Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Hotel Penang

1 Solok Bayan Indah, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Lounge Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Living Area Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Sea View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Family Duplex Suite Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea View
Eastin Hotel Penang Penang -  Club Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Shuttle van Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 328
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1913 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
Teik L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Noise Level For the Room

Good location, Convenience and near to Penang 2 Bridges
5.3
I felt very disappointed with the hotel room facing the highway which has a lot vehicle noises. I could not sleep sleep well the whole night especially I was so tired after the long journey of driving and many times woke by the sudden vehicles noices. I paid per night for having a noisy room which claim to be a 4-5 star hotel. I felt cheated by the undiclosed inconvenience in which should have let us know when we book or checkin the hotel room. I will never stay in this hotel again and highly recommend all my friends not to book this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Teo B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Nice Experience with Eastin

Staff behaviour, Room comfort, good service
8
I having rush schedule in Penang, so i have not tried any food from Eastin. However i really enjoy my stay in Eastin.
Report this review
Patrick G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
Big comfortable room in hotel

Location Big room comfortable bed
9.7
It was great. I went there for the marathon and it was in a great location. There is one shopping mall just NEXT to the hotel. Overall, it was a great stay. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!!
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2014
Loved my stay at Eastin!

Location, service and the proximity to the mall
9.3
We were there for the Penang Bridge Marathon and was very well taken care of by the staff. Breakfast buffet hours were extended to accommodate us.
Report this review
Piak K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
i had given the review before.

same as before
9
It a pleasant one, it my second times staying there.
Report this review
Nor J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
The service was very slow.

Clean
6
Report this review
Senglee T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
spacious

location , comfortable and spacious
8
just 1 night stop by but still consider comfortable
Report this review
Jane T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Bad Location for Family with Young Kids

only the staffs are friendly and helpful.
4
I choose Eastin for her 'strategic' location to Queensbay Mall. To my disappointment, it is not connecting to the mall. The walkway is not covered and you have to cross roads. You have to walk under the sun during day time, and walk in the dark during night time (which is not safe at all). It is absolutely not suitable for family with kids.
Report this review
Shih C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Overall is good

Location, cleanliness and facilities
10
It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay as I feel secured and sastified with the facilities provided.
Report this review
Lee B. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
good ,new hotel

cleaniness,comfort room,
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastin Hotel Penang PenangEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolEastin Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Hill ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Living AreaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Family Duplex Suite Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang -  Club Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - SpaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Shuttle vanEastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Eastin Hotel Penang, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03