or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Hotel Penang

1 Solok Bayan Indah, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Hillview Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Living Hall Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Lounge Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Danai Spa Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom Wedding
Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Boardroom Meeting Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Business Center Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Lounge Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 328
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1586 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1586)
Sort by:
Wannie M. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2013
good for business

new, clean and close to shopping
9.3
Very good and convenient and close to shopping and business areas
Yx F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Slightly overcharged, clean and strategic location

Close to Queensbay Mall, Function Room and Ball Room available, fast lift access
7.3
Comfort and convenient for business stay. Need improvement on room maintenance. Lack of car park for hotel resident when having functions
Ting H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Lousy hotel

No comment
4.3
I stayed here for Penang Bridge Marathon. The check in was treble slow. Last year the same problem. They does not seem to able to cope with mass guests despite every encountered the same problem. I think they take advantage of the PBIM event knowing the occupancy is assured. I think other normal day most of the rooms are empty!
Seah E. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Short and sweet

Location, shopping and dinning
7.3
Pleasant stay however the check-in took too long due to shortage of manpower to prepare the rooms during the peak period. The management should look into staffing more chambermaids to get the rooms ready by the time of checking in. The wait was just too long. I have to wait more 3 hours before I could check in successfully.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
There's WHOLE LOT MORE to improve

Convenient for Penang International Marathon ONLY
5
From my first impression towards the teleconversation with the customer service is terrible...i've actually state that we're also there for my husband's birthday and also our anniversaries and ask for special request, they told me they don't have any special request...I asked for cakes, and they passed me to the coffee house to made some arrangement.Then the check in, no one came to assist us on the luggage, we have to request for assistant.Check in about in 15 min.We booked for sea view and but they upgrade us to executive room with city view where we are not so satisfied.The breakfast was awesome because we have a special floor for executive room breakfast diners only.The food got only few selections, they would need to order from Ground Floor and deliver it to us.The coffee house actually deliver a slice of cake as request to our room because my husband is not feeling well.By the time they deliver to us, they informed us that "We actually have a whole cake but because you're not going to the coffee house, so we can only give you a slice".We decided to go the the coffee house then, the live band team they had done a GOOD JOB!!!, they sang a birthday song + few songs(there's only 4 people around).The rest was history, if it's not because of marathon we wouldn't have stayed there and experience this terrible stay as we believe Eastin is a 5* hotel that they would do their best to satisfy the clients.The stays proves me wrong.
Khoo A. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay!

A short walk to the shopping centre. Great Services, and Very good location
8
It was an enjoyable stay and we plan to come back next year
Li L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Not value for money

comfy bed, centrally located and thats all
3.7
hopefully they will lower the rate for the rooms as the room is not big. A small room.
Mah E. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Easy access from airport

decent location, decent rooms,
6
Neo S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Overall satisfied

Close to shopping mall
6.7
Good location and near to Queenbay Mall. But the room too small for 2 person. No place walk.
Ivan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
It was quite ok.

Clean, Tidy and Nice
7.7
It was quite ok, except for the arrangement. Due to marathon event, there were quite large amount of people waiting in the lobby. Other than that, everything is quite perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eastin Hotel Penang PenangEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe HillviewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin DeluxeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Living HallEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom WeddingEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Boardroom MeetingEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Business CenterEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Executive LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolEastin Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Eastin Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06