Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

ECFA Hotel Taipei - Fashion Double ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Map ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Reception ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Entrance ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2159 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2159)
Sort by:
Soon B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Basic hotel. Main areas of the hotel is dated

Close to public transport and areas of interest, lots of eating spots nearby,
6.3
Comfortable but very basic rooms. No storage in the rooms. No safe to keep personal documents. The main areas in the hotel is dated. The photos of the rooms for this hotel gave me an impression that it would be a chic uber modern hotel but first impressions of the hotel lobby when I first got here was not good.
Report this review
Hendra T. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Awesome staff, but room has dirty carpet

Staff, Awesome staff and location
7.3
The staff were really awesome. They really went out of their way to help you. However what disappointing was the room. Although the bed was large, the bathroom was large, the carpet was really dirty. You have to walk in the room in thongs, never let your foot touch the carpet. The Internet was available in each rooms, but during my stay the Internet died on the 2nd day and was not fixed when I left. Lucky I was staying for 3 days only before moving to a much better hotel which was only AU$10 more expensive and was in good location too. The management gotta do something about the carpet, it's such a good hotel otherwise with awesome staff.
Report this review
Wang Y. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
Clean and near to ximending MRT

breakfast , shopping area and near MRT
9.3
Nice staying with good staff , breakfast and clean rooms
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
Convenient Location at a reasonable price

Free wi-fi available for guests, comfortable bed with comforters, LCD TV in the room
9
ECFA Hotel is conveniently located along Chengdu Road. It's walking distance to Ximen MRT and the bustling Ximending. Many convenient stores and famous local eateries are scattered around the hotel. There are also cinemas, KTV, many shops in the vicinity. great hotel for solo traveller and couples. Room may be a little small, but it has a really comfortable bed and to my surprise a fridge and an LCD TV. Simple disposable toiletries were provided daily. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Clementina N. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Nice stay at ECFA hotel for two night,

Location
7
It inconvenient because the family room that we stay is in different building and different street.
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2013
Nice hotel & good staff service

Good breakfast & good staff service
7.7
overall it was a pleasure stay. Good braekfast spread & situated at ximending shopping area.
Report this review
Lee F. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Check in and Check out time sucks!

Location
5.3
The staff cannot speak or understand simple English. All staff at the reception are very unfriendly and rude. Lobby wifi is terrible. The hotel check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am, very inconvenience. You could hear door slamming all the hotel from other rooms. I have requested through Agoda for late check out and upon arrival the hotel refused to honour my request! Such a horrible customer service from Agoda and ECFA hotel for not informing me prior to my arrival.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
but compact

Electricity Plug, Clean, Comfortable, Powerful Aircon
8
Overall, it was comfortable. Even thought our room face the main street, however, the sound proof is good. We could not hear any sounds from the main street. The bathroom is quite big. The toilet is clean and new. The bed is comfortable and clean. There are 5 electricity plug on the wall (international). We bought international converter, however, we didn't use it. The staff here is friendly and accommodating. Daily trip is available. The hotel staff will help you to arrange. That saves us plenty of time researching for a good daily tour guide.
Report this review
Lim P. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2013
good for shopping n looking for good food.

big bed . clean room big bathroom
6
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF
7.3
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, comfort room, good service to let check out traveler to put luggage, good facilities as well like free flow of drink, can online as well, location really wise and convenient to go anywhere, nearby MRT
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ECFA Hotel TaipeiECFA Hotel Taipei - Fashion DoubleECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - MapECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - ReceptionECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - ECFA Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03