Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

253 Nguyen Van Troi Street, Phu Nhuan District , Phu Nhuan, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 860 reviews

652 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (860)
Sort by:
Chia C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2016
enviroment improve
5.3
glass on the wall. It's a little ash. If can improve will better.
Tsun H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2016
Clean room
5
Clean room
Katie R. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
10/10 and 5*
6.7
-The most comfiest bed I have ever slept in in my life -free airport transfers -friendly helpful staff -free concierge service -free shuttles to the city -amazing rooms and pool, wanted to stay another night -perfect location between airport and city, 8 min drive from airport, 10 min drive to city -perfect breakfast including everything from sushi to waffles and pancakes, steamed dumplings, fresh fruit, cheese, bread, ham, cereal etc I absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely come back again. It's just perfect
Yoong P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2016
They did not clean my room

Close to the airport. No noisy pubs or disco nearby. No sleezy places nearby.
4.3
My business partner was traveling and she bought her luggage along when she visited me. The staff made a huge matter saying a local vietnamese lady cannot stay in my room. My business partner was embarrassed. I explained she is only here for a meeting, but the staff would not let it pass. She explained the situatuation to them in Vietnamese and even showed them her ID to make them at ease. I found the aircon in the rooms at the extreme ends of the hotel are not well situated. The room can be cold, but the cooling did not reach the bed. So I was sweating in bed, but have to put on a jumper to get to the toilet. I got fed up and swapped my room at 3 am in the morning. After some questioning, they changed my room. A colleague of mine at the opppsite end of the corridor had the same issue and had his room swapped too. On the weekend, they did not clean my room despite me putting the green switch on for them to clean my room. I jad to call them at 11 pm to give me fresh towels and toiletries. Everyone that works at Eastin speaks some English, but I doubt their level of understand8 ng of English. Overall, I did not enjoy my stay in Eastin.
Carla M. Couples Canada, February 13, 2016
Great location near airport
5.7
This is the perfect place to stay if you need to be close to the airport and the city center. Easy to find, with helpful staff and nice clean rooms.
Steven G. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2016
Great if you're going to catch a plane in Saigon

near the airport, nice swimming pool, nice gym
8.3
No reason to stay here unless you're getting ready to catch a flight from Saigon airport.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2016
great hotel
6
Rooms are 5 star, breakfast 5 star, cleanliness 5 star, staff 5 star. If they spent some money on the hallways, pool, gym and kept the price the same, this would be equal to the best hotels in HCM. Regardless, I wiil stay at this hotel whenever I go to HCM
Kim Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 31, 2016
quite good place

little bit old but still quite good. near from the center of the city. nice breakfast
7.7
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2016
good hotel for travellers who want to stay near th
5.3
the room is nice and clean. Staffs are excellent.
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
honest feedback

location to airport
6
The food has really declined in quality. The air conditioning was only working correctly after 3 nights. The staff were good and the hotel was clean. but the breakfasts used to be fantastic. The new world leaves this hotel for dead.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 652 reviews Next page
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor salted swimming poolEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace at outdoor salted swimming poolEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Saigon RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Iki Japanese restaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Dim sum at Lotus Court restaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sushi at Iki restaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sea food by night at Cafe SaigonEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pastries selection at Cay Da CafeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Saigon RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Slate the BarEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Signature cocktail at Slate the BarEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cay Da Cafe Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tung GardenEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tung GardenEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tung GardenEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tung GardenEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room setupEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Asian SpaEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa treatment at Kinetic Wellness StudioEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Asian SpaEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Asian SpaEastin Grand Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Asian Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08