Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eaton Hong Kong

380 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong 00000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
559 reviews

3159 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (559)
Sort by:
Chiawen W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2016
good location

clean,new, good location
10
it is the first choose in HK
Report this review
Renee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Good hotel, not the best but certainly not worst

Best 3 things - location, free wifi phone provided, excellent airport links
8
As a single female I wanted to feel central & safe - which I did at the Eaton. Great location, walkable along busy Nathan Rd (even early hours) to Vic Harbour and close to the Night, Jade and Ladies markets. I took a cheap HK$33 A21 bus from the airport (Stop No.10) which was easy. Return leg I got the free Hotel Shuttle bus to Kowloon in-town Airport check-in station, before doing a final day of exploring, minus suitcase! Eaton service was good, slightly sporadic eg. no one offered to take my suitcase up to room after check-in. “Smart” rooms are small - even as a single traveller with 1 suitcase I struggled to place it where it wasn’t a trip hazard. Arriving Xmas afternoon I had an evening nap, woke at 2am and made a cuppa. The kettle was faulty and strong burning fumes filled the room. I notified Concierge and an attendant came up, I was quickly transferred to another room with apologies. I requested a non-Smart Room this time and was given a much nicer, traditional layout (Deluxe room?) with separate bathroom. As I was ill with flu/jetlag for much of my 3-4 day stay, this room made my visit much more comfortable. The free Smartphone was very useful, I didn't use it for calls/tourist info (hesitant to access my personal Facebook/WhatsApp accounts on it) however it gave a useful Wifi link to my own iPhone, so I kept in touch with friends and posted pics wherever I was day or night which I loved. Main St Café breakfast was ample for me (tea/coffee, fruit, yoghurt, muffin/croissant) with excellent service by the lovely Chinese lady. Price wise I think £150/night is highish, however is on par or slightly cheaper than other 4* hotels I looked at. It's worth noting I’ve received better customer service elsewhere (eg. 4* Hol Inn New Delhi, where staff were always smiling, prompt and couldn't do enough for me) however I can't compare other HK experiences as this was my first visit. Overall for somewhere comfortable and central I’d certainly recommend staying at the Eaton.
Report this review
Keann K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2015
Good location, pretty comfortable.

Walking distance to MTR station, eateries and convenience stores
9
Report this review
Han C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2015
Nice and good stay

The service of staff is good. The room is clean. Food can be easily found nearby
8.3
My stay at Eaton was good. The hotel is within walking distance from night market like temple street. Eatery can be located easily.
Report this review
Ting K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Fantastic

Clean, friendly staff and comfort
8.3
Perfect.... Very clean and nice
Report this review
Yew J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2015
Weird room design

Clean, location, portable wifi
6.3
Busy hotel right in the middle of Nathan road, about 5 mins walk from Jordan MTR. The Airport Shuttle stop at it doorstop. Room is clean and like many hotels in HK, they provide a portable wifi for travelers to bring around during their travel in HK. The sleep is comfortable. I do have a big issue with the room design. Firstly, I booked myself into a "Smart Room", however, after staying 3 nights, i still cant figure out what is the smartness in the room. The design of the room is WEIRD. When you enter room, you will be greeted by a wash basin + long table in the middle of the room, just like an open kitchen concept room without the stove etc. Upon further check, this is the only wash basin in the whole room. That's means, no wash basin in the toilet. The toilet and shower is separate, which is fine. however, the shower room is so small that they do not even have place for hooks. so all your change of clothes and towel will have to be placed outside the shower room. there is a certain to separate the bed with the wash basin + shower area to help you maintain some decency. But still would means walking naked out of the shower room, dripping wet to get the towel. Also, they have a weird small table over your bed, not unlike those you see in the hospital bed. Feel weird to use it and have to push it away. One word, the room design is weird. Next
Report this review
Bianca P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2015
Comfortable stay at good location

location, room, comfort
9.7
I had booked the Smart room with express breakfast. I loved the room, it was really well designed, modern, and very comfortable and good use of space so it didn't feel small. For one person it is perfect and even for a couple it is still convenient, though you might want to close the curtain between the bed and the bath area. I loved the open concept of it. Fantastic shower, with nice hot water and I loved the Zen shower gel and shampoo so much that I bought some bottles of it to bring home. The express breakfast was served at the cafe downstairs and consisted of a croissant sandwich or pastry, yoghurt, banana or apple and a coffee or tea of choice. For me that is just nice for breakfast, I don't need the big buffet style, but if you would prefer that, there was an option to upgrade to the breakfast buffet in the restaurant for HKD30 extra. Location was convenient too, Jordan MTR in 5 minutes walk and Airport buses A21, A22 stopping nearby. Will definitely stay again next time!
Report this review
Choon K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2015
Very nice and cosy room. Good service from staff

room, staff, location
9
excellent
Report this review
Jacqueline H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2015
Eaton stay

The location, clean room, quick service
7.3
Report this review
Allan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2015
great time

service good room great location
9.7
it was excellent thank u so much
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4325 reviews Next page
Eaton Hong Kong Hong KongEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - T GardenEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green WallEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yagura RestaurantEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Metro Buffet & GrillEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Metro Buffet & GrillEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room for four to five guestsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)Eaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - EssentialsEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - E-PointEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Metro Buffet & GrillEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yat Tung Heen - Chinese Restaurant Eaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - E-ClubEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Room with access to E-Club loungeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeEaton Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nathan Road


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06