Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

ECFA Hotel Taipei - Surroundings ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Garden ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Twin Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Fashion Double ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Exterior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
Tm H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Mr

Near to Sub way, very friendly staff, excellent service. My 2nd stay in Taipei, last stay was in Dec 2012
9.3
Above average. Excellent location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Cheers
Bogumil K. Couples Japan, February 23, 2013
Good budget hotel

decent size of the room
8
For the money I paid it was a decent hotel room, with very basic breakfast. I liked the location.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Affordable hotel in the heart of Ximenting!

Convenient location and afforadable price!
8.3
About 10 mins walk from Exit 6 of Ximenting MRT station. In front of hotel is a cinema complex, and a few steps away from Olympia bakery, the best in Taipei! Will definitely come back again & stay in this hotel!
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Losy hotel - like a hostel - too small

no features - not recommended for tourist
3.3
Too small to place my luaggage and restricted to movement in the hotel room. breakfast is losy.
Man W. Families with older children China, February 15, 2013
clean but noisy area

close to subway and the Xi Men Ting area
7.7
The room is clean. But kinda small for 3 people. We were sent to another hotel belong to ECFA on the other side of the street and had to walk back everyday for breakfast. So it's kinda annoying. It's very noisy in this area. Street lights are on all night long and motor cycles are running loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was surround by several cinema. Choose a night for a film is a good break for the trip.
Carol P. Groups Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
Good location

Good location easy to assess
6.3
this is our first time to stay at ecga hotel. the hotel is clean and not so small compare to other hotels at ximanding. we are stayed at family room with two double bed. it was spacious enough for us. the only thing is that difficult to find the entrance. and they moved us to other building when we checked in.
Shopping Tip: Ximending is the good place for shopping
Jason L. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel with good service in a good location

Contemporary room, convenient location, helpful staff
8
the ecfa is a contemporary type of hotel with good services and friendly staff. if you are looking for travelling tips, their staff can help you. most of their staff can speak english so that is an extra plus. the room itself was good all round. the only downside is that the fridges are not very cold. the breakfast itself is acceptable. don't expect anything extravagent. however, their beverages machines are 24/7 so that is excellent
Heajin S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2013
happy holiday in taipei

kind staff, fast waifi, clean room
9.3
1)most of staff was kind 2)this hotel is placed near by subway and shopping center 3)the room has a lot of advantages
Rick C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Nice hotel

Service
10
This is my third reservation of the same trip, I was told by my boss to extend the trip so I extended the stay at this hotel. Its a nice clean hotel , great for business traveller, I would not recommend this for romantic getaway since this hotel is very simple and not too romantic. But if you are here for business or solo then this is great place, simple and straight to your needs.
Helen V. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2013
great hotel,good price great location

value for money..available water,,juices,coffee,teas anytime .
10
The hotel is conveniently place in shopping areas a few blocks to night market.nearer to restaurants..helpful staff even in providing taxi and giving instructions to the driver to ensure we will be brought to the right place..this hotel knows and anticipate the needs of its customer..they have ballpens and napkins ou can used..a weighing scale to check your over baggage at the lobby itself..including straws to tie them up..and you can safe keep your luggage when you have checked out..
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurants to eat is on the inner areas rather than the main street..best to have food pictures to select your menu preferences so you can expect what food your going to get

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - ECFA Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02