Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chiew Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
comfortable stay
near local restaurant and temple street
The stay was comfortable but rather basic. K1 gets there relatively easily so taxi is not really necessary. Tsui Hua is right oppposite! you can simply just skip hotel food coz tsui hua is so much better! however.. other than tsui hua, i didn't find any other yummy food nearby. temple street food feels too messy and crowded. so totally skipped it.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

sasiwan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful hotel
location, nice view and great staff
Reviewed February 17, 2014

sasiwan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great hotel
Locotion, clean room and closed to transpotation
This is the second time staying with Eaton and I must say I very much enjoyed my stay. considering the beds are relatively. When we checked into the apartment, The bed was comfy and rooms are extremely clean. The shower is built in, unlike the bathtub shower like. They also provide you filtered water readily available to drink. The hotel is conveniently situated on Nathan Road - walking distance to Mong Kok and to Jordan MTR. It's also close to all shops, restaurants and amenities.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

sasiwan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location
Locotion, clean room and closed to transpotation
The Eaton is centrally located Kowloon-side at the north end of the "Golden Mile" on Nathan Road and is close (walking distance) to Yau Ma Tei and Jordan MTR stations, numerous bus stops and only a 20 minute walk from Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous Star Ferry, making it an ideal, good value-for-money hotel for the tourist. It is not going to "set the world on fire" for luxury but the rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfy, good facilities including a small roof-top heated swimming pool and a good gym. Especially worth mentioning are the free 1 hour walking tours organised by the hotel to Temple Street Night Market and the Jade Market. The Concierge team were very helpful - booking restaurants for us, arranging taxis, giving good advice and detailed public transport information for the various attractions around Hong Kong (both on the Island and further afield). Well placed for the tourist, clean and with numerous, helpful and kind staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Karen C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location
Airport bus stop right in front of the hotel. Clean room. Fast service
Already expect small room in Hong Kong hotel however Eaton hotel's room was reasonably acceptable especially the bathroom with bathtub. Airport bus stop right in front of the hotel which save us a lot of hassle and money to take taxi to the hotel especially travelling with 2 kids n 2 big luggage. Receptionist speak perfect English and attentive staff. Asked for extra blanket and the service was fast!! Overall I love the stay here and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Andrew F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Really a good option for Kowloon side
value for money, decent location
I always check this hotel when planning a trip to HK. If I am over for a business meeting, this is the best combination of value and comfort in Kowloon.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Kam W. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
central location, good service
nil
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Chan J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location
Location,friendly staff, cleanliness of room
I had the family room for 3 adults. The stay was pleasant. The hotel is between Jordan and yau ma tei MTR station. It is also walking distance to ladies market. Temple market is just opposite the hotel with street stalls. The room is clean. The size of the toilet is a little small but all the toiletries are provided. The staffs are very friendly and knowledgable. They are able to communicate well in English and mandarin.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Mujia J. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable Stay
Spacious rooms, good location, Clean
Eaton hotel was impressive in a way that it had rooms which were relatively bigger than most hotels in Hong Kong. (As we know most Hong Kong hotel rooms are pretty small) It also stands at quite a good location - about five minutes walk to Jordan MTR; which is good enough as the MTR in Hong Kong is pretty convenient and makes getting to many places easily accessible.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

stella P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Room for 3 kids and 2 adults!
Thankyou eaton hotel for having a separate bedroom with bunk beds and pullout couch for 3 kids! It was well equipped and the decor was fresh and lively. Great location and staff were attentive areat l
Our stay was comfortable and we loved having a kids separate bedroom.
Reviewed February 10, 2014