Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner Suite
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 1477 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Pei C. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Comfortable, Great food, Convenient

Comfortable bed, helpful staff, great dining options
10
Reaaly good, will return for sure
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Best Hotel

Breakfast Rooms Happy hour
9.7
Report this review
Jerine S. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
A hotel with great view

Great View, Clean and comfy
8
I really like this hotel for its view, nice design and comfy, only thing to complain is the bed is abit too hard.
Report this review
Chi W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
An Excellent and Classic Hotel

Clean, Classic and Services
9.3
Excellent Services, the location is very close to the heart of the city. Room is very clean and quite. Breakfast has a lot of choice
Report this review
Mohammad A. Families with older children Kuwait, August 21, 2014
A very nice hotel , freindly staff. Great food.

Freindly staff . Great breakfast . Feel like homr
9.7
Me and my family enjoyed our stay in eastren and oreintal hotel we felt like home we love the way the staff deal with guests great sea veiw nice location . The breskfast was realy nice and enjoyable the cocks and resturant staff showed great deal of profenciency and was very freindly. I recommended this hotel to all my freinds in kuwait.
Report this review
Poh O. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Historical hotel in need of some maintenance

Historical, good pool with a nice sea view
6.3
We stayed 3 nights in the original wing of this historical hotel. While the stay was generally pleasant, this older part of the hotel is in need of some maintenance as some items look worn, e.g. the shower room floor, the lounge, the carpet. The light on top of the vanity was blown. The bedding also needs to be a bit cleaner and perhaps renewed more regularly. The selection of food at Sarkis corner was good however the person making fresh juices was overwhelmed - he needed another helper.
Report this review
Mark H. Groups Australia, August 17, 2014
Excellent

Class, Charm & Style
9.3
An all time favourite! I love the E&O. It has an wonderful ambience, the staff are great and the rooms are outstanding. It's also in a good location close to food and Penang Rd (if you can be bothered leaving the hotel!)
Report this review
Rajiv S. Couples India, August 17, 2014
What a Let Down !

The location of the hotel, some of the team members at the Planters Lounge and Sarkies, Raani at the Travel Desk
6.3
It was pure murder! Murder of the 3 days of holidays doing a recce of the Colonial Buildings that we had planned and continuing with the completion of the article on hotel properties with a view. All that could go wrong....did. The housekeeping of the room was a disaster, not getting done till well past noon despite reminders from 9 in the morning. The evening tea / drinks at the Planters Lounge was a mess. Why serve or offer complementary drinks or tea when you are not geared for it or don't have the generosity of heart to host it. If all of the above was not enough, the nightmare was that we were not woken up for our early morning flight (alarms set-up for 0350 and 4 am) and on our waking up on our own at 440 am and inquiring, M.D. Zairol the Front Desk Manager has the audacity to inquire as to "how he could help us"???? We lost our wallet in the rush to make it to the flight, the only good thing was that the credit cards were in the briefcase. A complete murder of our holiday... is somebody and in particular, the General Manager listening ?
Report this review
Bian L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic & I will be back!

as mentioned above
9.3
we loved it and amongst other hotels we have stayed in pg, this is definitely on our top of the list where we'd come back
Report this review
Benjamin F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Good hotel

clean, friendly staff, by the sea
7.7
Overall stay was good. Though not very happy with the change of room. I have clearly booked the new wing for 2 night. But first night has change us to the old wing. Though they said was an upgrade, but the room does not meet our expectation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08