Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Echoland Bed & Breakfast

Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan, Echo beach, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Surroundings Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Exterior Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Exterior Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Exterior Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Exterior Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Echoland Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom
Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Aisha P. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2014
Relaxing and Hassle-free Stay

Accessibility, affordability and charm
7.7
Echoland is a quaint 18 room bed & breakfast located in less-populated Canggu. It has a really nice cozy homey feel and is very well-kept. Staff is limited but you always have someone friendly to attend to your needs. The place has a picturesque Roof deck where breakfast is served, and also a yoga area perfect for sunrise/sunset sessions overlooking the paddies and the other villas. The place is perfect for travellers who are looking for affordable and no-fuss accommodations.
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2014
Echoland Bed & Breakfast

Room, nice staff, location
10
Awesome
Daryn F. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2014
friendly staff relaxed atmosphere close to surf

Staff Cleanliness Location
6.7
Good fresh fruit only 3 selections but really nice
Timothy C. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Great affordable place

Room Location Pool
7.7
Excellent location and great staff. Simple done really well
Kim-Ling M. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Unpretentious, friendly and clean

The staff were very open and helpful. The layout of the eating and other public areas encouraged guests to mingle and exchange information. The hotel was close to the beach and local amenities.
8.7
The bedroom was short of storage space and it would be good if there were drawers under the bed + a couple of hooks or narrow shelves on the wall. The safe is not bolted to the wall or floor and is awkward to use. Initially, the bathroom felt vulnerable, like it has been installed on the verandah with just a head-high+ wall closing it off from outside so insects and gekkos could come in. It missed a few hooks to put your towel onto. The bamboo-tube outlet makes a poor shower and its water flow floods around the toilet. Given all this, why such a high rating from us? Mostly, the staff. They were incredibly relaxed,friendly, responsive and intelligently helpful, which made made all the guests behave likewise. Most of the above issues are not big issues for us. The bedrooms were simple but very clean, comfortable and Balinese-style attractive, as were the public areas. Once we got used to the concept of an open wet-room bathroom, we realised that it was practical for the situation, especially for active people. Good ventilation meant things dried quickly. If you don't mind spare surf boards and swimming togs drying in the corridors, the palpable and genuine enthusiasm for the sport would make even middle-aged wedding guests(us) interested in this world. Breakfast was simple, tasty and fresh and the set-up made for an enjoyable experience. Loved it!
Marieken D. Solo travelers Belgium, May 30, 2014
Nice view from the roof top restaurant, clean room

Close to the beach( we never rented a motorcycle) , friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
Very good! Staff wa very friendly, could get my flight tickets printed there, clean and chique place!
Lee C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2014
Nice, well-managed hotel

Clean, quiet, hip
8.3
The place is somewhat remote in the sense that cab drivers do not know how to reach the place. The hotel is hip, run by young people, clean, attentive staff and in a quiet area. The beach and some restos are a 10 min walk. I hope that management and maintenance of the hotel will remain in good quality.
Jimenez M. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2014
Perfect place to stay in Bali

Value of the money, Ambiance, Comfort
9
This hotel is superb knowing that the rates are cheaper and affordable. We were amazed with the place especially that the rooms are near the pool. They have also friendly staff that accommodates our needs. The breakfast was good too. I recommend this place especially for those people who want to stay away from the noise of Seminyak.
Jillian B. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
College Dorm Room

Location, price, cleanliness
8
I normally love staying here, but this last time was horrible. I'm a young person who enjoys a good time, but there was a group of kooks from the UK who left their belongings out everywhere and were incredibly loud until 1 or 2 am. It seriously reminded me of a bad college experience. The staff did nothing to control their behaviour and messiness. I won't be returning after this unfortunately. Bali is a beautiful place, but these kids were treating Canggu like it was Kuta... horrible.
Francois B. Solo travelers France, May 3, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice rooms

very friendly staff, clean, nice rooms
9.7
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff always very friendly and useful. The hotel is clean and in good condition, very close to the beach. Rooms are nice and cosy. I definitely recommend the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Echoland Bed & Breakfast BaliEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - ExteriorEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - ExteriorEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - ExteriorEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - ExteriorEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomEcholand Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01