Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4574 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4574 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ruimei H.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
Clean and comfortable stay
Easy access to public transport and friendly and attentive staff as they provided complimentary champagne knowing its my friend's birthday. Clean room.
Overall,enjoy the stay. There are free wifi within room for our convenient use. Prompt service from housekeeping.

Lei Y.
Australia
June 18, 2014
value for money for what it is
location, the room top pool and gym, well maintained facility
It was a really plesant stay at the hotel with everything what I just needed on offer. I could not have chosen a better place for my short stay in Hong Kong. The value is superb given that Hong Kong's accommodation is generally quite pricy these days.

Chin N.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
Room very small.... Not comfortable .. Not worth t
Location , transportations were convenient , stuffs were helpful
Not bad beside the room too small .

Bryna G.
Philippines
June 17, 2014
great!
location ambiance and food

Polly K.
United States
June 16, 2014
A hotel who values their loyal customers
Enroll me into their loyalty program based upon my lodging record without me doing anything. Make me feel important. Gets good perks when you are a repeat customer.
We continued to go back to Eaton because the room rate was good. Then, on one of our stay early this year, a staff surprised me by pulling me out of the line and checked me in via the 1865 membership line. You know, sometimes it is a pain to wait in line when the travel season peaks and groups of tourist come in to check in. Well, the staff remembered my name and asked me daily with a friendly smile about my stay. I was so taken back that even though I got a lousy room which was supposed to be smoke free but filled with yucky cigarette smoke smell, on linens, in the shower, on the towels. I came back late from business meeting and was simply too tired to ask for a room change. I reported the incident directly to their management and I got response very quickly. Upon reviewing my lodging records they enrolled me into their 1865 loyalty program. Now, I check in via a separate line. If I book a eClub room, I get eClub access which is nice because I get free cold and hot drinks, free breakfast, snacks and rest in the lounge if my room is not ready. I also got late checkout. Another benefit was that I got fruits and drinks upon checkin. Now I am at a membership level that they even offer me free wine. I checked out their family room which was really nice. I am planning to bring my grandchildren back and stay at the family room. Now, Eaton is on my top list when I want to make a stop in HK for my business. Thanks for their 1865 Club staff for taking really good care of me and my husband.

chong Y.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
good service and location
services
great

David W.
Singapore
June 15, 2014
The experience was comfortable and great.
The rooms (family) was clean. Even though it was compact there was room to fit 4 adults and a toddler. The staff were friendly, spoke good english and were prompt to respond to our needs.

Keang L.
Malaysia
June 14, 2014
feel safe and comfortable
The location, the glass lift and the spacious room.

sajid P.
India
June 14, 2014
Very Pleasant and relaxing stay
Very good location, with good facilities.
Pleasant stay. The staff were very cooperative. The rooms although small was very well decorated and clean and tidy.

Christina L.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
A good location in Kowloon
-Free wi-fi, free airport shuttle (@ the doorstep) and near train stations (a few of them)
- Great location, can take free airport shuttle bus to Kowloon Station which can transfer to airport train lines or normal MTR (nearest switch if you are planning to go Disneyland or Ocean Park with young kids, less walk to train station), a short walk between 10-12 min either Jordan or Austin Station. Near shopping belt in HK. There are good TV channels, from English, Chinese to Japanese. For families with young kids, there are Cartoon Network and Playhouse Disney. - It is a hotel with eco-friendly supplies: a huge glass bottle of filtered water is refilled daily for your use. All powerpoints are located only at the desk table, non is at the bed side table. There is a safe in the room. - I stayed with a young child for 4 nites and since the first nite I have been asking for extra towels, staff did not take into special request and I had to ask for it everyday. - If u need a hotel with cold fridge, don't even think about this. The fridge is chilled, not cold. After checking with the staff twice, they explained that the mini fridge (fits 2 evian, 2 cokes & 2 soda cans of water) is not meant to have cold drinks, the drinks are only chilled. I bought a small pkt of milk Sun morning and when my daughter wants to consume on Mon morning, it has turn bad. There is ice supply at each floor level. - I am amazed at how they packed the coffee and tea supplies inside your wardrobe and at the bottom, using a sliding tray mechanism. - There is a 1.2m depth, 50m length lap heated pool on the roof with gym facilities and there are also two massage chairs for guests use (it is quite popular, always see it being occupied) - Overall the hotel is alright as the staff is quite prompt and courteous and they are able to answer to your needs quickly.