Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eaton Chelsea Toronto

33 Gerrard Street West, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1Z4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Recreational Facilities Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Lobby Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Interior Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Exterior Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Exterior
Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Delta Double Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Family Suite Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Honeymoon Suite Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Deck 27 - Health Club Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Mountbatten Meeting Room Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Newton Meeting Room
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 1590

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
131 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
James S. Families with older children Canada, November 14, 2015
Disappointed

Location
4
A few words... Old, dated, dirty, disgusting... For the price it was very disappointing... For the condition the hotel is in - it should have been a $70 per night hotel... Really very disappointed...
Report this review
Abdulrahman B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 12, 2015
Abdul KSA

Location Clean
7.7
Report this review
Diana J. Groups Canada, September 11, 2015
short pleasant stay

location, location, location
7.7
Myself and a group of friends recently stayed at the Eaton Chelsea during the TIFF festival. The check in was friendly, smooth and quick, the room was clean and the space adequate. . We took advantage of the convenient underground parking. We enjoyed the proximity to the theatres hosting the TIFF films and events. I do have 1 complaint however, I found the wifi although free , was quite spotty and kept dropping out which proved to be quite frustrating as we were trying to snag TIFF tickets. I will recommend this hotel to friends but will be sure to mention the wifi.
Report this review
Kwangho C. Business travelers South Korea, September 3, 2015
Eaton Chelsea hotel

Location, easy access
6
Eaton Chelsea hotel is located in the middle of downtown which provides you easy access to a tour bus stop and other places such as CN tower. But it is always cloud with people due to too many rooms and I don't think staffs are kind. This hotel also requires parking fee even though a customer.
Report this review
Gregory R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2015
First trip to Toronto

Location, security, pool
8.3
This is a nice hotel but I would not stay here again for Caribana. Strict rules about outside guest, which I understand to a certain extent. I had family visiting at the same time and they weren't able to come in unless they had a wristband. Overall the location, rooms, and pool are nice. I will recommend you stay, just not on caribana weekend.
Report this review
Edward M. Couples Canada, July 24, 2015
Great hotel in a good location

Staff performance, room comfort, close to subway
8.7
I had stayed in this hotel many years ago, and they had recently renovated it and it looks great. It is close to the Younge subway line and only a few stops for a lot of attractions. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Handi S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Old hotel in good location

Location, food, price
7
Everything was going well, kids got their souvenir, when we start go to our room tw to the room so dirty in the hall. Pool is nice but too crowded. And parking supposed to be free for guest. Instead we had to pay usd29 before tax per night. So expensive.
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2015
Could be so much grander, but fine for 3*

Spacious rooms.
5.7
It's rare to find such a large 3-star hotel that feels like it could be much more. The elevator system alone is convoluted, and the entire establishment has clearly seen better days. But for a short stop, it's good value, the beds are comfortable and rooms spacious.
Report this review
Joseph D. Business travelers Canada, March 4, 2015
Practical Business Hotel

Convenient Market Cafe, good beds, attentive staff
8.3
Being renovated, but generally good all round. Beds are very comfortable, and it's a convenient location in downtown Toronto. A room safe and mini-fridge would have made it better.
Report this review
Nelson W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Excellent stay with great location

The staff, food and location was great. Less than 5 mins walk to downtown Toronto.
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/CafeEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - LobbyEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Recreational FacilitiesEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Coffee Shop/CafeEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - RestaurantEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - LobbyEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - InteriorEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Delta DoubleEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Family SuiteEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Honeymoon SuiteEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Deck 27 - Health ClubEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Mountbatten Meeting RoomEaton Chelsea Toronto Toronto (ON) - Newton Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04