Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1936 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1936 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Peter C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The best hotel in Penang
I have been coming to Penang for nearly thirty years and have tried several hotels, but now I only ever stay at the E&O. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, the facilities are first class, and the location is fabulous. My last stay was for three days with a group of ten and we all felt pampered.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Sam T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Happy Honeymoon Stay!
Overall I am happy on my stay in the hotel and enjoy myself with the hotel facilities. The staff are great as they are always with customer first attitude on every request I made. Foods and beverages are nice and the lounge is one of the best I ever went. Cleanliness are good but not the best as some of the furniture have some dust.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

PAT G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good time
We had a most relaxing time in comfort and lovely surroundings I would and already have recommended the hotel to friends We hope to return
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Kahwuang G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
E&O Penang Services
The reception were very helpful, we kind of book the wrong date and came in a day early, they help us out to find a room for us. The concierge were very helpful in arranging taxi to Bukit Metarjam and the driver Mr Mano were very honest and charges were reasonable. We have a very good stay at E&O hotel iN PEnang
Reviewed March 08, 2016

kin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Classic Colonial Hotel
Service, value, comfort
Beautiful building, Stay in the Victory Annexe with all the added benefits as this is really worth it. great place to stay in Georgetown. Nice pool, good selection at breakfast, and convenient location.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

RON O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A great way to visit Penang after 30 years.
archetecture, location, cleanliness
My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Suba V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Short vacation
Amazing and splendid place
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Parvaneh F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Early March 2016
location, history, spa
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Christopher H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Fantastic as always
Gorgeous service Gorgeous hotel Lovely surrounds In the middle of Georgetown Unbelievably good breakfast Delicious beds. and good value.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Christopher H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS
Gorgeous service Gorgeous hotel Lovely surrounds In the middle of Georgetown Unbelievably good breakfast Delicious beds. and good value.
Reviewed March 04, 2016