Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2254 reviews

1436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2254)
Sort by:
Oon H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Do not have high expectation to this hotel

Centrally located, easy access to MRT
5.3
The hotel has 4 different location around the area and we were given the room not as per what we have booked thru AGODA. It was told by the front desk that they upgrade our room to a bigger room but I doubt that as the room given was very old and seem converted from office block. the carpet was very dirty and TV was not working for the first day. One of the room have a window that was not cover and water leaked from bathroom and wet the room carpet. breakfast was a nightmare, limited sit available and we have to wait for sometime and share table with others hotel guest. From the room that allocated to us which was not what we have booked from AGODA, I see serious integrity issue of the hotel management. for those who want to book this hotel, do think twice.. By the way, the MRT station is 5 minute walk and there are lots of shop around the hotel. Another point to highlight, the front desk has a note that they provide FREE service to call taxi for the guest, but the taxi driver told us that they have to pay commission to the hotel front desk staff and the commission will be added to our fare. the FREE service is not actually FREE.
Report this review
Law J. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable & quiet hotel

Away from the noiseness of Ximending crowded area but walking distance, easy access to MRT (exit 6), newly renovated
7
At first, we do not know there are 3 ECFA hotel building in Ximending (1-WanNian building & 2-Chengdu Road). Generally, room, furniture and bathroom are clean. Toilet bowl has stain on it. Breakfast tables are limited, have to wait.
Report this review
Cherie N. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Cosy

Cosy, Near 7-11, Near shopping
8
There is a 7-11 just across the road! Room is a lottle small but cosy ~
Report this review
Eng S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
very centrally located and many places to eat

clean, good location, good breakfast
7
Acceptable with good breakfast but not value for money for business traveller.
Report this review
Bee P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
we dont enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

near to MRT and ximending
4.7
not to our expectation and not enjoying staying at this hotel - poor service & room & food .
Report this review
Tai K. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Good location for shopping n sight seeing

Food , central location n shopping paradise
8
Good enjoyed my vacation there. Very convenient transport no problem center location , food wonderful and easy assess to shopping centre .
Report this review
Tan B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Great location and great surrounding

Location in Ximending
7.3
Report this review
Si H. Groups Macau, November 14, 2013
great

environment, location, price
8
Report this review
Si H. Groups Macau, November 14, 2013
great

environment, location, price
8
Report this review
Lew S. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Quite far from mrt station

Non smoking hotel but far from mrt station
7
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1436 reviews Next page
ECFA Hotel TaipeiECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - MapECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08