Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel Ximen

No.135, Chengdu Rd, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 412 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Hong J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Location is very convenient
6
Everythings ok.Just wifi connection is very poor.
Joanna C. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2016
Clean and spacious
4.3
Room is spacious and clean but don't expect for much facilities.
Sow L. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Value for basic
4.7
Just a simple hotel with standard room facilities. A good place to stay in Ximending and very near to MRT Exit 6. Breakfast served normal. The hotel provide a simplify map of Ximending with their recommendation around the area. Do make sure bring along a copy as reference for 1st timer traveler like me Got few branch and I checked in at Chengdu road but room at one block away so I will need walk over for breakfast here. Cafe too crowded and may need wait for seat so huge group advise to go earlier. Hotel upgraded our room to family room without our request then the staff kind to show us way to our room at next bock. They provided minimal amenities at reception like some bread, hot and cold water. We met an uncle on night shift and he very friendly. Room had 2 queen bed and spacious to keep and pack our luggage for just two.of us. However the condition bit old and without window so we no sense of the day and night. Overall its good location for shopaholic. Candy Malaysia
Jenny H. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Not value for money
4
Overpriced, not value for money. The room is extremely noisy as our room next to lift. Whenever the lift moves, we can hear clearly.
Kok P. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2016
Overall satisfied.
4
Need to walk a distance to the nearest MRT station from hotel. Room toilet door cannot be lock, not very convenient for friends sharing room. Room cleanliness so so.
Woo Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2016
Location is the only merit, just a place to sleep
4
No facilities to expect from this hotel, simply a place to sleep over the night. Location wise it is about 5-10mins straight walk along Chengdu Road from Ximen Station Exit 6, and nearby have essential eateries, convenient store, massage parlour etc. Was disappointed with the attitude of certain staffs, answering queries with condescending tone. They can't even tell me where can I find a money changer/money changing service, just simply telling me that in Taiwan only banks have money changing services and then ended the conversation by simply saying nearby the hotel has a few banks. FYI fellow Singaporean Travellers, not all banks in Taiwan accept SGD, there is only 1 bank nearby Ximen Exit 4 (Zhao Feng Bank) that accept SGD, and yes Ximen Exit 4 is not exactly nearby the hotel.
Mabel A. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2016
Extremely helpful hotel staff
5.3
Hotel staff was great and was very friendly and helpful. Only major flaw was that we got the highest floor/corner unit and from both our rooms could hear the pumping noises from water tank/heater above us? It quite particularly disrupting for my family who were light sleepers
Gek E. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
good
5.7
No comments.
Phooi W. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2016
Unexpected hotel

Location is near to Ximending shopping area.
5
Was not expecting that there were 3 buildings with the same hotel. Was not expecting to be allocated a room that was in the same building for local residents. Other than the location, cleanliness was acceptable. Otherwise, it's just a place to stay.
Alvin I. Groups Indonesia, January 22, 2016
Big room and comfy

Not far from district, big rooom, free coffee n tea love it
8.7
I like staying here . Recommended place to stay
1 - 10 of 189 reviews Next page
ECFA Hotel Ximen TaipeiECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - ReceptionECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - ExteriorECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Ximen Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08