arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Kieran C.
Ireland
March 18, 2013
Nice cool hotel with awesome pool
People price and pool
I thought it was great, excellent value for money and best pool I have seen so far in Thailand

Eda K.
United States
March 18, 2013
A hidden garden paradise
Beautiful gardens. Great shared bathroom. Huge pool.
Didn't expect such a beautiful setting for this price. The location is outside of the old city but a cheap tuk tuk or a 15 min walk will get you there easily. We had dorm rooms for our family of five and the rooms were lovely with great air con. The shared bathroom was something out of a magazine. So beautiful! Whoever designed this place is a talented hotel architect! Only bad thing was a so-so breakfast. But even that wa in a gorgeous setting!

Clare N.
Australia
March 16, 2013
Great value for money
Comfortable, awesome pool, very cheap.
Much better than most budget hostels out there. Clean and comfortable rooms, good service in a lovely setting, with beautiful gardens and a fantastic 25m pool. A reasonable walk or cheap songthaew ride from the city centre.

Allison V.
United States
February 24, 2013
Nice, pretty
Nice rooms
Relaxing, pretty property, great salads!! Breakfast is awesome too!!

Matthew S.
United States
February 21, 2013
Go there for the pool
Pool, green spaces
we stayed at the eco resort chiang mai during the chinese new year holiday. the pool was great, it was very clean and we loved that they had a large shallow area that the kids could stand up in. the grassy areas were also nice. downsides of the eco resort were that the rooms were small and the mosquitos were plentiful. breakfast was ok.

Oliver F.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Very nice budget hotel with dorm area & pool
Pool area, very green, nice rooms, terrible breakfast
The first night we stayed here I'd accidentally booked one room instead of two for us (2 couples). However the staff were helpful enough, and as they didnt have an extra superior room we offered to stay in the dorm area and share a 4-share bunk room. The room was fine, reasonably quiet, but filled with mosquitos somehow.. although luckily none seemed to bite. The shared shower / toilet area is also very nice - although once again be wary of mosquitos as it's open-air! The pool area is really nice - the only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.

Oliver F.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Great budget hotel with big pool
Pool, good location, friendly staff
We had our first night here free of charge as a package from Flight of the Gibbon so decided to stay another. The rooms were pretty nice, although not the most sound-proof. The pool area is really nice, with lanes for those looking for some exercise. The location is about a 15 minute walk to nightmarkets, or 80baht tuk tuk ride. The only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.

Kamonwan P.
Thailand
February 07, 2013
Comfortable and lovely room
cleanliness
The room is very cosy. Better service should be : - having hair dryers in the dorm's bathroom - changing low key of bed light (it's too bright) - serving faster breakfast! - changing from wooden floor to concrete (it's too loud when people are walking)

Rosa P.
New Zealand
February 07, 2013
Really great!
the pool! the breakfast!
Stayed in a beautiful, clean room with good aircon and really lovely people. Breakfasts were really good quality & good range and the staff were amazing! Yes it's a little far out of the city, but actually not that bad to walk, cheap tuktuks and it was really peaceful and quiet. Only downside is one plug per shared room made it tricky at times with multiple chargers!

Clara B.
Sweden
February 06, 2013
Nice hostel, but full of coughing people...
The pool and the garden is an oasis in Chiang Mai
This was my second stay this year, but I ended up in a shared room where one of the girls just had fallen ill with the disgusting chesty phlem cough I was struck with the last time I stayed at Imm Eco. So I tried to change rooms quickly. The hostel was full. We (the caughing girl and I) suspect the AC or the pool as the germ spreader. Every time I've been at Imm Eco this year (going to the swimming pool) I've heard people around the pool cough so much you'd think their lungs are coming up... Anyway, I ended up not staying the two nights at Imm Eco, but go back to my normal guest house, and only come for breakfast and staying by the pool. Waste of money, but I couldn't be bothered with a complaint since I didn't pay that much for the stay. Normally I love staying here though...