or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1132 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1132)
Sort by:
Keat W. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Fantastic, great hotel ever in penang

Food, staff and big room
8
We are very satisfy with the service and everything in this hotel. Definitely will come back again. Though is not cheap but is worth the value.
Alvin K. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
great hotel but staff without smile

hotel design, great sea view
9
All of us enjoy the hotel so much as its nice design, great pool and etc...but as a 5star luxury hotel you should train your staff to smile. As the staff show their serious face all the time and forget to greet us. Still way to go from ytl property.
Koo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
relaxing hotel

nice pool, fine dining place, big room
9.7
Relaxing in hotel, facing sea and good service staff . especially the pool side facing sea
Lee G. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic and First Class

Luxury, Gym, Food
10
Staff were very friendly and polite, we were taken to our room and given a rundown of the facilities. Our room consisted of three rooms, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. All furnishings were first class, but the TV was an old CRT, which really needs to be upgraded, not that we were there to watch TV.We were in the old section and had an ocean view room, we loved opening the windows and smelling the ocean and feeling the sea breeze. The gym was great, with modern equipment. The all you can eat buffet was great, both breakfast and dinner, even had the option of selecting fruits and veges of our choice to be juiced.Loved it here and will be back.
Tuan K. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2013
Quiet, luxurious and classy

Luxurious, quiet and classy
9
Absolutely marvellous. Enjoy the hotel very much.
Chin S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Superb

Sea view, friendly staff, cleanliness
10
Nice location, with superb sea view, friendly services
Alvin R. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2013
great hotel

clean / quiet / lovely design
7
very nice hotel and well maintained. One of the best hotels in penang. Colonial design hotel.
William G. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
fantastic

swimming pool, service and food
9.7
we have been visiting Penang for the last 7 years and have always said we would have to stay at the E&O as we usually eat at least once in the restuarant. We were glad we actually booked this trip as the stay was fantastic. We are visiting again in february 2014 and will be booking longer at the E&O.
So O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Loving & Relaxing Stay

Enviroment & Unique
7
Zling N. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Could Be Better

Location, Staff, Heritage
8.7
Its my fourth time at E&O and it has always been a first choice whenever i travel to Penang. However, it is losing some of its old world charm, i understand modernazation but little touches that were essentially E&O to me is now gone. Gone are the days where guests were given a solid keychain with room keys, what is available is now the piece of card that comes with all hotels. The heritage wing is looking a little bit tired which is a shame because that was the best part of the hotel to me. With this being said, E&O will still be my first choice in Penang. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01