Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1228 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1228)
Sort by:
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good hotel stay

The room, the pool and the breakfast at Sharkies
8.3
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Rooms with a royal decorations

Quit, peaceful & clean
8.3
Nil. Stayed only 1 night.
Soon K. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
High Service Standards

service, comfort, location
9.3
Simply great! My wife and I had a wonderful 2D stay in December last year and we had decided then that we would return this year, and we have done just that. It's the combined attraction of Penang and E&O!
Seng L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Nice and comfort stay

Nice location, friendly staffs and good food
8
Nice and comfort
Wasif I. Business travelers Norway, August 28, 2014
A true legend.

Standard. Heritage. Location. Service.
9.7
E&O is one of those legendary hotels that hotel nerds like me want to try. Having been in Penang many times before I never actually got a chance to stay here but this through Agoda I got a great deal. And the hotel lived up to its legend. The view from the Planter's Lounge, the view from the balcony at my floor, the quality of the room, the great and friendly people working there who will have a chat with you like friends, the willingness to help with any problems. I had some document problems and I was almost pestering the reception about "is it here yet, is it here yet?" In the end I had to check out and when my documents arrived it took them minutes to contact me. The hotel is amazing. I didn't try the facilities but the waterfront walk, breakfast outside looking out at the sea and the attention to the details were so good you could easily be mistaken that the new building was also from 1885 but had been modernised. The internet was open all over the hotel and worked well. There were some problems and I asked the reception and they said it will be fixed soon. This was 2 am. And it was fixed quite fast. E&O is an institution. And they lived up to the hype and history unlike a few others I have stayed at.
Kent E. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Rahjek

Colonial grandeur; friendly helpful staff; location
9.7
Excellent. Up with the best hotels where we have stayed
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
sarkies waitresses r rude n slow in tidy up.

location
5
Deluxe room is old n tire. The shower room is dirty. The waitresses at Sarkies r rude n slow in tidying up the table. Paying for 5 star hotel rate but not gettjng the 5 star services. Will not recommend friends to stay n i won't come back again.
Mark O. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
The Best

Service, rooms & Privacy
9.7
Bruce B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Excellent Location and Service

The location is perfect to visit all places of interest in Penang. Facilities and staf are all ec=xcellent.
9.7
This was the culmination of a hectic few days travelling snd found the location of the hotel to be perfect. The staff were most helpful and knowleda=gable in adising us on places to visit and arranging. We can thoroughly recomment the E&O as a perfect place to stay.
Por H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

FOOD , ENVIRONMENT, ROOM
10
There have a nice room and nice food , can walk go to the art street I like the room when open the door can see the sea,and very big bath room , nice bathtub. and good service , all the things is fantastic. I will go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05