Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

33/1 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Sathorn, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Hotel Building Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior - Bathroom Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - The Executive Lounge Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Interior Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Lobby Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Interior Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS Surasak Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Exterior Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Interior Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Restaurant Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest Room Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 390

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 2345 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2345)
Sort by:
Yuen M. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
excellent hotel

the staff, the pool, the super convenient access to BTS
8.7
we had a fantastic stay at the eastin! our favourite thing about this hotel is definitely the pool, we would come back every evening just to enjoy the pool before we head out again. our room was clean and comfortable, and of a good size - although the water pressure in the shower was quite low for my liking, other than that everything was great. complimentary wifi was smooth too. breakfast & room service (we ordered a burger) was ok. Location wise, there is not much around the hotel area, the nearest convenience store is 10 mins walk away, and we did not find any street food stalls anywhere near the hotel. not a really big issue here because level 3 of the hotel is a direct access to the BTS and we can head out sun or rain. there is , however, a proper restaurant called blue elephant just next to the hotel - it looks good but we did not get to try. their staff are always wearing a big smile, always trying to greet everyone of us guests, we really felt very welcomed at this hotel. overall we had a very good experience with this hotel and we can't wait to return for more!
Report this review
William G. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
Ok, but better options nearby for the price

Nice views, friendly staff, pretty good breakfast
7.3
The hotel is fine, but didn't feel like good value given some of the other options in Bangkok. The rooms were fairly small (we had splurged for an executive floor, but apparently room sizes are the same), and the main breakfast and pool areas were very crowded. The executive lounge area was quite nice but maybe not worth the extra money. Finally, the location is fairly dull. It's connected to the BTS, but I'd still much rather stay around Sukhumvit.
Report this review
Hung S. Groups Taiwan, August 20, 2015
convenient and clean

1.close to bts 2.nice staff 3.clean and comfortable room
9.7
Very satisfied with everything:clean,convenient,comfortable,delicious breakfast,nice staff,beautiful pool view,WiFi,luggage keeping.
Report this review
Man Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Excellent location

Just next to BTS and had flyover connecting to hotel
8
Comfortable. Kids enjoy the swimming pool and play room
Report this review
Annette W. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Highly recommend

Location, service, quality of room
9.7
Experienced a great stay at Eastin Grand Hotel. Quality of room was excellent. Clean, comfortable bed, nice view,etc. Staff very friendly, helpful. True continental breakfast catering to wide variety in clientele. Location next to skytrain a fantastic bonus.
Report this review
Robyn A. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2015
Second stay but not quite as good

Location, view
8.3
We booked a corner room but the one we wanted was not available and the room they booked us smelt of cigarettes so we paid to upgrade to a suite. It was nice but we preferred the room we had last time as had better view and seemed more open. Staff are well trained and very helpful and polite. The pool had a lot of tiles missing from parts and needed some maintenance. It is also very hard to get a lounger as too crowded. We had access to the executive floor and had breakfast there. It was ok but could be better, service very good though. The executive lounge has a dress code which clearly says no jandals/thongs but it is not enforced at all which made it a pretty sloppy looking place with lots of guests looking like they rolled in from the beach. Also the pool clearly says babies to be in plastic nappies but this in not enforced either so its only a matter of time until an accident occurs in the pool. Hotel is in a good spot, close to river and train.High up rooms have great view but watch which room you get as a big new hotel is being built in front.
Report this review
Robert B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
Great hotel, great location, great staff

Links to sky train, staff and quality
9.7
5 atar. Would have been happy staying longer
Report this review
Agnes H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2015
Value for Money with Direct Access to BTS

True king size bed, kid's club, direct access to sky train
8
generally speaking, value for money. though quite a distance from Siam station, it has direct access to Surasak station (with a footbridge connecting) which is so convenient! The bed is so big that can accomodate my husband, my girl and me. The breakfast buffet is so so ... and boring for us who stayed for 5 days and it's almost the same everyday. Don't expect too much on the kid's pool. It's just a bath tub which quite disappointed me
Report this review
Chan I. Families with young children Macau, August 3, 2015
Overall is good.

Room, Breakfast, clean...
4.3
Have no very nearby convenient store...
Report this review
Samuel O. Groups United States of America, July 29, 2015
Very nice hotel

Staff, service, pool
8.7
Great hotel. Very high service standards. Only problem is that there is not much walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn BangkokEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Hotel BuildingEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Superior - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - The Executive LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS SurasakEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Pub/LoungeEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ReceptionEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming PoolEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Kid’s clubEastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06