Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Kornhathai K. Families with young children Thailand, June 3, 2012
Natural Comfortable with Traditional room

traditional chiangmai room with reasonable price
9.7
room clean&cozy. comforable and locate among natural environment. a lot of trees different type and thai traditional flowers. swimming pool and table tennis available. good place for family and backpack people. we always stay here when come to chiangmai. immhotel always provide nice room especially blanket,pillow and bedsheet. you got our credit on this in every branch. will come back again for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located in middle of downtown, should walk around to see local shop and eat local food
Megan L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2012
great place to stay out of city center

beautiful lap pool, clean comfortable rooms, buffet breakfast
9.3
I really enjoyed staying here. Great pool, also treadmill and ellpitical and stationary bike outdoors near the pool. Hotel rents bikes. Adequate buffet breakfast, but they make omelets and fresh eggs to order. Room was very comfortable and clean. No ants or other critters (a plus for thailand). It is a bit far from most things, but this was fine by me. If you want to be close to the city center, this is not the place for you.
Nightlife Tip: night bazaar!!!
Samantha J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice, clean, cheap rooms

Great pool, uncrowded, clean, free wifi
7.3
The eco resort is very quiet and westernized, though it's a bit far from old town and any attractions. Great pool, accomodating staff, clean rooms. The free breakfast isn't too great, but hey it's free. The bathrooms are shared in the dorm rooms, and they aren't cleaned daily, but they're big enough that you neverf have to wait in line for a shower.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurantg isn't too great.
Jingjing Y. Solo travelers China, April 26, 2012
Nice place to stay!

nice garden, a big swimming pool, price is good!
8
I like it ! If you are alone, or you just want to relax yourself, it is a good choice to stay. I hope I can spend more time here. I will be back.
Nisakorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2012
บรรยากาศดี ปลอดภัย

บรรยากาศสวนสวย ร่มเย็น
8
Julie G. Groups Ireland, April 15, 2012
Amazing setting near the heart of Chiang Mai

Beautiful Garden and setting
7.7
Rooms basic like an upmarket hostel. Very good value for price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well worth doing a course on Thai cooking in Chiang Mai.
Catherine R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2012
A bit remote but very green gardens

Lovely garden, very clean surroundings
8
a bit far from main sites and markets, but they obviously take pride in maintaining the garden and surroundings very neat and tidy....lovely place to relax
Carina A. Couples Germany, March 11, 2012
Good value, nice rooms and pretty garden.

Huge pool, cozy rooms
6.7
we stayed at the eco resort for three nights. the hotel is located in a beautiful garden, has a huge pool and the room we booked was clean and cozy. a disadvantage is that the hotel is located outside the city center and it's quite a walk to the attractions and sites. it was a bit disappointing that the hotel brochure announces they rent out bicylces but it turned out that they stopped that service. we ended up renting a scooter for day which made it much easier to get around. the breakfast included in the rate was ok but nothing special. the staff was helpful and friendly. the hotel has some nice extras like a ping pong table, laundry facilities and flip flops to use for the pool.
Nigel O. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Fantastic eco resort with best pool in Chiang Mai

Pool is huge an old school 25m lap swimming pool
9.3
fantastic green surroundings although this resort is a little further away from the night bazzar and old town it is still only 50baht tuk tuk away. the distance is well compensated by how nice this place really is. stayed here on numerous occassions and every time its been a hit. the rooms with private ensuite have an incredibly nice bathroom and the hostel area must be the cleaniest hostel in the world. lovely buffet breakfast in the monring. well recommend this hotel
Stephen D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Backpackers hostel with gardens and souless pool

Gardens
3
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past 2 years. Chosen because recommended by a hippy type friend who raved about it and located next door to where I was visiting. Immediately disappointed on my first visit - miserable staff handed me my key and left to find my own way to my room no help in carrying luggage to the room (have seen the same for far less able people than myself many times while there) Had booked the best room in the place, dark room small frosted windows which let little light in and the rooms felt more like monks cells (same on each visit). The rooms have paper walls and on my very first night the neighbours were getting down to it Can hear every single word spoken in the next rooms! Glad I was on my own. Shower had good water pressure and was hot but the shower tray was so small that the shower curtain clinged to you as you showered (urghh!). Rooms had no security although there were CC cameras on the stairs, poor $2 locks and no lockable cabinet or safe in the room. No fridge, tea making facilities, thin blankets. On my third trip - I had paid for 4 nights. On the second night I went to the restaurant there was 1 table outside with 6 people already eating. Inside there was 1 table with a couple not yet eating. I ordered a club sandwich and a bottle orange drink. I got the drink straight away - after 45 minutes I asked the waiter, nicely without any aggitation, if he had forgotten the sandwich, his answer was a curt "NO we're just following the queue" in Thai. I cancelled my order paid for my orange and decided to walk to the 7-11 10 minutes walk away - as I walked out of the 7-11 I exchanged smiles with the couple that had been in the restaurant before me, they had also given up waiting. I made a new booking at the Na-Thapae hotel in town (great place wished I had stayed there every time) and checked out the following morning swallowing the 2 nights stay I had already paid for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice gardens for walking. Opposite the British Club

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Shared roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07