or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Winnie Y. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2013
Relaxing Weekend Vacation

Ocean view, Bathroom, Heritage Hotel
7.7
Location was central and convenient. Taxi drivers were familiar with both the Heritage and Victory (new wing). Checking in and out was quick, and the hotel was happy to extend a late check out for us. The room was a comfortable size, but is a little tight with an additional bed. the extra bed was also not the most comfortable option, but sufficed for 2 nights. The bathroom was the highlight of the room, but in reality, the design wasn't very practical since only 1 person could have access to it at any one time (shower, toilet, sink and wardrobe). With the beautiful ocean view, the balcony was a little underwhelming and uninviting.
Ivan H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Good

Good design, comfortable and staff are trained well.
8.7
Very good. I would recommend it to others. It was a comfortable stay and staff knew what they were doing and responded well to requests and questions.
Luk K. Couples Canada, December 3, 2013
One of the greatest hotel I ever stayed

Great Great Breakfast, Huge room with high ceiling and Food outlets were exceptional
10
I stayed there with my wife and friends for three nights and we enjoy breakfast the most. variety of breakfast from western, Chinese, Indian and Malaysian style. Our room is huge with high ceiling, nice class British style decoration and big calcony to look at the bay view of Penang. I highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel.
Franciscus V. Couples Netherlands, December 2, 2013
Lovely city trip

Comfort, location, international
8
It was fine. The only remarks we have are the following: the room was very, very noisy (from other guests, staff, bar, pool), wifi was down for about 8 hours.
Sharina N. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Beautiful Accomodation

Huge toilets, extremely helpful staffs, delicious spread of breakfast.
9.7
The hotel blown me away with it's beautiful decoration, it was love at first sight. Staffs were extremely helpful and friendly, willing to show is the easier way to move around and showing us the localize area which is way more cheaper. Huge buffet spread for breakfast and by far one of the best breakfast buffet I have ever had. Fast wi-fi and I will definitely come back here again.
David J. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Perfect accommodation, just be best week every!

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, relaxing.
10
E&O made our wedding day perfect! We spent the week there with our family prior to the wedding and they accommodated every request to make us feel special. Thank you everyone at E&O, this is now our Anniversary Hotel in years to come. Loved every minute.
Jenna E. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2013
Value and Luxurious

Huge rooms, gorgeous bathroom, beautiful view
9.7
The hotel was fantastic in every way. I have stayed in other hotels in Penang, which have all been fantastic, but I will now only stay at E&O when I return to Penang. The only problem I had, over the course of 4 days, was that I had requested by phone and email to have a baby cot set up upon our arrival. I was assured both times it would be done. When we arrived late at night with my son asleep in my arms, and with no cot set up, I wasn't able to keep him asleep, it and our first night was rather stressful. They did come and set up a cot later that night, and they apologized for it the next morning, but I expected better from a hotel of such high standard. Other than this, everything was exceptional! The breakfasts were amazing, and the free happy hour in the evening was a great added benefit. The pool is also gorgeous.
Nindya H. Groups Indonesia, November 27, 2013
It's very cool

Nice, clean, peaceful
8.7
Our stay was very pleasure, great breakfast, nice view, and quiet surroundings
Ka P. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Luxury stay, friendly staff, great food all day!

Customer service, hotel building and view, luxury hotel room amenities with huge bath tub
9.7
It is absolutely luxurious and fantastic to stay here if you don't mind paying more. Good hotel food from the breakfast buffet, to the all-day coffee, tea and cookies and the 5-7pm free flow of wine, beer and finger food at Planters Lounge. The ocean view from the room balcony made you feel like you are out in the Mediterrean countries (just need to ignore the colour of the sea). The infinity pool is also a great attraction to me who is not swimming person but would want to just dip inside the pool or relax on the beach chairs and stare out to the sea. The huge bath tub in the room is also another highlight of the trip that I soaked myself in it for almost twice a day! Basically, it is so good that I don't mind staying in the hotel all-day long just to enjoy everything that it has to offer!
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
very good

great bfast, good staff, great design
9.7
Very good and comfortable stayed, good staff and great breakfast, good sightseeking and good local food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03