or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma

8F, No 145, Sec 2,, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Entrance Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Lobby Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Business Center Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Restaurant Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Restaurant Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Restaurant Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Restaurant Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Restaurant Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Entrance Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Lobby Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Lobby
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
May K. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Hotel staff helpful, room of adequate space
7.3
The hotel was quite a distance from the High Speed Rail Station. However it was near the Railway station and shopping area. Overall the room was good and clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was the toilet/bathroom. The shower head holder was fixed very high and cannot adjust, so the water actually splashed onto the shower door. Then the basin have no adequate space for our toiletries.
Voon M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
pleasant hotel, value for money

room cleanliness, size of room
8.3
伯智 薛. Families with older children Taiwan, September 7, 2014
so so

nothing
4
Arron F. Families with young children Taiwan, August 22, 2014
so so

nearby downtown, cheap, kinda clean
4.7
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
Value for money and Good customer service.

Value for money and Good customer service.
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel on 15/8 to 18/8. Room Experience : I check in to my room at level 10 and the room was filled with the smell of cigarette. I went for my tour and came back at night and the smell was still there, unbearable. Decided to change my room . The room in general is ok, small but decent furnish with clean toilet, and big TV. Note: If you are not happy with the room, please don't hesitate to ask for change of room. I believe the chances of smoke/ash filled room is there. Service: The staff was nice and attentive to my change of room request. He follow me up to the room , and smelled the foul air , thus changed the room for me swiftly. Location : As you know Tainan has no train stations thus most of the spots and eatery and historical locatin is spread out. Nearby there is a cinema and shopping centre(10 mins walk), doesn't mater because I ride on scooter. Opposite(5 metres away) is pachinko and Adult KTV shop. Food: The breakfast is not fantastic, with simple porridge and some basic dishes(mostly stir fry ). Overall: The price is approximate USD50 so I think is a recommended budgeted hotel if you are staying alone or couple trip. If you are more concern with comfort in your room(bigger room or want a bath tub), good breakfast , grand level 1 lobby because you were with kids or whatever reason, then you may seek other hotels with better facilities with increase budget.
Cheng Y. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
A little disappointed

Location, friendliness and efficiency.
6.3
I must say it was a little disappointing when I saw the actual room. The room was stuffy, bed was too soft. The ground floor is undergoing some renovation, so it was pretty dusty. The lift was quite confusing as well. But for the value, it was acceptable. Could have been better.
Wing C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Should be good upon completion of renovation

Clean room and great wifi
7.7
One of the elevators was closed for refurbishment and the only one was also closed when we checked out. I could imagine that this wouldn't happen when the change-over from Puyuma to ECFA is complete.
Yau C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Very Bad Hotel
4.3
Room and lobby was unclean with bad smell. There is only 1 lift working, so couple hundreds of guests were sharing that 1 lift. They claim they have a parking, but there was not enough parking spots, so I had to squeeze my car into a gap between cars. Lighting in the room was too bright and eye-hurting. I had to turn them off to watch TV and work on my notebook.
Tsung W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 26, 2014
Good

Good
6.7
Good
Shih C. Couples Taiwan, July 6, 2014
ok

ok
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ecfa Hotel - Puyuma TainanEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - EntranceEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - LobbyEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Business CenterEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - RestaurantEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - RestaurantEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - RestaurantEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - RestaurantEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - RestaurantEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - EntranceEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - LobbyEcfa Hotel - Puyuma Tainan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05