Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel Ximen

No.135, Chengdu Rd, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 408 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Jenny H. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Not value for money
4
Overpriced, not value for money. The room is extremely noisy as our room next to lift. Whenever the lift moves, we can hear clearly.
Report this review
Kok P. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2016
Overall satisfied.
4
Need to walk a distance to the nearest MRT station from hotel. Room toilet door cannot be lock, not very convenient for friends sharing room. Room cleanliness so so.
Report this review
Woo Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2016
Location is the only merit, just a place to sleep
4
No facilities to expect from this hotel, simply a place to sleep over the night. Location wise it is about 5-10mins straight walk along Chengdu Road from Ximen Station Exit 6, and nearby have essential eateries, convenient store, massage parlour etc. Was disappointed with the attitude of certain staffs, answering queries with condescending tone. They can't even tell me where can I find a money changer/money changing service, just simply telling me that in Taiwan only banks have money changing services and then ended the conversation by simply saying nearby the hotel has a few banks. FYI fellow Singaporean Travellers, not all banks in Taiwan accept SGD, there is only 1 bank nearby Ximen Exit 4 (Zhao Feng Bank) that accept SGD, and yes Ximen Exit 4 is not exactly nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Mabel A. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2016
Extremely helpful hotel staff
5.3
Hotel staff was great and was very friendly and helpful. Only major flaw was that we got the highest floor/corner unit and from both our rooms could hear the pumping noises from water tank/heater above us? It quite particularly disrupting for my family who were light sleepers
Report this review
Gek E. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
good
5.7
No comments.
Report this review
Phooi W. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2016
Unexpected hotel

Location is near to Ximending shopping area.
5
Was not expecting that there were 3 buildings with the same hotel. Was not expecting to be allocated a room that was in the same building for local residents. Other than the location, cleanliness was acceptable. Otherwise, it's just a place to stay.
Report this review
Alvin I. Groups Indonesia, January 22, 2016
Big room and comfy

Not far from district, big rooom, free coffee n tea love it
8.7
I like staying here . Recommended place to stay
Report this review
Chi S. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Convenient location, room condition is average

Convenient location, unlimited and 24-hour free bread and coffee, helpful staff
6
The hotel is conveniently located near Ximending. It also provides unlimited and 24-hour free bread and coffee at the hotel entrance (I won't call it a lobby as it is just an entrance). The staff are quite helpful. Price is a bit on the high side taking into consideration the condition of the room. Perhaps the location alone charges a premium.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2016
3 Star Hotel With 5 Star Staff Service

Location
8
Report this review
Winai K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2016
Good

The condition of room good and clean.
6.7
I will come back to ECFA again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
ECFA Hotel Ximen TaipeiECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - ReceptionECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - ExteriorECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08