Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastgate Tower Hotel

17-2 Cerestar Bld Euljiro 6ga, Jung-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 631 reviews

290 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Tse M. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Good location nice hotel

Near the shopping area, malls open for 24 hrs
7.7
very good location. next to the 24 hrs shopping area. also lots of good place for food after shopping.
Report this review
Sarah B. Groups Canada, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Location, View
8.7
we had a great stay at the eastgate hotel. we tried to book a room with a double bed and a single bed as we were not sure if we'd have a 3rd traveller and we did but when we got there they only had a room with 2 single beds. they gave us an extra room for the first night and changed the room for the nights after. we had to pay more although we booked a double/single but it wasn't much so we didn't mind. staff was really helpful and the rooms were very clean. wifi in the rooms would be nice but the computers downstairs were great.
Report this review
Wasakorn B. Families with older children Thailand, January 8, 2012
good location for shopping and dinner

stay on the shopping center
8
this is the best location for shopping all day and all night. the room is too small and a lot of foreign people. you can add the bed only three beds in te room. this hotel is look like complex mall. the receptionist is very kindness.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small room but good service
Report this review
Eric T. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Cozy nice little hotel

Laundry, Heated floors
8.3
Very friendly service. Although I have to pay extra 11,000 KRW for an extra person in the room (3 person). Location is good, near Dongdaemyun area only 5 minutes walk to the subway. Laundry is provided in each room, but bring your own detergent. Room is clean, a little small and especially the bathroom was a bit too small for my taste. But what can you expect for the price you are paying. Overall, pleasent experience.
Report this review
Yee S. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2012
location is good. service is good.

Great location
6.7
Actually it is a good hotel with great location especially if you want to shop at this district. Full of cafe, restaurants and shopping mall just nearby. Only if the cleaniness of the hotel is still have room for improvement. It is not difficult to find the entrance of the hotel. Would love to stay this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Citadini S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Great staff, nice facilities

a lot of shopping areas nearby
7
The room is small ( especially because there's one extra bed) but the bed is comfortable and the room is warm. The heater went error a couple of times when I was showering so that was pretty annoying as the water turned really cold. I love the warm toilet seat though, and the cleaning lady is very kind. The location is okay, the hotel is connected directly to Cerestar shopping area. It's about 5 mins walk to Doota, Migliore, Hello Apm, and Good Morning City. But I had a hard time finding a good place to eat though. The bus station is not that near (especially when you have to carry your luggages) but the subway station can be reached quickly. And you can use wifi at the loby, the rate for internet was not that expensive IMO, 10,000 WON for 3 hours if i remember correctly. Overall, it's an okay hotel. The room is best for 2 people though, i wont recommend getting an extra bed as it would be really packed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hello Apm and Good Morning City offers the cheapest stuff IMO. There's a money changer in Good Morning city with good exchange rate.
Report this review
Qi C. Couples China, January 3, 2012
nice hotel, good stay

good location
9.3
The location is very good, very close to the subway(line 2,4 &5), very convenient to other places. The staff is also very nice and can speak fluent English. The room is clean and nice, although the bath room is a little bit small.
Report this review
Aaron D. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Great Hotel awesome location!

Quality, Location
8.3
First time visit to Seoul, We were stoked that we booked this hotel as it was in the middle of the action, 24 hr shopping all around us and right next to the subway. reasonably priced to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the DMZ and JSA tour at North Korean Border
Report this review
Kathy F. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
convenient location

The hotel locates near Dongtaemun which is one of the major shopping areas for tourists. Therefore, you will find the malls which are introducted in tourist books nearby. Besides, it is easy to find restaurants providing delicious local food downstairs.
7.3
There were three of us so that the hotel arranged a room with 1 queen-sized bed and 1 single bed (the only option available). However, the queen-sized bed was only slightly bigger than the single bed. Therefore, we had to moved away the bed cabinet in between, and combined the two bed together. The room was clean and tidy, and equipped with open kitchen. Generally, the stay was comfortable.
Report this review
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
superb location

location, room is clean
7.7
suitable for people who like shopping as the hotel is located right next to all the shopping malls which open till 4am. room is clean but the shower area is just separated with the loo by a curtain so the whole toilet is wet after taking a shower which is a bit annoying. staff at the front desk is helpful and free internet access at the lobby.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 290 reviews Next page
Eastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - RestaurantEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - TerraceEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - TerraceEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - BathroomEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - BathroomEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - BathroomEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Standard Double or TwinEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Corner Deluxe RoomEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - RestaurantEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - CorridorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - CorridorEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacadeEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Night ViewEastgate Tower Hotel Seoul - Night View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08