or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Susan D. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Basic with beautiful pool

Clean, great Olympic pool, quite
8.3
Good experience. Breakfast buffet. A little slow with replenishing but eggs are fresh cooked on the grill
Travel tip: Love, love loved tiger kingdom.
Merijn S. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2013
Nice, relaxed hotel with a beautiful garden

Ambience
9.3
We stayed in the large room above the entrance in the old building. Very nice ambience. Even a terrace overlooking the large garden. Most of the rooms are in other, more recent buildings further down the garden next to the large pool. Even though the hotel is not in the city center, the distance is still reasonable (half an hour by foot, or a short cab ride). All in all a very nice, quiet place away from the buzz of the city.
Parinya K. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2013
Nice youth hotel ever

The hotel is clean, breakfast is great, staffs are friendly
9.7
This is my second stay here. Never be better, trust me, it is worth to stay here
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Fabulous grounds and poolside

The grounds are a beautiful relaxing park. The poolside is delightful.
9
It was a delightful place to relax, while being close to the active city, because of the beautiful park like grounds with a delightful pool. The rooms are small, but we didn't mind, as I think it was reflected in a cheap price.
Jinsun W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
Lovely accomodation but bad location

Nice swiming pool, friendly staffs, lovely garden.
6
This place is a bit far from most of attractions in chiang mai but it should be fine if you hire a bike. Other than this it was so nice staying. I loved the swimming pool and the restaurant. Since it's a bit away from the old city, i could stay quite nights without fire crackers. The facilities like laundry are a bit expensive to long term travlers compared to other hostels.
Kelsey W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
Beautiful pool and grounds

Pool, fitness, breakfast
6.3
I had an eco room with a shared bathroom but ended up having the two bed room to myself for the entirety of my stay. It's a small room but clean and comfortable enough. It's a very nice resort but a bit out of the way-about a 20 minute bicycle ride to the city center. Friendly staff though and decent buffet breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Nature Park! It's the most humane of all the elephant camps (there's no riding though) but you get to learn about the elephants they have rescued and their stories, feed and bathe them. It's the only true sanctuary for elephants in Chiang Mai.
Darryl C. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Great budget accommodation

Massive pool, peaceful, great gardens
8.7
Staff were helpful, breakfast was pretty basic but enough to get by and included in the price of the room so great value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget mozzie repellant - they have electric swatters in the room but there are lots, as you would expect with any tropical rainforest style gardens
Gregory B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
A Nature Oasis with an Olympic size Pool

The simple minimalistic rooms and great pool
8.7
Surrounded by so many trees and flora in the middle of Chang Mai, Eco Resort is a place to relax and chill at a very affordable price.
Josh H. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Amazingly relaxed hotel- cheap with a nice pool

The pool, the rooms, the feel of the place
7.3
We arrived at Eco (tuktuks say echo) on the recommendation from another traveller. It did not disappoint. It feels like a health spa- lots of trees, ponds, statues etc and the pool is fantastic. The price was very good- not the cheapest in chiang mai but well worth the couple of extra pounds. Everyone we met there extended their stays including us- apparently the staff can sometimes be reluctant to let you stay longer but we never found it a problem. It is outside of the town- I would imagine a good 40min walk but tuktuks and songtheuw (?) go past frequently. Was between 20-50baht each. The breakfast isn't amazing and isn't replenished often so get there early and the wifi is a bit temperamental. Aside from that it is the nicest place that we have stayed so far and would recommend it to anyone.
Ang T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Clean, Simple hotel and homely

Value for money
7.7
My son and his friends went to attend an examination at the nearby school and spent their night at the Eco Resort Chiang Mai. They recommended this simple homely resort is clean and in peaceful surrounding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Eco Resort Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07