or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner Suite
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Patrick Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
Very pleasant.

Location Great breakfast Friendliness of stsff
4.7
Enjoyable. Mostly what we expected when we booked the hotel.
Wan X. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
1 of the Best Hotel Stay I ever had! ~

1. Room with Seaview 2. Good free wifi connection that's stable too. 3. Service is good.
9
The hotel stay was an amazing experience! Fast check,in with service &smile. Upon check,in the staff at the Reception clearly provide all information required; from breakfast to mini bar complimentary items and free wifi. Room is fantastic with nice seaview. Only issue is that we do not have a longer stay and more time to enjoy the hotel facilities. Will definitely go back again!
Kuang P. Couples Taiwan, July 7, 2014
Great stay

Service view location
9.3
Tay A. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Quite dissapointed...

Location, Surroundings, Cosy
6.7
Rather disappointing... for the price they charge, expected better quality in-room amenities and breakfast. We stayed in a suite. Welcome drink was a nice touch.. check in process was pleasant. The room was big, done in colonial style. The in room beverages provided are still sachets of instant coffee granules and Boh Tea from decades ago and the furniture looks somewhat sad. Quality of food at the buffet breakfast was at most average compared to most Asian 5 star hotels... only good thing is the freshly squeezed juice. The nasi lemak condiments were lacking, curry for prata was so watered down I wonder if this was done on purpose to cater to tourists. Waffles were supermarket standard...waste to have such food in such a nice setting...
Margaret L. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Comfortable and relaxed overnight stay

The colonial and nostalgic ambience, good spread at the Sarkies during dinner and brekkie
8.7
Wifi signal can be better.
Kin S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
excellent stay in E&O hotel

Restaurant, Room, Swimming pool
9
This hotel is very great. I did my marriage proposal at E&O hotel, the staffs there very helpful and friendly, especially they did their best to help me to do some good decoration of my hotel room which I quite satisfied. The size of the room consider big and comfortable. Once again I would like to thank you to all the staffs who working in E&O Hotel and did a good job for the marriage proposal arrangement as per my request.
Dan T. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
Nice hotel with great view of the ocean line

The staff are friendly, room are unquely penang style
8
Nice hotel with great view of the ocean line. The staff are friendly, room are unquely penang style
Tracy O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Nice

Clean, Good Location, Attentive Staff
8.7
Nothing special
Rebecca E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel & great rooms

Big rooms, lovely pool, superb breakfast
8.7
Absolutely love the E&O and always my go to hotel when in Penang. This time stayed in the new wing of the hotel which was beautiful and large well designed rooms. Great adjustments since my last stay such as complimentary snacks and wine from 6-7pm and free soda's in the room, little things which make a big difference. Staff could be more attentive and there were some slip ups with the food orders we placed and speed at which we were served Thoroughly recommend
Jane L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2014
sup good

sup good
10
sup good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A08