Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
371 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Phil M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2013
bit strange upmarket backpackers?

big pool, nice gardens
5.7
Bit of a strange place, half way between a resort and a backpackers. Beautiful grounds and gardens, massive pool. Restaurant is nice. Had a 'superior' room that was very basic, and I thought was expensive for what it was. Service average, seem to assume you know the place. Got key and quick directions, took 10 minutes and asking others to find the room.
Report this review
Stuart M. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2013
Better than I thought

The pool is really good
7
I had a really good stay. Breakfast was average but good, the rooms are clean and cleaned daily, A/C worked fine, bed firm, and the pool is really good - big, clean.
Report this review
Svandis O. Couples Iceland, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, good pool and food was good
6.7
The eco resort is really nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were lot of mosquitoes so take repellant with you. The swimming pool is really nice but has lot of chlor so if you have a blond hair be careful because mine turned green. But in all it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it for anyone.
Report this review
Kesinee J. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2013
Good relaxation for backpackers

Cheap, clean, natural atmosphere
8
Report this review
Chloe H. Solo travelers South Africa, March 22, 2013
My fifth time staying here

swimming pool, beautiful, comfortable rooms
7
I stay here everytime i come to chiang mai. Its very cheap in comparison with what you're getting. I have noticed that everytime i've been there the staff has either been unfriendly, uninterested or not known whats going on, which after staying here 5 times gets a bit much and has ruined the place for me a bit.
Report this review
Eda K. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2013
A hidden garden paradise

Beautiful gardens. Great shared bathroom. Huge pool.
8.3
Didn't expect such a beautiful setting for this price. The location is outside of the old city but a cheap tuk tuk or a 15 min walk will get you there easily. We had dorm rooms for our family of five and the rooms were lovely with great air con. The shared bathroom was something out of a magazine. So beautiful! Whoever designed this place is a talented hotel architect! Only bad thing was a so-so breakfast. But even that wa in a gorgeous setting!
Report this review
Kieran M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 15, 2013
Nice cool hotel with awesome pool

People price and pool
6.3
I thought it was great, excellent value for money and best pool I have seen so far in Thailand
Report this review
Allison V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Nice, pretty

Nice rooms
7.3
Relaxing, pretty property, great salads!! Breakfast is awesome too!!
Report this review
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2013
Go there for the pool

Pool, green spaces
6.3
we stayed at the eco resort chiang mai during the chinese new year holiday. the pool was great, it was very clean and we loved that they had a large shallow area that the kids could stand up in. the grassy areas were also nice. downsides of the eco resort were that the rooms were small and the mosquitos were plentiful. breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Oliver F. Groups Australia, February 5, 2013
Great budget hotel with big pool

Pool, good location, friendly staff
7
We had our first night here free of charge as a package from Flight of the Gibbon so decided to stay another. The rooms were pretty nice, although not the most sound-proof. The pool area is really nice, with lanes for those looking for some exercise. The location is about a 15 minute walk to nightmarkets, or 80baht tuk tuk ride. The only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 214 reviews Next page
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SportEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FitnessEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming poolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception areaEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilityEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BuildingEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Front building Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin beds


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06