or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Inn Cusco

Av. El Sol 1010, Cuzco City Center, Cuzco (Cusco), Peru (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Cuzco City Center Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
John D. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Stopover in Cusco before visit to Maachu Pichu

Location, nice room and clean
8.7
Our stay was excellent only marred by the fact that I was feeling grim with altitude sickness. Hotel and staff were perfect for our needs.
Garry I. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
great hotel wonderful staff

location
9
We spent two night's at the Eco Inn Cuzco prior to joining our Inca Tour, to acclimatize to the altitude, and you need to do this because the air is so thin (lack of oxygen). It's a lovely little hotel with a central courtyard to relax in and have a drink or snack, because if you go out walking, even gently, you will return exhausted. The whole building is arranged on the hacienda style with influences of Spanish and Mexican architecture. The rooms are cosy and quaint and the bathrooms are more than adequate. We got a great rate booking through Agoda, so yes, we highly recommend this hotel.
Vanessa R. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel 15 min walk from the town centre

Location, Breakfast, Room is wonderful and the bed is comfy
9
We had a fantastic stay at Eco Inn Cusco. The high altitude was difficult at times but the hotel provides free coca tea which helps with the altitude sickness. The breakfast is very nice and there is a lot to choose from.
Ayub K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2012
It was amazing

location was strategic
6
Everything's running smoothly. I had a great time staying there,food was excellent and the service are A+! Looking forward to come again.
Shopping Tip: great sale would be perfect!
Michael C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
clean hotel with a relatively convenient location

clean and functional with aa pretty goodd location
8.7
About 5- 10 mins away from the plaza del armas. Clean rooms, more like a business hotel. Breakfast is pretty good with a good variety of food. Service is friendly too. Overall a good experience.
Peter T. Couples South Africa, September 2, 2012
Great facility with excellent service

Great rates, excellent location
8.7
Though there was a mix up with our dates, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. My wife was ill and the reception desk connected us to a medical facility.
Lai P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms

Heater in room was excellent!
7.7
Room service was available, nnice room, comfortable however there was abit of outside noise at night as the hotel rooms share a common courtyard in the centre.
Lai P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Okay location, nice comfortable rooms

Close to arts n crafts market (across the road)
7.3
Food was ok, breakfast included was good, rooms were big and comfortable and heater included for cold nights. Courtyard in centre of hotel echoed noise to room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great start to any trip to Machu Picchu
Aleksey Y. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Excellent hotel

the hotel was new, very clean, comfortable, had a convenient location and great breakfast.
9.7
we stayed in the hotel for two nights in august 2011 for our trip to machu picchu. our stay was excellent. the hotel was new, very clean, comfortable, had a convenient location and great breakfast. it also had a spa, but unfortunately we did not have time for it. the staff was very efficient and very helpful. we stayed on the 4th floor with windows facing the inner courtyard and it was very quiet. the room was spacious and crispy clean. the elevators were new and fast. i would not worry about the location of the hotel in cusco as almost everything is in 10-15 min walking distance or 1$ (s3) cab ride. also, the hotel is conveniently located between the old town centre, bus terminals (that leave for puno), and different offices that you might need (starperu, lan, perurail, and consettur office to buy bus tickets to machu picchu beforehand, as you can not buy them on-line. you can buy tickets for perurail and machu picchi on-line beforehand, which i would highly recommend at www.machupicchu.gob.pe and https://www.perurail.com/en/). i would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to cusco. i also wanted to share the extraordinary story that happened to us after we left the hotel that deserves a great deal of gratitude. we left very important documents and substantial amount of money ($440) in the locked safe box in our room. we realized the loss in puno, 24 hours after we checked out from the eco inn cusco hotel. after my phone call to the front desk, the hotel staff was able to locate our lost documents and money, every single cent of it. the turnaround time was exceptional. we had our documents and $440 in our lima hotel within few hours after the documents were found with no questions asked and no fees charged. i truly could hardly imagine the outcome like this. i want to thank the staff again for such a great experience we’ve had.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy tickets for perurail and Machu Picchi on-line beforehand, which I would highly recommend
Jimenez V. Solo travelers Chile, August 22, 2011
Lindo hotel a buen precio

Bien decorado, empleados amables, buen precio
10
Me encanto, lo recomiendo, ademàs muy seguro,el dia que dejamos el hotel dejè la billetera en la caja fuerte, y la pase a buscar dos dìas despues, estaba todo intacto. Muy buen servicio.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05