Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Patrick T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location
Convenience, neaby shopping centres & subway station
The location of Eastgate Hotel is excellent! You can just walk few minutes for enjoying different kinds of food & buying clothes in shopping malls.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent Location
Good for shopping
for thsoe who love to do shopping of clothes in dongdaemun, this is the best place. it is next to two shopping centres and also the wholesale markets for clothes. you can get very good deals here for shopping and accessible to everything.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Night Life and Shopping
Plenty of Restaurants
There is a wide range of restaurants here where you can shop and dine as much as you like. There is a wide variety of restaurants which makes you spoilt for choice. After eating then you can go shopping again at malls or the smaller shops. No complaints on location. Suggest you move to different places to have different variety of hotel stay (for those who stay in Seoul for one week)
Reviewed April 08, 2012

setyadarma G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of shopping town
5 minutes walk to shopping paradise
As i expected with others review. What i dislike is the cerestar shopping mall is not good at promoted. No cinemas, no food court. And not a complete shopping mall. But what i like is cerestar building is in the middle Doota, Migliore, amPm, Goodmorning City. Shopping place that closed at 4 in the morning. Best place to stay if you like shopping.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Terence C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Hotel @ shopping belt
Location
Stayed for 1 night. Many restaurants open 24hrs around the area.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lubos D. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location, average hotel
Location, cleaning less
we stayed here only for one night stop over in seoul.we liked the location in the shopping heart of seoul with plenty of shops and restaurants open till late.the hotel room is pretty basic and quite small.it had fully equipped kitchen, but no cutlery or crockery, which i found strange.we have not eaten in the hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Cristina Z. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great Location
Great Location, Big Room
great location, near the subway and various restaurants, shopping malls, a convenience store, coffee shop at the ground floor. room is spacious. kitchenware is provided so you can cook breakfast if you want. only concern is the bathroom. it smells! maybe it's the plumbing. liked the complimentary bottled water and hdtv. overall we enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Wei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not bad for friends and casual travellers
Near to shopping centre and food outlets
The room is clean and the staff speak good english. There're not much problems in communication and most of the staff are very helpful. Would be much better if they have slightly bigger rooms for 3 person.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Wei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good location
Room is clean and would be better if can be bigger for travellers, especially in groups of 3. Staff are very helpful and speaks relatively good english.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

arnie A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very Gr8 location for until dawn shoppers!
Absolutely the location! The room is also good for us, and they are clean!!
For me as traveling wit my sister, wit only less of time, this hotel is so cool. Bcoz of the gr8 loc which surrounding by until dawn shopping centre and very near subway or bus stop, we could make our less time holiday, the most of it!! Unfortunately, due of the lang of the staf, found it a bit hard to speak easily wit the staf. Also, doesn't have wifi in the room, and since it's a sort of apartment type of room, the microwave and pans are not provided in the room, that'z bad! But, despite of those, still luv it, definitely coming back to stay!!!!!!
Reviewed March 13, 2012