My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

ECFA Hotel Taipei - Surroundings ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Garden ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Twin Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Fashion Double ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1984 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Biao J. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2013
nice hotel with clean and spacious room

Clean room and good location
9.7
it is located in the central area of Ximending, which is very convient for shopping and the subway station is within 5 mins walk. The room is clean and spacious but since it is in the central area it was a little noisy in the night.
Linda C. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2013
Affordable and Sufficient for Short Stays

Location of Hotel
6
The ECFA Hotel is conveniently located in the Ximending area and about a 10 minute walk across 3 or 4 traffic junctions from exit 6 of the Ximen station. Its great location means easy access to shopping and food. The hotel is nicely decorated and once you step in, you will see that the reception area also doubles up as the breakfast area which is a smart use of space. We had a free upgrade for two of the three rooms we've booked but the remaining room was rather old and had a stone bathtub which was not so friendly for older folks. There was no wardrobe which was a little of a hassle but not too bad. The hotel staff were nice enough to let us keep our luggage in the reception area for about a week as we toured other parts of Taiwan and were well-dressed and approachable.
Lihui Z. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Lovely hotel and good services
9
Very near to the MRT station. It's very convenient-convenient stalls nearby and the Xi Men Ding shopping area is just a few minutes walk away. Being located in the city centre makes travelling a lot easier. The only downside is that the room is very small.
Jeffer C. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Great location but small rooms

friedly staff & provide very good service
8.3
im was staying there 4days 3 nights. great location, clean room, friendly staff, value of money... Just room was quite small.
Sau Y. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2013
A nice, clean and easily accessible hotel.

Price is reasonable, clean and comfortable room.
6.7
I stayed only one night but I do not mind staying here in future when travel to Taipei.
Jessica S. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Don't expect too much from this hotel.

Location, Opposite 7-11, Next to KFC
3.3
Don't expect too much from this hotel. When we first step into the room, the window grill is falling apart, phone not working. We went down to feedback to the counter and request for a change of room, however, their reply was that they are on full house that day so they will send a technician to solve the problem. Phone was then installed but window grill is still spoilt. They told us that we can have a room change on the the next day, however throughout our 6 days stay there nobody talked about anything. Additional pillow request was not fulfilled either because they don't have enough pillows. Breakfast was pretty horrible as well, would suggest you guys to go over to ximending for a meal instead
Lai Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Decent but poorly furnished

Price
5.3
Room is decently clean. However room is not equipped with table to do things like writing stuff. Wallpapers are peeling and the queen sized bed is actually 2 single beds pushed together. There is occasional loud traffic on the streets and can be disturbing for light sleepers. Place is nonetheless about 10 minutes walk to the Ximending metro.
Elisha T. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great value for money hotel

Near to train station, shopping area, eateries
8.3
The front facade that we were moved to was nothing to shout about. But the room we were given was large n comfortable plus free wifi. Main shopping district is just a short walk. Train station is nearby. Abundance of eateries around the area. Very friendly n helpful staff. Definitely worth staying again. Value price allows me to spend on other things.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great Location

Good location
5.7
Room is clean and neat, but curtains can't be drawn fully. You can see the people opposite drinking coffee while bathing.
Mei K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great Location & Budget Hotel.

Location, Staff And Bathroom.
6
For this kind of price, i would not expect too much. It can be considered as a worthy stay. However, we were only not satisfied on the room where it was in absence of a wardrobe for the ease of storage. The location is at Ximending. Therefore, it was convenient for shopping but the way to MRT station was a bit far where the walking distance is around 7-10 mins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - GardenECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - RestaurantECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Fashion DoubleECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - ECFA Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07