Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

33/1 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
2489 reviews

1109 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Martin T. Couples Austria, February 1, 2016
Probably the best in Bangkok

Great Staff, great rooms and great breakfast
10
it was simply wonderful, it really was! I can only recommend this hotel because it genuinely cares and takes care of it´s guests!
Report this review
Roger H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
Great Place to stay in Bangkok

The Staff, the comfortable room, the excellent breakfast
9.3
I highly recommend staying at this Eastin. It met and exceed my expectations. From the responsive helpful staff to the comfortable bed to the beautiful swimming pool to the delightful breakfast.
Report this review
Donjon B. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2016
Honeymoon

Breakfast, the room, pool and fitness center
9.7
We arrived in bangkok at 12am and didn't get to the hotel until about 245am so we were tired and miserable. When we arrived to the hotel, the staff was great and the room was even better. We felt relieved. The breakfast was even better. I was sad that we only stayed to sleep and leave for Krabi the next day, but I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lay H. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Friendly hotel

Friendly service, link with BTS, nice infinity pool
9.7
I was being greet by the bellboy once i reached at the main door and he assist me to the check in counter with his friendly smile. I was being greet at the check in counter, and the F/O lady wish me happy birthday after she found it was my birthday on that day. After check in to my room, i change to my swim suit and went for a swim. And wow! i just love the infinity, and the resting area, its so cool!!! and im really fall in love with pool, plus the staffs there are also very friendly. After i came back to my room from swimming, im surprise to found out there's a birthday cake on the table! woohoo!! thank you Eastin & all the lovely staffs for the lovely birthday cake! I would want to drop u guys a letter, but i was too rush on the next day, cos my limousine was downstairs waiting for me. So i would like to take this opportunity to thanks to everyone of u for the lovely birthday cake, and also for the friendly service throughout my stat in Eastin. I will definitely be back. and one last thing, the hotel breakfast is delicious! ;)
Report this review
Kian L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Overall was satisfied

infinity swimming pool, location, cleanliness
9.3
overall was good and comfortable, location is good which is link to Surasak BTS station. the view from infinity swimming pool was great !!
Report this review
Tang S. Couples Macau, January 4, 2016
Enjoyable stay with excellent service

service, swimming pool, location
8
The hotel is connected to the BTS station which is about 5 stations to the city centre. Their service is excellent and staff are friendly, we were greeted by everyone of them. The breakfast buffet offered a number of variety until 11am. The infinity pool is definitely a highlight. However, rooms are relatively small when comparing to other Bangkok hotels. Anyway, would definitely recommend to others.
Report this review
Miji Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2016
very good! hotel!

nearby surasak bts station, clean, breakfirst is yummy
10
good!
Report this review
Edward L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2016
good

location, pool, clean
9.7
Report this review
Viktoria J. Groups Hungary, December 30, 2015
Amazing place!

Pool, rooms, staff
9
Amazing place, the pool is excellent, the staff was really nice! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Mikael B. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2015
Perfekt for a few days in Bangkok

The view from the room is magnificent. The direct access to Surasak skytrain station and that they have manage to solve early checkin for us are are the things we appreciate the most
9.3
The checkin was fast and friendly. We were offered to upgrade to a executive room to allow a super early 7.30 check in. Really nice after a sleepless flight. We really liked the executive lounge access. Room was nice with floor to ceiling panorama window. Breakfast was good both at the lounge and at the normal breakfast room. The direct access to sky train station surasak is really nice. The staff was extraordinary attentative and helpful during our stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1109 reviews Next page
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn BangkokEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Hotel BuildingEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - The Executive LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS SurasakEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Pub/LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ReceptionEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Kid’s clubEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05