Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Hotel Penang

1 Solok Bayan Indah, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2037 reviews

1846 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2037)
Sort by:
Asraruddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Near amenities

1. Good food
6.7
Report this review
Vincent T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Cleanliness

Car park
6.7
Within satisfactory range. But there was a smell in the room and the shower chamber outlet was stuck and shower head was spoilt. Only one problem was solved and no follow up after that. Food during breakfast buffet is insufficient and do not refill in timely manner. Hard to rate as 4 star
Report this review
Ahmad A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2014
An Awesome Stay

Location, Cleanliness, Comfortless
7
It was an awesome stay with its location nearby the Queensbay Mall and al night outlets, as my stay was the eve of Christmas day. I am satisfed.
Report this review
Piak K. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
Cosy as my home

staff, location and room
9
Very good
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
clean and location

clean best location room are big
8
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Nice location, surrounded with all commercial n walking distance to shopping mall
8.7
Satisfied with the staff service and goid location
Report this review
Nurahfiza A. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2014
near for shopping

food staff & cleanliness
8
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Short break.

Location, friendly staff and competitive price
8.3
Overall we are happy with our stay. After all it was just a short break before we proceed to our kampung in Kedah.
Report this review
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Pleasant hotel stay

Good service, clean room and good food
9
It was by accident that I get to stay in this hotel. On an overall the stay was good as the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast spread was good too.
Report this review
Chin C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Decent Stay with small family

Location
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1846 reviews Next page
Eastin Hotel Penang PenangEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolEastin Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Hill ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Living AreaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Family Duplex Suite Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang -  Club Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - SpaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Shuttle vanEastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05