Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sport Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool view Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building view Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception area Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Facility
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 359 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Eda K. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2013
A hidden garden paradise

Beautiful gardens. Great shared bathroom. Huge pool.
8.3
Didn't expect such a beautiful setting for this price. The location is outside of the old city but a cheap tuk tuk or a 15 min walk will get you there easily. We had dorm rooms for our family of five and the rooms were lovely with great air con. The shared bathroom was something out of a magazine. So beautiful! Whoever designed this place is a talented hotel architect! Only bad thing was a so-so breakfast. But even that wa in a gorgeous setting!
Report this review
Kieran M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 15, 2013
Nice cool hotel with awesome pool

People price and pool
6.3
I thought it was great, excellent value for money and best pool I have seen so far in Thailand
Report this review
Allison V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Nice, pretty

Nice rooms
7.3
Relaxing, pretty property, great salads!! Breakfast is awesome too!!
Report this review
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2013
Go there for the pool

Pool, green spaces
6.3
we stayed at the eco resort chiang mai during the chinese new year holiday. the pool was great, it was very clean and we loved that they had a large shallow area that the kids could stand up in. the grassy areas were also nice. downsides of the eco resort were that the rooms were small and the mosquitos were plentiful. breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Oliver F. Groups Australia, February 5, 2013
Great budget hotel with big pool

Pool, good location, friendly staff
7
We had our first night here free of charge as a package from Flight of the Gibbon so decided to stay another. The rooms were pretty nice, although not the most sound-proof. The pool area is really nice, with lanes for those looking for some exercise. The location is about a 15 minute walk to nightmarkets, or 80baht tuk tuk ride. The only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Report this review
Kamonwan P. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2013
Comfortable and lovely room

cleanliness
7.7
The room is very cosy. Better service should be : - having hair dryers in the dorm's bathroom - changing low key of bed light (it's too bright) - serving faster breakfast! - changing from wooden floor to concrete (it's too loud when people are walking)
Report this review
Rosa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Really great!

the pool! the breakfast!
8.3
Stayed in a beautiful, clean room with good aircon and really lovely people. Breakfasts were really good quality & good range and the staff were amazing! Yes it's a little far out of the city, but actually not that bad to walk, cheap tuktuks and it was really peaceful and quiet. Only downside is one plug per shared room made it tricky at times with multiple chargers!
Report this review
Oliver F. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Very nice budget hotel with dorm area & pool

Pool area, very green, nice rooms, terrible breakfast
7.3
The first night we stayed here I'd accidentally booked one room instead of two for us (2 couples). However the staff were helpful enough, and as they didnt have an extra superior room we offered to stay in the dorm area and share a 4-share bunk room. The room was fine, reasonably quiet, but filled with mosquitos somehow.. although luckily none seemed to bite. The shared shower / toilet area is also very nice - although once again be wary of mosquitos as it's open-air! The pool area is really nice - the only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Report this review
Paul R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
lovely eco resort

massive pool nice setting
10
really nice little resort with massive pool, friendly staff and clean rooms. even has a decent treadmill. set in a little wooded area 15 mins walk from the night bazaar, bit too far from cm town centre would need a tuktuk. best hotel so far!! great brekky too
Report this review
Clara N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 1, 2013
Nice hostel, but full of coughing people...

The pool and the garden is an oasis in Chiang Mai
5
This was my second stay this year, but I ended up in a shared room where one of the girls just had fallen ill with the disgusting chesty phlem cough I was struck with the last time I stayed at Imm Eco. So I tried to change rooms quickly. The hostel was full. We (the caughing girl and I) suspect the AC or the pool as the germ spreader. Every time I've been at Imm Eco this year (going to the swimming pool) I've heard people around the pool cough so much you'd think their lungs are coming up... Anyway, I ended up not staying the two nights at Imm Eco, but go back to my normal guest house, and only come for breakfast and staying by the pool. Waste of money, but I couldn't be bothered with a complaint since I didn't pay that much for the stay. Normally I love staying here though...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SportEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FitnessEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming poolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception areaEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilityEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BuildingEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Eco Resort Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04