or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Karamjit S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Breathtaking view

the view, the location and the rooms
9.3
It was decent.
Harold S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
A Grand Hotel#

Room, Service, Ambience
10
THE place to stay in Penang. Indeed, the "pearl" of the Pearl of the Orient.
Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 23, 2015
Bad staff service at the breakfast

room service
7.7
The hotel is good with heritage and history and style but the only thing is the staff in the breakfast never smile. Perhaps they are too busy and they should be trained to smile and serve the customers.
Yuh K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Relax Journey

bed, foods, swiming pool
8
Joe C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Quality of the room, size of the room, ambiance of the room and hotel
9
Lovely. We held our wedding reception here and when we are in town, this is our hotel of choice. The hotel is spectacular and well maintained. Sarkies in the heritage portion of the hotel needs a makeover. Also, if providing 24 butler service, make sure the butler answers the phone when called, particularly at 11:00 am. We stayed this time over CNY and it may be that the usual staff were on leave as the staff this visit seemed slightly out of touch. I was surprised to receive a bill for the pressing of a shirt I requested from the butler when I finally tracked them down via the switchboard. I though the butler provided minor things like shirt and trouser ironing and shoe polishing as part of the service. It seems those things are ala cart purchases. It will not change our opinion that this is a fantastic place to stay and I view them as, hopefully, blips on the screen brought on by many of the regular staff being on leave last week.
James L. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
One of the best Malaysian hotels I've stayed in

Great room, good service and old world charm
9
We stayed in E&O for CNY, arriving on the 18th and leaving on the 22nd. The service provided all-round was good, with plenty of nice touches. The room was spacious and well appointed, with a solid and safe baby-cot provided for our 1-year-old. Plenty was water was provided daily, a nice touch given the island's hot, humid weather. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of dishes to savour, including some local dishes. The hotel's location was also very convenient, which suited us as yearly travelers to the island. Some small quirks to note: the walls are thin, which meant our neighbours' returning to their rooms were rather disruptive to the little one. Not enough to wake her up, but loud enough to cause us some concern. The quality of service was also dependent on the staff - given the variety of people we met and dealt with, inevitably there were a few who were not as helpful as they could be. They also had a strange quirk - power sockets on the worktable were not the local configuration. Ultimately, it was a very pleasant stay and I will definitely return with my family in coming years.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Very comfort hotel

Good services,very comfortable,nice room
10
Very very good hotel
Bingwen E. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2015
.

.
7.7
.
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
pure luxury and service worth the cost.

free wine, beer and cocktails with canapés in planters lounge. The huge free standing bath in the beautiful bathroom amd finally the supprise birthday cake they placed in our room.
9.3
A fantastic stay. I enjoyed every minute of the and was very sad to leave. I was a bit apprehensive at first as there was a email glitch and my evening meal booking had not been made. This was all sorted out and everyone in the hotel made sure this was made right and looked after me. Great customer service and not at all up them selves like some hotels that pretend to be as good as this one. Fantastic all the way.
Christian V. Business travelers Germany, February 14, 2015
Great as always

Room, location, atmosphere
8.7
Very nice, attentive staff, old colonial style atmosphere. Only downsize to me is the rather boring breakfast which hardly changes and gets boring after 3 times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Studio SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Studio Suite

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02