or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eaton Chelsea Hotel

33 Gerrard Street West, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1Z4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Recreational Facilities Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Interior Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior
Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Delta Double Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Family Suite Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Honeymoon Suite Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Deck 27 - Health Club Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Mountbatten Meeting Room Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Newton Meeting Room
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 1590

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Prefect hotel to stay

Location , serrounding , convinient , friendly staff
9.7
Staying here is super satisfied , locations is prefer , staff is friendly and the hotel is so clean and cosy
Aileen M. Couples Ireland, June 1, 2014
Great central location

Location, affordable, secure parking
8.7
Excellent.
Marion P. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2014
OK hotel in Toronto

Location, efficient check-in and check-out, free internet
6.3
My stay was average. The room was a bit rundown and front desk staff, while efficient, mixed in their friendliness. The hotel is well located. I would only choose it again if there were no other options.
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
Convenient location, helpful staff.

Location, budget, compact
7.3
Good stay, toothpaste and toothbrush available on request. Room a bit dim and petit.
Yuen K. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel

Good Location, Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel
9
Good Location, 5 mins walking distance to Shopping Centre or Coach Terminal Staff are very helpful, they can support all information that we need The Room is clean and big, Wifi network is good and fast
Chantelle D. Business travelers Canada, March 30, 2014
Good place to stay if you find a price deal

Lots within walking distance: access to the subway, lots of great restaurants, close to Eaton Centre. Staff very accommodating. Hotel is undergoing some upgrading and is coming together quite nicely
8
Was a good place to stay to attend a conference at the Metro Convention Centre; a little too far if looking for walking distance, but a very quick subway ride. Staff were accommodating when asked for a fridge to be put in room. Wi-fi was an issue. My colleagues and I found it to be very slow at the best of times. Very clean and updated. Great place to stay if in T.O. for business. Worth noting: the rear (Younge St.) entrance of hotel leads directly to a few strip clubs and adult stores. Also, front entrance (Gerrard St.) was under construction and full of scaffolding during my stay. Not a big deal, though.
Romain D. Business travelers France, March 5, 2014
NOTHING SPECIAL EXPENSIVE

LOCATION
4.3
Hotels were all expensive at this time because a mining convention but I was expecting much more. Room wasn't nice, hotel looks like an office building, you can probably get better in town. good point is the fitness center and swimmingpool and the 4 restaurants located inside the hotel
Adrian S. Couples Canada, February 2, 2014
Excellent

House keeping, Front desk staff, clean room
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel
Adrian S. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2013
Another wonderful stay at the Eaton Chelsea Hotel

Clean room friendly staff, comfortable bed
9
My stay at the Eaton Chelsea hotel was wonderful. I have stayed in this hotel several time now and every time my stay has been impressive.
Barbara H. Couples Canada, December 2, 2013
you get what you pay for

central location
5.3
medium poor. the first room was dirty. lipstick on door, finger marks everywhere, torn curtain. we were switched to a renovated room which cost an additional $35. that fee was waived. the chelsea has always had a problem with clean balconies. the pigeons love them and this hasn't changed. rooms are small but adequate. bed comfy but who washes duvets and leaves them lumpy? looks terrible. room was cold. no coffee maker, just instant. housekeeping needs better supervision. pretty inadequate. i never write reviews but this is buyer beware. the management needs to step up here and make sure the place is professionally managed?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/CafeEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Recreational FacilitiesEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/CafeEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Delta DoubleEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Family SuiteEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Honeymoon SuiteEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Deck 27 - Health ClubEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Mountbatten Meeting RoomEaton Chelsea Hotel Toronto (ON) - Newton Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02