Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner Suite
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 1505 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Robby T. Families with young children United States of America, July 30, 2015
I want to live here!

The ambiance, The infinity pool, The food
9.7
Stayed at the new wing. Excellent place to stay - one of the best. Great location. Rooms are beautifully appointed, palatial in size. Breakfast buffet is superb. However, wait staff could provide a tad better service.
Report this review
Guowei Z. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2015
Great value

great location, great service, and a very interesting history behind the hotel itself
10
Report this review
Nujpanit N. Couples Thailand, July 27, 2015
Perfect birthday getaway

Beautiful large room, magnificent view, nice food and services
9.3
First time in Penang. We are celebrating my friend's birthday. E&O is a perfect hotel for a short getaway. Beautiful large room with magnificent view of the ocean, great facilities: nice swimming pool and gym. We also love choices of restaurants and cafes. Good food and beverages. Staff is attentive and helpful. Wonderful hotel.
Report this review
Kassim S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
A journey through Penang

The room, the breakfast and the building
2.7
It wasn't a hotel; it was a time-machine that took me back 60 years to when, as a kid, I was a regular visitor to the hotel. My uncle had a book stall there. Then in the 70s, the music lounge (can't recall what it's called) became the regular place for me and my wife to relax with friends. Very little has changed, especially the friendly and responsive staff. The breakfast spread met my expectation.
Report this review
Sara M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
5 star service delivered.

1. The staff 2. Excellent f&b 3.Amazing pool area(new wing)
8.3
Enjoyed every minute! Had the deluxe suite, it was super spacious, plenty of space to move around. The suite was looking a little rustic. Probably since it was located in the heritage wing. Everything in that wing seemed very antic-like. Amazing breakfast buffet. Just one tiny downside the car park. It was somewhat of a walk for me from the car (new wing parking lot) to my suite (hearitage wing)
Report this review
Douglas C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Friendly staff. overall good service.

Staff, Service & location
8.3
Very enjoyable experience.
Report this review
Yun Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
:)

Planters lounge, service, room design
9
Good.
Report this review
Natalie T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Classy heritage in Penang

History, Design and Free Cocktails in the Victory Wing!
9.7
I am a frequent traveller to the E&O. It let's you step back in time to old Colonial heritage and is a great base for exploring George Town. Look out for deals in the Victory Wing as you get free Cocktail hour from 6-7pm every night. The swimming pools are majestic, both on the roof and in the Heritage Wing. Never disappoints, can't wait to go back again.
Report this review
Khoo S. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Old World Luxury

Old World Charm
8.7
The hotel lived up to our expectations of old world luxury and charm. The clean waters and beautiful setting , plus the friendly staff made our stay very pleasant
Report this review
Cai Q. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Gorgeous Room

Room, In-room Dining, Spa
8.7
We stayed in the victory annex building which is the new wing. The room was gorgeous with a beautiful view of the sea. We were there over the hari raya weekend and was treated with daily fireworks display every night. The room is luxurious and the wifi signal was really strong. Soft drinks in the fridge were complimentary and hotel staff came around mid day to ask if we needed to refill the drinks. That was really excellent service. One suggestion is to have firmer pillows as both my husband and I felt that the pillows were way too soft even though we had 2 each. We ordered in room dining and the food came promptly and were delicious. Highly recommend the Panpuri spa in the hotel as well, which we thoroughly enjoyed. One other point for improvement is that the concierge staff could be better trained. They were not very professional and it took a long time for us to check in. All in all, a very enjoyable stay. I would stay here again if I visit George Town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05