Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2263 reviews

1441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2263)
Sort by:
Aiden C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Great Room, great hotel

clean room, spacious, comfortable
6
My stay with my partner in the hotel was pleasant. Close to the train station and there are a lot of hawker stall around the area.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2013
centrally location,near shopping area and subway i

big room ,comfortable bed and nice design of toilet
7.3
we do stayed here when arrived in taipei,after come bk from kaoshiung we moved back to this hotel again,so we asked wether there is airport bus from hotel, we had an unpolite answer from one of the female receptionist ,very disappointed and upset,but eventually another male staff help us to sovle our problem ,thanks to that male staff we forgot to ask his name,anywhere ,this is a convenience hotel and near the shopping area,KFC is just in the same roll
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2013
comfortable bed room and near the shopping area

clean room,big toilet and near the shopping area
7.7
we stay in this hotel again when we came back from taichung,just want to ask whether there is any bus going to airport ,a female reception answer us rudely,but luckily the other male staff help us to solve the problem,thanks to that male staff,but we will stay back in this hotel if come to taipel again
Yiquan C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

comfortable, clean, quiet
6
The hotel is located near to the MTR station, less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Internet speed was very slow and not easy to connect. Breakfast spread was ok. Nothing much to complain about.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
clean room,fast check in and out,near the night ma

male receptionist are good service,,big washroom and good location
7.7
we stay 3 nights when we arrive and after we visited the other parts of taiwan,but one of the female receptionist very rude and bad service,
Sharon Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
great place to visit

big n clean bedrooms. pleasant staff
8
Oon H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Do not have high expectation to this hotel

Centrally located, easy access to MRT
5.3
The hotel has 4 different location around the area and we were given the room not as per what we have booked thru AGODA. It was told by the front desk that they upgrade our room to a bigger room but I doubt that as the room given was very old and seem converted from office block. the carpet was very dirty and TV was not working for the first day. One of the room have a window that was not cover and water leaked from bathroom and wet the room carpet. breakfast was a nightmare, limited sit available and we have to wait for sometime and share table with others hotel guest. From the room that allocated to us which was not what we have booked from AGODA, I see serious integrity issue of the hotel management. for those who want to book this hotel, do think twice.. By the way, the MRT station is 5 minute walk and there are lots of shop around the hotel. Another point to highlight, the front desk has a note that they provide FREE service to call taxi for the guest, but the taxi driver told us that they have to pay commission to the hotel front desk staff and the commission will be added to our fare. the FREE service is not actually FREE.
Law J. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable & quiet hotel

Away from the noiseness of Ximending crowded area but walking distance, easy access to MRT (exit 6), newly renovated
7
At first, we do not know there are 3 ECFA hotel building in Ximending (1-WanNian building & 2-Chengdu Road). Generally, room, furniture and bathroom are clean. Toilet bowl has stain on it. Breakfast tables are limited, have to wait.
Cherie N. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Cosy

Cosy, Near 7-11, Near shopping
8
There is a 7-11 just across the road! Room is a lottle small but cosy ~
Eng S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
very centrally located and many places to eat

clean, good location, good breakfast
7
Acceptable with good breakfast but not value for money for business traveller.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1441 reviews Next page
ECFA Hotel TaipeiECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - MapECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06