Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel Wan Nian

6F., No.70, Xining S. Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
484 reviews

1914 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (484)
Sort by:
Ming H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2016
Very convenient location

Great location, spacious, clean
8.7
Great stay, recommended
Report this review
Onpilin W. Families with older children Thailand, January 23, 2016
Great location & cozy room

Location, Room condition, Staff
10
It was a great stay. The hotel was near Ximen station so we could travel to other areas easily. It was just opposite to the famous Mala shabu restaurant. The room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed staying there.
Report this review
Soon H. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
Great stay

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and convenient location
8.3
Report this review
Yun S. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
If you are looking for a comfy shelter.

Convenience, comfortable and value for money.
8.7
My stay was great with ECFA, it is about 5 minutes walk from Ximen station exit 6. The room was clean and comfortable, i had great rest after fulfilling exploration of Taipei. Even though, it maybe a youngster hangout place, but its very happening during mid night when the ximending street started filling with street shopping and food. Start bargaining when you see patrolling police. The sellers will sell at lower price if you buy more. The staffs by the front desk was super helpful and resourceful too. Ask anything you needed to know. A bonus for most hotels in ximending, they allow baggage check-in for free if you needed to travel to jiufen without heavy luggage as a burden. Cheers.
Report this review
Zixian W. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Better than expected!

Location, cleanliness, staff was polite and helpful
9.3
Comfortable and cosy
Report this review
Gin C. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Good Location,, great place located at Xinmendin.

NA.
8.7
NA.
Report this review
Gabriel H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Best hotel in Taipei, no joke

first class service, staff friendliness, morning breakfast
10
Very good. As the hotel fee is only RM270, I didnt expect breakfast to be included. Better still, the breakfast is superb for a 3-star hotel. The staff are very informative and helpful esp those the guys. I like the free flow drinks dispensed by drink dispenser which could provide cappucino, green tea latte, americano, chocolate latte and matcha all for free! It is conveniently near to the Ximen MRT and within the shopping mall.
Report this review
Ace T. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Perfect Choice

accomodating Staff, Clean Room and Perfect location
8.3
I was with my mom and sister during our stay. The place is clean, they make room everyday and replenish/replaces the toiletries and other consumable things. It is located inside a shopping mall. 5min walk to Ximen MRT Station. The area is already a shopping and food area.
Report this review
Siewhong C. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2015
Not The Way We Expected

It is located at Ximen Ding. The room was very spacious and there was extra pillows.
10
When we arrived, we were told that we had to move to another hotel nearby because there was a problem with the hotel's water pipe. We had to bring our luggage and everything even though it was nearby, it was very troublesome. The breakfast was very delicious as there was a huge variety of food. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2015
good location

polite staffs
6.3
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2996 reviews Next page
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard DoubleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - FamilyECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - FamilyECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - FamilyECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard DoubleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard DoubleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard TwinECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard TwinECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard TwinECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Standard TwinECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - TripleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - TripleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - TripleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - TripleECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - ExteriorECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - SurroundingsECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - SurroundingsECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BuffetECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BuffetECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BuffetECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - BuffetECFA Hotel Wan Nian Taipei - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04