Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
The Best

Service, rooms & Privacy
9.7
Bruce B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Excellent Location and Service

The location is perfect to visit all places of interest in Penang. Facilities and staf are all ec=xcellent.
9.7
This was the culmination of a hectic few days travelling snd found the location of the hotel to be perfect. The staff were most helpful and knowleda=gable in adising us on places to visit and arranging. We can thoroughly recomment the E&O as a perfect place to stay.
Por H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

FOOD , ENVIRONMENT, ROOM
10
There have a nice room and nice food , can walk go to the art street I like the room when open the door can see the sea,and very big bath room , nice bathtub. and good service , all the things is fantastic. I will go there again.
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2014
E&O Weekend break away

Location, Ambience & Staff
8.7
Two wings (Heritage & Victory) We stayed in the Victory (newer) Annexe, given a choice pay extra & stay in Heritage plus go for seaside room. Overall an excellent hotel, rooms very nicely appointed. Rooms on the road side (even high floors) can be a little noisy especially due to location of bars nearby. Staff were very helpful & good choice of restaurants etc. No spa which seems an oversight in a 5* hotel. Overall a good place for a weekend break.
Elizabeth B. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, truly in a class of its own!

Service, service and location!
10
This is my 2nd stay at E&O hotel and this is definitely not going to be the last time considering the fact that I have already booked the E&O hotel for my upcoming Penang trip. Returning to E&O hotel feels like returning back to home considering the fact that service staff remembers return customers by name. E&O lives up to its name of having excellent service and it is definitely one of my favourite hotels around. This time round, I travelled with a friend who is gluten intolerant and the executive chef baked her a loaf of gluten free bread for breakfast and even offered to cater to her dietary requirements round the clock. E&O exhibits what excellent hospitality is all about and I recommend anyone who is visiting Penang to stay here for a truly relaxing experience. I stayed at the Victory Annex wing and enjoyed having the balcony in my room.
Rafael B. Couples Spain, August 24, 2014
Luxury in Geortown

Cleanliness, facilities, comfort
9.3
EAO hotel is excellent for visiting Georgetown and recover energy at the end of the day. The atmosphere is unique and make you feel special. The only negative point is that in a hotel like this you may prefer staying during the day instead of visiting the city. Quality was outstanding.
Pei C. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Comfortable, Great food, Convenient

Comfortable bed, helpful staff, great dining options
10
Reaaly good, will return for sure
Chelo G. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
The best place in Penang

The best room you can find,location and service
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at E&O. The room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic! They have the best employee that speaks good english and was very helpful to us name Chia-Chia. And she smiles!
Kerry D. Groups Australia, August 24, 2014
Superb Accomodation and Service

The Staff, the amenities and the food.
10
Myself and two friends, thought it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, thanks to the attentiveness of the wonderful staff.
Hambali A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Great and Luxurious Affrordable Hotel

Exceeded expectation, Excellent hotel, great 5 star experience in Penang
8
The reception are the most efficient and friendly so far the staff so charming and so helpful. We love the room its was clean and comfortable with large bathroom and windows. Exterior and Interior decorating is so attractive and welcoming anyone here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07