or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eclipse Hotel

Jl. Prawirotaman 35, Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55135 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Entrance Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and Beverages Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Eclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Claire F. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
Staying at the Eclipse

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
My only issue was the level of noise from outside traffic. I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the road and the traffic noise was really significant and kept me awake. I can usually sleep through anything but couldn't sleep through that.
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Value for money

spacious room, good wifi and nice pool
8.3
Just stayed one night. Enjoyed swimming in the pool. Room was clean and quiet.Breakfast was satisfactory. Good location in the backpackers area.Very happy with the hotel for the money paid.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel with nice pool and tasty breakfast

nice pool, helpful staff, nice sized room
8.3
I would recommend this hotel. The pool is a good size and we had an executive room right next to it. The breakfast was good but the pasties were stale. We had a nice meal in the evening although there are lots of options along the road. The Kraton is within walking distance - just. If any one tells you it's closed today ignore them, we had 3 separate people try and tell us it was closed and would we like to go and see a batik gallery instead! There are a lot of scammers in Yogya, sadly you can't trust anyone. Even the 'guide' that showed us around the water palace turned out to be a batik salesman. We bought batik from a proper shop in the end that we walked to and were given an instant 20% discount because they didn't have to pay any commision.
Gabriel N. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Worth the upgrade for a room not facing the street

Breakfast, balcony, pool.
9.7
Our stay here was great. I highly recommend paying the apprx. $12 USD for the room upgrade to not face the street. We were in a room facing the street our first night and there was pretty severe traffic noise. We upgraded so that we were in an inward-facing room and it made ALL the difference. We were on the first level and our sliding glass doors opened onto the pool- it was wonderful! Inside the hotel, it is very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was a huge buffet, with an omelet station. The hotel is located in the touristy area of town, so it was very convenient. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Kay H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Attentive staff, clean and comfortable

Staff, location, pool
9.3
Great.
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Meh.

Location, affordability.
7.3
Pros: 1. The rates at the Eclipse are very competitive for the general standards of the place. 2. The service - with a couple of hiccups - was decent. Cons: 1. The wi-fi connection was almost completely dysfunctional. (This is a deal-breaker for me.) 2. The breakfast spread was pretty lame. 3. The pool got almost no sun at all. (?)
Ella A. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Interesting place with great historical culture

Pool Responsive Near to culinary spot
7.3
Quiet place good view from the pool but the food has no variation for me
Stephanie H. Couples Germany, May 27, 2014
Nice hotel for a stay in Yogja

central location, nice pool
8
We liked our stay in the eclipse hotel, as it was in a street with lots of hotels and restaurants. The staff was friendly and also offered us breakfast box when we were leaving in the early morning for a sunrise tour. It has a nice pool and is one of the better hotels in the street. You can walk to the main attractions in Jogja, but it's kind of a long walk
Ben M. Groups Canada, May 18, 2014
Incredible staff!

,staff took care of my food allergies ,staff provided excellent tourism advice ,foos was delicious
9.7
Perfect stay. Would recommend to anyone for a cheap and full service hotel.
Meraiah F. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Very satisfied.

Clean room, quiet and centrally located to Yogyakarta attractions. Comfy bed. Nice pool.
8.7
Great stay. Staff were super friendly and nice, especially with our small kids. We had a room off the street which was lovely and cool and quiet (except for the early am call to prayer from the nearby mosque ,, hard to escape in Indonesia). Breakfast was yummy and more than sufficient. Pool was clean and relaxing, never overcrowded. This place was excellent value for money. The location is great; nice quiet street with loads of good eating options and near to Via Via with its great gift shop and tour options. Becak drivers outside are there when you need them, never overbearing. My only critique is that the hotel badly needs to upgrade its towels! I would recommend this hotel to a friend for sure, but I would definitely suggest that he/she bring her own towel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eclipse Hotel YogyakartaEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - EntranceEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Food and BeveragesEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorEclipse Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04