My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1129 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1129)
Sort by:
Samantha D. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
New wing worth staying in

Bathroom, views, breakfast
8.3
Even though it is a big hotel, the rooms felt homely with large windows overlooking the ocean and a comfortable balcony to relax. Good size rooms and wonderful bathrooms to get lost in! The wardrobe behind the sinks were just a bit too crammed into a small space and the switches for the lighting, proved a challenge to work out. But we would stay there again and recommend the pool on the 6th floor in the new wing.
Yunyoung S. Couples South Korea, October 26, 2013
It was superb

Room condition, Friendly Staff
10
It was fantastic and romantic. Staff were very friendly. I strongly would recommend to stay for families and couples.
Parichad B. Families with young children Thailand, October 24, 2013
fantastic

old world charm, staff, historic
8.7
always wanted to stay there not cheap but a once in a lifetime experiance if you love colonial hotels
Teh E. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Nice Seaview , large room & bathroom

Nice breakfast , quiet room & Amazing sea view
8.3
Kok K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
nice lovely hotel

swimming pool, great breakfast and large room
8
Very pleased with the friendly staff and large room.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
large room, nice sea view, nice bathtub

large room, nice sea view, nice bathtub
7.3
we requested to upgrade our room cos we have waited quite awhile to check in, and due to the rooms are quite fully booked and we dont really like a corner room which is the last room left for us.But the receptionist replied that our voucher is booked from agoda which is offered cheaper than their walk in room therefore unable to give us upgraded room.we felt that it is because we booked from agoda and not directly from them therefore alot of request are not able to grant to us.
John W. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
The hotel and it's staff were incredible.

location, attentive staff and great buffet breakfast
10
Our stay was very good. Large, clean room with a comfy bed and good view. Buffet breakfast was amazing.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
luxury, comfortable,value for money

location, large rooms, nice dining
7.3
the first room given to us is a corner one near the club streets which we can see from the balcony at the right.it was pretty noisy at night that we cant get good sleep.so we make a complaint and got a room in the middle which is better.the check in procedure kept us waiting for some time.the staff response on request is slow.we waited almost 2 hours for a call reply from them on change room issue.And we have to call to them a few times to get a reply as we have wasted time waiting in the room and cant go out.
Chie S. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Wonderful gateway to historic and cultural town

Beautiful, clean and friendly
8
Wonderful stay and enjoyed deco and setting of the hotel. location is good, centrally located. Breakfast was tasty with a lots of variety. Will come back!
Katherine L. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
If you're going to be in Georgetown, stay here.

Everything was good but the best 3 were: 1) The dining experience and range of choices 2) The rooms 3) The staff. All of them.
10
It was marvelous. We could have moved in for months and been extremely happy. The room was large and spacious, the staff treats you like long lost but loved family. We stayed in the newer Victory annex and our room was an absolute joy to return to at the end of a sightseeing day. The choices at the breakfast buffet are simply too many to list but we would be certain that every family member's taste requirements would be amply met. The 5-7 "happy hour" on the 6th floor was well attended and is complimentary to guests. As to Georgetown itself, it's quite modern while retaining it's colonial heritage. We hired a taxi for a 5 hour round the island tour and were very happy that we did. All in all it was a very relaxing experience and while we will probably not return to the area, our stay at the E&O made this trip to Penang everything we could have wished for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01