or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eclipse Hotel

Jl. Prawirotaman 35, Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55135 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Entrance Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Kay H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Attentive staff, clean and comfortable

Staff, location, pool
9.3
Great.
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Meh.

Location, affordability.
7.3
Pros: 1. The rates at the Eclipse are very competitive for the general standards of the place. 2. The service - with a couple of hiccups - was decent. Cons: 1. The wi-fi connection was almost completely dysfunctional. (This is a deal-breaker for me.) 2. The breakfast spread was pretty lame. 3. The pool got almost no sun at all. (?)
Ella A. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Interesting place with great historical culture

Pool Responsive Near to culinary spot
7.3
Quiet place good view from the pool but the food has no variation for me
Stephanie H. Couples Germany, May 27, 2014
Nice hotel for a stay in Yogja

central location, nice pool
8
We liked our stay in the eclipse hotel, as it was in a street with lots of hotels and restaurants. The staff was friendly and also offered us breakfast box when we were leaving in the early morning for a sunrise tour. It has a nice pool and is one of the better hotels in the street. You can walk to the main attractions in Jogja, but it's kind of a long walk
Ben M. Groups Canada, May 18, 2014
Incredible staff!

,staff took care of my food allergies ,staff provided excellent tourism advice ,foos was delicious
9.7
Perfect stay. Would recommend to anyone for a cheap and full service hotel.
Meraiah F. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Very satisfied.

Clean room, quiet and centrally located to Yogyakarta attractions. Comfy bed. Nice pool.
8.7
Great stay. Staff were super friendly and nice, especially with our small kids. We had a room off the street which was lovely and cool and quiet (except for the early am call to prayer from the nearby mosque ,, hard to escape in Indonesia). Breakfast was yummy and more than sufficient. Pool was clean and relaxing, never overcrowded. This place was excellent value for money. The location is great; nice quiet street with loads of good eating options and near to Via Via with its great gift shop and tour options. Becak drivers outside are there when you need them, never overbearing. My only critique is that the hotel badly needs to upgrade its towels! I would recommend this hotel to a friend for sure, but I would definitely suggest that he/she bring her own towel.
Greg P. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Great; the staff made our short stay very pleasant

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean
8.3
It's great. The rooms are large (maybe even a bit too large) and clean. We had great staff helping us. The hotel is just on a street with a lot of great restaurants, cafes, and bars. Overall it was really pleasant and glad we stayed here.
Joanie F. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
attentive, clean hotel

staff, breakfast, pool, location
10
The staff were very helpful at this hotel. The pool was refreshing. The breakfast was great! The location is great. I would stay here again and recommend it to all for this price you get more than expected.
Joanie F. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
quality hotel in good section

location, breakfast, cleanliness
9.7
This hotel was better and fancier than expected. It is in an international tourist area with plenty of restaurants on the same block. Their breakfast buffet had all you need (mamy choices) and fine coffee. The pool was refreshing after a hot day out. They sent 2 plates of complimentary fruit salad to our room when one of us was not feeling well.
Lorena E. Solo travelers Spain, March 12, 2014
It was an excellent experience.

Room, staff and swimming pool
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eclipse Hotel YogyakartaEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - EntranceEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08