Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at Verandah Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2014
value for money

1. a surprise of complimentary cocktail from 18.00 - 19.00 hours; 2. each bed side with a bottle of water and glass; 3. an late hours of bill settle.
10
excellent during my stay in Penang
Shee L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Spotless colonial looking hotel...

Room, food & deco
9.3
close to EVERYTHING about this hotel is PERFECT...the only thing we had problem was during check-in. Our check in was past midnight & there is only 1 front office guy handling 3 check-ins. There is no concierge during that time, so we had to unload all our luggages into the hotel main lobby, before the front office guy helped & locate a concierge. It took us about 15 minutes minimum to clear things before we are able to get into our room. But other than this small issue, there is really nothing we can fault with this hotel. DEFINITELY will come back again.
Bian L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Good Stay

As mentioned above
9
This is a good hotel and services was good and surely I will be back!!
Low Z. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Historic luxury hotel with Art

Comfort, Good bathroom and Great Location
9
Adam S. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Nice stay

Service, location, space
9
Great hotel, great location.
Hwai L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Weekend get away

The hotel building, the room, the staff, the food....
9.7
Before booking this heritage hotel, we had stayed at a few hotels along this Penang coastline. For E&O, we will say "Thumbs Up" and hope they continue to serve their best.
Seung J. Families with young children South Korea, September 13, 2014
Great trip for the Past

Best accomodation, great construction design, best view and swimmingpool
10
You might be the rotal family here in the past. Every traditional antique is easily found. Nice to relax yourself in the preset and dream for the future.
Ridwan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2014
enjoyable stay

location, room size, service
9.3
room is extremely spacious, clean, comfortable with sea view balcony. breakfast selection was comprehensive and fresh.
Timothy R. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Beautiful Getaway

The suite, the staff and the peace and quiet
9.3
My wife and i stayed for two nights for our thirty-fourth wedding anniversary. From the check-in to the check-out the staff were courteous, polite and efficient. Our suite in the heritage wing was large, beautifully appointed and perfectly clean. We eat breakfast and one informal dinner in the bar and the food was good with a wide choice. The price is not cheap but the service and room quality make it reasonable.
Wan O. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
Excellent heritage

The heritage building, the executive service, elegant environment.
10
This is excellent and executive hotel. The fee is valuable to enjoy the high quality enviornment and service. Stayed in E&O, you enjoyed and sent to back to the life of the British colonial.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - hotel interiorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant at VerandahEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - TerraceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BallroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Ballroom - ClassroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01