Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

RALPH A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Perfect for single/solo travellers.
Centrally located, free WiFi in lobby, nice house-keeping & breakfast staff
Initial reception was not a good first impression.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Mohammed F. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
An average hotel
Walking distance to the beach
The hotel staff do a very good job by paying attention to all the guests needs.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Teng S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good Location but poor area
Near with the pattaya beach
poor service, i already book with the high floor, but i got the secong floor which it too noosy with the hard music.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wesakha A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Basic hotel with competitive price
close to pattaya beach
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. Everything is working fine in our room and the receptionist is very efficient and helpful. Nevertheless, breakfast menu can definetely need some improvement !
Reviewed January 21, 2012

ANUCHA N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Standard is like a storeroom!
near center area
This hotel is the worst one in Pattaya. I used to stay in the 'standard' room on the 2nd floor last year. Surprisingly I found that the room has no even a window!!! I asked the receptionist to change because the room looks like a storeroom or jail which I would never know if it's day and night and what would happen outside. the hotel said to me that because I had booked for the standard room, it deserved to my payment. If I needed to stay in the better room with windows, I had to upgrade by paying more than a half of this room's price. I later found that most of the rooms of the 2nd floor have no windows since the rooms are under the swim pool which no space to put on windows. I will never be back there again. Stay another hotel is better if you pay the same price!
Reviewed January 20, 2012

gulshan V. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel...
the staff!!!!
the staff were really nice to us...the Chef was just excellent. i enjoyed my stay there, everything was so convenient..the only thing that i dislike was the person working at eastiny seven travel counter she was very rude and not helpful at all..the housekeeping lady was comparing us with other travelers on the tips that v gave her..but end of the end i had a awesome stay..and again the Chef is lovely person even though she look unfriendly...
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Valfrido R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Incredibly bad location but nice enough hotel
Large rooms with amiable staff willing to help
Any marketing of this hotel has to come with a very large warning regards its location. Soi 7 has to be one of the noisiest sois on the Pattaya strip. There are clubs on either side the full length of the street; and the blare (and i do mean blare) away until 3am every night. The rooms on the Soi 7 side of the hotel, including corner rooms, are inhabitable to anyone except the comoatose. If you plane on getting any sleep do not stay in these rooms. The rooms on the other side of the hotel are remarkably quiet (given what is happening on the other side). We stayed on the soi 7 side the first night and asked to be moved teh second night; which the staff did with no issues. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that all hotels were booked out that time of year. Otherwise the rooms were clean and large. The breakfast was less than average, but OK as far as less than average breakfasts go.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Dmitry Z. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Quite noisy around
Excellent location
location is good, but it's quite noisy around. excellent location in the center of the city. its located at the intersection of two streets: 2nd street and soi 7, ideal for nightlife and shopping. shopping center central festival near. good swimming pool there but with no sun-umbrellas. breakfast is included and it's good, but monotonous. if you don't have anough time to search the place for a breakfast, then it will do. otherwise there is a great choice of cafes on the street.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Lam T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location is convenience
The location is the pros of this hotel as it locate near Central Festival in Beach Road. The hotel room is in good condition. The staffs are polite and responsible. However, the environment of the lobby and the facilities are not good enough. Overall for this hotel is quite good and I may suggest this hotel to my friend if they go Pattaya.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

James C. from Saint Kitts And Nevis
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Adequate room on a very noisy street
Room was clean, fairly nice view
soi 7 is a small, noisy soi (small street) in pattaya, with too many loud, outdoor beer bars. the noise at night made it difficult to sleep, and the total lack of sidewalks made it difficult to impossible to walk on the soi at times. if you want to be able to walk out the hotel doors and go directly to the outdoor bars, it's a good location. if you want to sleep at night, choose another hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2012