Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastern And Oriental Hotel

10 Farquhar Street, George Town Heritage, Penang, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 1825 reviews

1469 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
You W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2016
Perfect Anniversary nest
6
We love the nostalgic beautiful English architecture, interior design & ambience. Lovely facilities. We love the beautiful Sarkies restaraunt for breakfast. The lovely Planters bar for drinks. And gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the seas. Our studio suite on the 15th floor at the victory annexe with a lovely sea facing balcony. Lovely sunrise & sea waves as lullaby. Lovely big bath tub. All hotel staff were very friendly n helpful and really made our day. Perfect quiet hotel with lots of corners for privacy. Great for writers. They also surprised us with a lovely anniversary cake and decorated heart shape red petals on our bed. I'm so happy we chose E&O
Report this review
Lizelotte R. Couples Sweden, May 25, 2016
Excellent hotel
6
Only negative was twinbeds really too narrow.
Report this review
Kevin F. Couples Australia, May 24, 2016
Birthday break
6.7
We had 6 glorious days at the E&O in Georgetown. Everything exceeded our wildest expectations. It was like traveling back in time, so grandiose from an era long forgotten. We will definitely return to the E&O, loved every minute of it!
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2016
Friendly staff
6.3
The location was great and the staff were fantastic.
Report this review
Qiang L. Families with young children Singapore, May 23, 2016
Nice hotel
5.3
Nice.
Report this review
Azyyati A. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
lovely hotel
5.3
nil
Report this review
Christina M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Excellent hotel !
6.3
We had a great stay there.everything was up to my expectations .Housekeeping should improve the cleanliness of the toilet room ..or put fragrance/air freshener in it..an old building odors doesn't go well with the 'left over ' smell in it. Otherwise all were perfect!!will definitely going to stay at this hotel when am back in Penang in the future.
Report this review
Denice O. Couples Australia, May 18, 2016
Time Out
6
Lovely Hotel nothing was too much trouble
Report this review
San S. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2016
Studio Suite at Victory Annexe
5.3
Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Room was spacious, everywhere was spacious. Love the french-door that opened up to the wonderful balcony that faced the sea, I love hearing the waves from the bed in the room. :) The hotel has a nice pool facing the sea! WOW! It was clean and well maintained. On the hotel staff attitute, check-In staff were helpful. However, waiters and waitresses at Sarkies Corner were unfriendly, not helpful, no initiative at all. We had our breakfast outside the cafe on our first morning at the hotel and a young waiter pointed us to an empty table without sitting us and ask what hot beverage we'd like to have. This young man definitely needed some manners and training! I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and the overall services we received from the waiters and waitresses in this restaurant were poor. Breakfast was plentiful but not great. However, whoever the staff were, they were prompt to pick up used dishes from room service the night before from the door step every morning before we left the room for our breakfast.
Report this review
Huishan C. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2016
Good and comfortable stay!
5.3
Stayed at the new wing - Victory Annexe and the room was very pretty, esp the bathroom. Very comfortable and good stay I had. There were alot of amenities being provided~ there's drinks and food from 5-6pm everyday too!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1469 reviews Next page
Eastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Straits/Writer RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Victory AnnexeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - E&O SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Suite - Heritage WingEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - BathroomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ShopsEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ViewEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - RestaurantEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Deluxe RoomEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - InteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Corner SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Premier SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Pinang SuiteEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - LobbyEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - ExteriorEastern And Oriental Hotel Penang - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02