or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory Annexe Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage Wing Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bathroom Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Shops Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - View Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Restaurant Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Susan C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
All in all a very pleasant stay

Service, Comfort, Facilities
8.7
It was an overall very pleasant stay. Service was superb, special mention to front desk officer Salim The room was also very comfortable & spacious. We love the his & her vanity tables in the bathroom! Rain shower & bath tub was also a nice touch. The best however would be it's sea view from the balcony. We would recommend that you leave the balcony doors open with the ceiling fan on, very calming indeed! 1 major downside for us would be it's bad wifi connection. There was intermittent disruption throughout our 3 days stay which was very frustrating. Having said that, we will still recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Penang
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
great service, beautiful atmosphere, location

the service staff were understanding and extremely helpful, nice rooms at annex wing, centrally located
9
its was great the front desk were understanding, check in was hassle and stress free. great surroundings with a clean and nice room. centrally located with a drinking strip nearby and local foods within reach. plus the bell hops were also helpful. good for tourists and couples.
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
excellence

room, food, environmental
9
Louis L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Better Service Required @ ENO

Ambience, heritage
3.3
The hotel service does not commensurate with the heritage of the hotel. The food quality is below average. As a guest, I was never greeted either a "Good afternoon" or "Good Mroning" from any staff that passed by me. When I wanted to have afternoon tea in my suite, I was told to go down to the cafe on the ground floor. When I finished my in-room dining, I was told to put the utensils on the tray and left it outside! This is not what I expect from such an esteemed hotel! To top it all, there was a short-circuit in my room in the early hour of Tue (9 Dec) morning and there was no torch light in the suite at all. The fuse circuit is quite common especially for a hotel of this age but the lack of a torch light (which is a standard issue in any hotel) is just unbelievable.
Bernard M. Couples Ireland, December 5, 2014
City break

Style, space, charachter
9
Ong M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
lousy front desk service & staff
2
Bad service of front desk and room division manager Front desk represent hotel image. The front desk staff ask for email or printed document when the time for check in. If fail to do so, then u cannot check in. In the worldwide now a days, everyone just need to present the passport or identity card will do. Next, the hotel front desk manager & the duty manager can lunch together. I want to talk to them but keep asking me to wait because of they 2 taking lunch together. Then I say I want to talk to general manager, they only ask room division manager,come to talk to me. I say I just need a good explanation and the apologize letter. But until today, I haven't receive any apologize letter or explanation. Such a so call 5 star hotel, I don't think so this is the right way to handling complain. Just hope you all who read this will understand how bad is this hotel treat to the guest and how bad their service. 5 star hotel should b provide 5 star service.
Chyuan W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
bad experience for a 5 star hotel

parking, bathroom & sea view from the room
5.3
Very bad experience, there's a lot of small flies in the room and we found a cockroach in the room too. Alert the reception and no one came up to take a look, only received a call to offer us a room change at 11pm+...! We were staying in one of the Victory Annex rooms at 12th floor, we can still hear the bass of the music coming from the nearby bars & pubs across the roads..
Suzanne R. Groups United States of America, December 1, 2014
Fabulous stay on the ocean in Penang

Beautiful, location, best drinks
10
I brought a group of 16 and they all gave the hotel rave reviews and plan on returning.
Charles S. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
A Pearl of the Orient

Position Service Seafront gardens
9.3
The E & O was friendly, the staff helpful and the hotel location and facilities excellent. The breakfast was substantial at Sarkies, but it does get busy, Couldn't fault the hotel , it is close to all the sites of Georgetown
Fu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Beautiful room, good breakfast and good location
9.3
Hotel just located in Geogetown. Room are big snd beautiful. Breakfast is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Bombay ShopEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ReceptionEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Studio SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - EntranceEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Studio Suite

Customer Reviews - Eastern And Oriental Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06