Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eastin Hotel Penang

1 Solok Bayan Indah, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2127 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Christian M. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2015
Had a bad experience staying

Food is OK. Bed is OK, Staff are friendly
3.7
Basically good but had lots of problems with the room provided to me. The air-conditioning was leaking and the carpet underneath was really really wet the whole time I was there. I informed FO and they offered to fix it and it was fixed at the time I went back but after a while it started leaking again so I complained to the FO and they offered to transfer me to a different room if it was not fixed again. Surely happened again and complained to the FO again but not offered to be transferred but instead to just wait until they fix it. So the whole time I stayed there, the room was damp, the carpet was really wet. Imagine stepping over it accidentally while preparing to go to your business meeting customers, it will surely wake you up.
Report this review
Li M. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Cleanliess Room & Friendly Staff

Food, staff performance & Comfortable
8.3
Everything was good in the hotel, good location, just a 5min walk can reach the Queensbay Mall Shopping Mall, the only negative case is the amenities in the bath room, hotel place a empty boxes in the bath room for the shower cap.
Report this review
Alias H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2015
great hotel

beautiful, comfort, value for money
7.7
a very nice hotel to stay in. nice sea view. nice room.
Report this review
Amdan J. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2015
short trip

location near to mall,easy to find food and nice view
6.7
On the day 27feb was my wife birthday,i had requested for a nice view n nice decorated room,i have e nice view room but i think e hotel should provide a complimentary birthday cake for my wife as other hotel had done before,overall e room was small but comfortable.
Report this review
Penphan F. Families with older children Thailand, February 28, 2015
Nice time

toilet, room, bed and pillow
7.7
Good moment for me.
Report this review
Alisa C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2015
convenient location

location, gym
6
Room is OK, maintenance of room can be better. there are some noises throughout the day, and also the day i was rushing out for dinner, the hair dryer refuse to work. asked for a portable one but they didn't have. so had to wait for maintenance to fix it. ordered breakfast to the room and it was terrible. eggs were not nicely done and coffee was awful. only stayed here due to location.
Report this review
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2015
business class

room, location and services
8
great for business
Report this review
Heng H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Very good

Best hotels
6.7
Very good and very nice
Report this review
Kea S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Good location

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
6
Near to airport and shopping center.
Report this review
Wayne C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Near to QBM

Nearby shopping complex, free parking wifi, away from traffic
8.7
Comfortable stay
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1928 reviews Next page
Eastin Hotel Penang PenangEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeEastin Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Hill ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Living AreaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Family Duplex Suite Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Club Deluxe Sea ViewEastin Hotel Penang Penang -  Club Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - SpaEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Shuttle vanEastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Eastin Deluxe Eastin Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantEastin Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomEastin Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02