff was attentive and could recognize my wife and I as guests. Room was large, comfortable and well maintained.
7.3
Excellent stay at Heritage Wing Overall was comfortable. Waking up to the view of the sea is great.
Paromita M. Families with young children India, June 8, 2014
Fantastic, made really special due to great staff.

Super staff, location, pool facilities. Historic significance.
9.7
Fantastic and truly memorable. Lovely old world ambience with great pool and extremely courteous plus hospitable staff who made our stay special. Only thing is we didn't get our iced kachang and chendol.
Dulani H. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
The service since our last visit was poor

The rooms, the location and it used to be the service which is now sub-standard
7.3
The customer service we experienced at the hotel this time around was very poor in comparison to the many other times we have visited. The staff are not attentive, have to be told several times when requests are made for cups of coffee, pool towels etc. This hotel used to be one of the best in the area however lot of improvements need to be made to increase customer service. Very disappointed.
Nik A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Great place to stay, excellent staff

Excellent service all round and love the valet service if your're driving there. Also love the freshly squeezed fruit juice served during breakfast.
9.3
A luxury accomodation but the furniture is a bit too old-school for our taste. My kids even said the dressing table in the wardrobe looks very scary at night. :-)
Jia H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Simple and nice

Fast housekeeping, nice ambience, great ocean view
7.7
Bian L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Best hotel in town

All the above mentioned
9.7
I just loved it!I will definitely be back for sure.
Tracy B. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Quality Hotel

The viw' were lovely, you look out over the sea and with the door open you can hear the waves. The suites are huge and very comfortable. The food in the resturant was amazing.
9.7
We were delighted with our hotel, the staff are very efficient. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04