or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Por H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

FOOD , ENVIRONMENT, ROOM
10
There have a nice room and nice food , can walk go to the art street I like the room when open the door can see the sea,and very big bath room , nice bathtub. and good service , all the things is fantastic. I will go there again.
Chelo G. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
The best place in Penang

The best room you can find,location and service
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at E&O. The room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic! They have the best employee that speaks good english and was very helpful to us name Chia-Chia. And she smiles!
Hambali A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Great and Luxurious Affrordable Hotel

Exceeded expectation, Excellent hotel, great 5 star experience in Penang
8
The reception are the most efficient and friendly so far the staff so charming and so helpful. We love the room its was clean and comfortable with large bathroom and windows. Exterior and Interior decorating is so attractive and welcoming anyone here.
Rajiv S. Couples India, August 17, 2014
What a Let Down !

The location of the hotel, some of the team members at the Planters Lounge and Sarkies, Raani at the Travel Desk
6.3
It was pure murder! Murder of the 3 days of holidays doing a recce of the Colonial Buildings that we had planned and continuing with the completion of the article on hotel properties with a view. All that could go wrong....did. The housekeeping of the room was a disaster, not getting done till well past noon despite reminders from 9 in the morning. The evening tea / drinks at the Planters Lounge was a mess. Why serve or offer complementary drinks or tea when you are not geared for it or don't have the generosity of heart to host it. If all of the above was not enough, the nightmare was that we were not woken up for our early morning flight (alarms set-up for 0350 and 4 am) and on our waking up on our own at 440 am and inquiring, M.D. Zairol the Front Desk Manager has the audacity to inquire as to "how he could help us"???? We lost our wallet in the rush to make it to the flight, the only good thing was that the credit cards were in the briefcase. A complete murder of our holiday... is somebody and in particular, the General Manager listening ?
Bian L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic & I will be back!

as mentioned above
9.3
we loved it and amongst other hotels we have stayed in pg, this is definitely on our top of the list where we'd come back
Mark H. Groups Australia, August 17, 2014
Excellent

Class, Charm & Style
9.3
An all time favourite! I love the E&O. It has an wonderful ambience, the staff are great and the rooms are outstanding. It's also in a good location close to food and Penang Rd (if you can be bothered leaving the hotel!)
Kim T. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
It was my childhood dream to stay in E n O

1-Staff are ever so helpful and courteous. 2-The room is fantastic.
9.7
Kim T. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
It was my childhood dream to stay in E n O

1-Staff are ever so helpful and courteous. 2-The room is fantastic 3-Wonderful spread of buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed juice of your own choice and free cocktail with snacks.
9.7
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much--it was an experience we will cherish because was my childhood dream to stay in E n O. As a little girl living in Penang--whenever we passed by E n O--I always think to myself I want to stay there one day. We were there to celebrate our 38 wedding anniversary and my husband 66 birthday. The staff were very helpful and service with a smile. The room was fantastic and I like the His and Hers basin. Free soft drinks from the minibar and all day tea/coffee at the Planters Lounge. The buffet breakfast is awesome and free cocktail is enough to fill you up for dinner! We had dinner at Sarkie's buffet and so much choice of food that we cannot try all. The high tea at 1885 was an experience itself. A receptionist was very helpful when my husband asked for a sticky tape for his crocs sandal and she made sure it still stick on when we went out of the hotel for a walk.
Malcolm H. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Old English. Makes a change to glass tower hotels.

Room size and layout, staff, location
8
Not the wow factor I was expecting but still a great place to stay. Staff service, room size and layout was good. Ambiance, cleanliness and general upkeep very good. Breakfast had good variety of east and west dishes. The cooking class was the highlight, Top Chef - Partiben. Location is perfect for the old town and entertainment and taxis are easy to get for other trips. I would stay again and recommend others to experience the colonial living style.
Junaidah B. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

Good Location, Friendly Staff and Great Food!
10
We had a great stay at E&O!The room is clean and cosy.The Staff are friendly and helpful.They are always smiling and making you feel comfortable.The Buffet Breakfast is splendid!E&O will make your holiday even more memorable.Good Job E&O!We love you:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08