Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Richard K. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Like your own palace

Huge suite, great service, old style charm
9.3
Wonderful relaxing break from,the real,world. Your every need is fulfilled.
Rie G. Solo travelers Japan, April 15, 2014
A bit disappointed

Spacious room, good bathroom, breakfast at the terrace outside
7
Was looking forward to staying here as I am a big fan of Colonial Style hotel but was very disappointed. Staff was not friendly or attentive. Food was just average and I had a issue about their house keeping. My experience of the hotel was not elegant at all unlike the building. Have stayed at a few Colonial Style hotels including Sofitel Metropole in Hanoi and E&O is the worst of all.
Tina S. Groups Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Good service

Seaview, friendly staff, infinity pool
7
Great service, staff was very attentive and friendly. The view was beautiful and the infinity pool was captivating. Food selection was very limited, especially for room service. Hotel is located in town so it was very convenient.
Michelle K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
Old World Elegance

The food was plentiful, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was fabulous.
9.7
Really enjoyed staying at this classy hotel. My only comment is that it would have been nice to have a shuttle bus going further into the heart of Georgetown.
Kamelanathan M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
A relaxing experience

Rooms,architecture,exellent staff.
10
Azlan A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Memorable stay at a lovely hotel.

The history, kind staff, great location and views.
9.7
We had a lovely time there, wish we could stay a few nights longer. For me the hotel is at a good location, with a great view of the sea. The hotel building itself was historical and very nicely designed. We stayed at the Heritage Wing on the ground floor. Outside the rooms, the gardens are very well maintained. Hotel food is good as well, but most importantly the staff are very kind and helpful.
Julie M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Ultimate old colonial style luxury

The oversized sea view suites in the Heritage Wing are extremely comfortable. A visit to the E&O Gallery allows you to soak up the history that surrounds you from the pool to Farquar's bar.
9.3
The E&O was a bucket list destination for me. It is olde world colonial charm at every turn. For a traditional experience a sea view suite in the Heritage Wing is the way to go. However, the Victory Annex offers rooms with great sea views also with the additional bonus of the Planters Lounge on the with floor adjacent to the pool. This is a beautiful place for some quiet time during the day. I will return to the E&O Hotel.
Wong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Spacious room. Nice design.

Heritage colonial hotel
9.3
Sabrina Z. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
great stay at E & O

location room and friendly staff
10
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Good hotel but book rooms carefully

Location, price and pool on 6 th floor
7.7
Stayed for 6 nights . Overall we had a good stay . However I think your experience particularly as a couple is very different depending on rooms you book . Level of service was so much better in annex , sarkies restaurant for us particularly at the weekend was awful very busy and noisey, service no we're as good as at the planters on the 6th floor , the staff there are excellent . We were under the impression they only did a continental breakfast here but they don't they offer freshly cooked eggs and a selection of some cooked items . A much nicer start to your day! The pool also on the sixth floor has a wonderful breeze and generally doesn't get overly busy pool attendants are very good .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07