Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ECFA Hotel

No.101, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Entrance ECFA Hotel Taipei - Lobby ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Map ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Bathroom ECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest Room ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior ECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2214 reviews

1415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2214)
Sort by:
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2016
Room is small with not much space for luggage

Bed is comfortable, Friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Lam H. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Bad experience

Only 1 good thing is location
4
The night that we checked in the fire alarm rang around midnight, my friends and me ran out of our rooms. Luckily we are staying on the 2nd floor, was able to reach the hotel lobby fast. Checked with the receptionist and he just kept telling us that it is ok, just go back to our rooms. It was after much insistence that one of the “manager” came by to say that the alarm was being triggered due to a guest smoking in the room. Breakfast was bad also. The coffee machine was being labelled as out of order. Other food was overly cooked and oily. Only thing that we can eat was just salad and hash brown. They also uses waxed paper cups and when we make tea the tea has got a wax taste. Another friend of mine was given a “fire escape “ room. There are fire escape equipment in there and the room was very cramp and small, no space to maneuver. We will not recommend this Hotel to anyone at all cause in case of any fire in the hotel there may be no escape as the place to use for escape has been converted to a guess room.
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
Good

Good
8
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
My stay at Ximending

Cleanliness, location n staff friendliness.
7
My stay at ECFA is ok but it could be better. My room was not cleaned till late afternoon. As a result my bed linen was not changed.
Report this review
Valentine N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Its a nice place for its location

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially MR. Eric Chen Jian Hung. he really willing to go for the extra mile to help us sort out our transport problem and we were impressed by his extra kia
7.7
I would say the television will be good if a routinely check by technician, as the TV in the room stayed was unable to switch on ( room 506 ) however, the overall cleanliness and hygienic of the hotel was great, but the bathroom is kinda small. Hope that in the future they will have constructed it nicely.
Report this review
Kan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Mr. Wong

check in fast, food ok. clean up everyday if needed.
6
Ok
Report this review
Matthew P. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Good for family travel

Location and Easy access to Ximen
8.7
Report this review
Matthew P. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Nice place to be in Taipei

Location and Easy access to Ximen
8
Report this review
Evelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2015
Although a non smoking, prev guests smoked.

Breakfast, made up room
6.3
Report this review
Romelyn R. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2015
Girl Group

Location
5.3
Breakfast is not good with limited choices. Room is okay with large tub and cool air conditioning. Wifi is a bit slow but bearable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1415 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ECFA Hotel TaipeiECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - EntranceECFA Hotel Taipei - LobbyECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - MapECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - BathroomECFA Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - InteriorECFA Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08