or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1132 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1132)
Sort by:
Graeme L. Couples New Zealand, July 23, 2014
Great Hotel, part of the Raffles group but betterS

F&B, great staff, mostly young and very professional, free food and drinks in the Club Bar 5-6pm
10
Everything was wonderful. We stay in many hotels and this is up there with the best.
Firstya V. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Best Hotel I Stayed So Far!

Luxurious Room, Delicious Food, Strategic Location
10
It was awesome. Rooms are really spacious and beautiful, facing the ocean. Also, we reserved 4 rooms and for each 2 rooms there is connecting door. Food is extremely delicious! I reserved an early breakfast for my fasting month, but due to miscommunication it didn't come at my second day. However, we I asked the staff, they quickly make some rearrangement and provide delicious breakfast send to my room. The hotel is very close from the city so we could take a walk around the city. Staff also gave us many recommendations everytime we asked for information. So far this is the best hotel I have stayed :)
Chee K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Beautiful historical hotel and great staff.

Beautiful rooms, great staff and ocean view.
9.7
E&O is a historical hotel with modern facilities. The rooms in both heritage wing and victory annexe are steeped in style and luxury. I am impressed with the staff's service in every aspect. They are always smiling, friendly and responds to our requests. They did a great job in cleaning the room, ensuring that we have enough water, tuned down the room while we were having dinner. Small details but makes a difference for the guests.
Christian V. Business travelers Germany, July 19, 2014
Great hotel, a bit worn down, slightly overpriced

Style, atmosphere ,location
7.7
very nice, friendly staff, a bit slow though. Atmosphere for people who like old colonial-style hotels is fantastic. If you are looking for a modern functional business type hotel you are wrong here. But awsome atmosphere and location.
Maryann A. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Nice

The room,the surroundings
9
John J. Couples Austria, July 14, 2014
An average experience

Pool area, although too small for the size of the hotel. Views, good size rooms. A kind of club floor ex,e
6
A very average stay.
Shyan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Excellent location and impeccable service

Staff service; Location - near to major sights in Georgetown heritage area, and access to good food (hawker & fine dining)
8.7
Great service - complimentary valet parking, attentive staff, helpful butler/room service Location - near to major sights in Georgetown heritage area, and access to good food (hawker & fine dining). No beach, but strolling along the coast is relaxing. Drawback - old furniture in room abit dusty.
Jason A. Groups United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Great hotel,expectations were high, it beat them.

3 not enough , Staff, rooms, gyms, pools, location, style.. One of the best hotels on the planet
9.7
Just awesome, loved it, I'm bringing my family next time. If you want great gym, view, pools, location and service, this is your place. Can't wait to go back..
Qigong H. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
Very nice and comfortable

spacious room. Nice swimming pool. Helpful staff
10
Great experience
Patrick Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
Very pleasant.

Location Great breakfast Friendliness of stsff
4.7
Enjoyable. Mostly what we expected when we booked the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04