Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sandy Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Need lot of improvements!
Room is not up to expectation, not fulfill up to my prior request. Only informed when upon arrival with no solution given. The feeling is like just take it or leave it. The room carpet seriously need to be cleaned up. It is so dirty, full with shoes marks. Very basic toiletries. Water pressure was low and the temperature is not stable. You can get very cold and very hot water out of sudden. Some of the tv channels not so cleared. The room was dim even all the lights on. Lastly, the parking is so narrow and parking area is so stuffy. Credit to the location that near to industrial area and Queensbay Mall. Else, nothing to shout about.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Rahmathul Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Satisfactory Stay
The room is rather small.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

NOORDIN K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Location is good
Staffs are good
Reviewed March 31, 2016

nurliyana A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good
Very nice hotel
Travel
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Tan T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Satisfactory stay
Recommended
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Li T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Eastin Hotel Stuff were AWFUL
I was your guest from room 515 last Saturday for 2 days 1 night. I feel very disappointing as your staff from Laundry,receptionist and the manager on duty on Sunday is not helpful. Your staff from laundry department was very irresponsible as she said if she could could collect the cloth now (i was checked in after 3.30pm and should pass the clothes before 4pm, please check you cctv activy from 3.30pm to 4.30pm) and I would able to get my clothes back by Sunday Morning. She did not made her words,she lie that she received the clothes in the late evening and that's why she couldn't send it to me in the morning. I talked to your receptionist, Kevin and he told me I could able to get my clothes by 9.40am. He lie to me as well as I coudln't get it by that time! We seeked for your manager help(I don't have his name as he hide up his name tag in front of me when he start talking to me, he is a Malay guy with dark skin,black short hair with height bout 165cm), He did not get it done as soon as possible yet he asked me to wait. I managed to get my clothed only around 10.10am! This is so unacceptable as your stuff is not honest,not helpful and irresponsible!
Reviewed March 28, 2016

kim Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great stay in Eastin Penang
Good location, clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Hong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not worth a cent
With the money paid we can actually go for better hotel like G hotel etc. staff not well train with bad attitudes even after feedback they just feel nothing!
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Chooi T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Clean hotel with narrow car park spacve
The hotel is well located near the airport and is fairly clean with minimal bathing facilities , which you have to request for more soaps. The car park is very narrow with tight rams and many steps all over . There is no sign indicating where the lift lobby is and I fell down injuring both my wrists and right knee whilst searching for the lift lobby . Be careful of the steps all over and the narrow car park area. However , the staff were kind enough to supply first aid at the reception.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Hong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bad experience with Eastin Hotel
Brought my son to their level 3 swimming pool. After swim when we decided to go back to our room for shower, We found that our room card is not able to access the door. We can tap in but when we try to exit it's not working. Tried to call the front desk for help but they are not willing to come and open the door for us but instruct us to go thru an exit (which look like an emergency exit) which need to go thru a long staircase. I refuse because the weather is really hot and I insisted asking them to come and open the door. By the time the hotel staff arrived, his attitude is bad. End up he also found out his access card also not accessible, then only he change his tone by leading us to exit the swimming pool thru the long stair case. What a bad experience!!!
Reviewed March 25, 2016