Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 426 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Kok T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Overall satisfied.
Need to walk a distance to the nearest MRT station from hotel. Room toilet door cannot be lock, not very convenient for friends sharing room. Room cleanliness so so.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Jenny Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not value for money
Overpriced, not value for money. The room is extremely noisy as our room next to lift. Whenever the lift moves, we can hear clearly.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Mabel A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Extremely helpful hotel staff
Hotel staff was great and was very friendly and helpful. Only major flaw was that we got the highest floor/corner unit and from both our rooms could hear the pumping noises from water tank/heater above us? It quite particularly disrupting for my family who were light sleepers
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Woo C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Location is the only merit, just a place to sleep over the night
No facilities to expect from this hotel, simply a place to sleep over the night. Location wise it is about 5-10mins straight walk along Chengdu Road from Ximen Station Exit 6, and nearby have essential eateries, convenient store, massage parlour etc. Was disappointed with the attitude of certain staffs, answering queries with condescending tone. They can't even tell me where can I find a money changer/money changing service, just simply telling me that in Taiwan only banks have money changing services and then ended the conversation by simply saying nearby the hotel has a few banks. FYI fellow Singaporean Travellers, not all banks in Taiwan accept SGD, there is only 1 bank nearby Ximen Exit 4 (Zhao Feng Bank) that accept SGD, and yes Ximen Exit 4 is not exactly nearby the hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

GEK G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
No comments.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Alvin H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Big room and comfy
Not far from district, big rooom, free coffee n tea love it
I like staying here . Recommended place to stay
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Liew J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
not bad
walking distance, customer service, spacious room
a walking distance to ximending, lobby area is very cramp. spacious room. family room's toilet was inconvenience as it doesnt have a lock. other than that, still acceptable.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Phooi S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Unexpected hotel
Location is near to Ximending shopping area.
Was not expecting that there were 3 buildings with the same hotel. Was not expecting to be allocated a room that was in the same building for local residents. Other than the location, cleanliness was acceptable. Otherwise, it's just a place to stay.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Chi H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Convenient location, room condition is average
Convenient location, unlimited and 24-hour free bread and coffee, helpful staff
The hotel is conveniently located near Ximending. It also provides unlimited and 24-hour free bread and coffee at the hotel entrance (I won't call it a lobby as it is just an entrance). The staff are quite helpful. Price is a bit on the high side taking into consideration the condition of the room. Perhaps the location alone charges a premium.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

TAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
3 Star Hotel With 5 Star Staff Service
Location
Reviewed January 08, 2016