or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Josh H. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Amazingly relaxed hotel- cheap with a nice pool

The pool, the rooms, the feel of the place
7.3
We arrived at Eco (tuktuks say echo) on the recommendation from another traveller. It did not disappoint. It feels like a health spa- lots of trees, ponds, statues etc and the pool is fantastic. The price was very good- not the cheapest in chiang mai but well worth the couple of extra pounds. Everyone we met there extended their stays including us- apparently the staff can sometimes be reluctant to let you stay longer but we never found it a problem. It is outside of the town- I would imagine a good 40min walk but tuktuks and songtheuw (?) go past frequently. Was between 20-50baht each. The breakfast isn't amazing and isn't replenished often so get there early and the wifi is a bit temperamental. Aside from that it is the nicest place that we have stayed so far and would recommend it to anyone.
Ang T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Clean, Simple hotel and homely

Value for money
7.7
My son and his friends went to attend an examination at the nearby school and spent their night at the Eco Resort Chiang Mai. They recommended this simple homely resort is clean and in peaceful surrounding.
Janet F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Simple, No Frills Economical Housing

Affordable, air conditioning, nice, large pool
7
This was a challenging stay. I arrived a little bit early to check in and waited in the lobby. 2 hours later, the person who was supposed to be checking out was refusing to leave and so my room remained unavailable. At that point, I decided to look for another property to move into. I asked to be reimbursed for the 4 days that I was originally going to stay but they said they would upgrade me to another room. I moved into that room but 2 days later, I received a message that they would need to move me to another room because the room they had put me in was reserved for someone else. I chose to move to another property at that point and lose the next 2 days cost. I think that this would have been a nice, simple place to stay if the problems had started from day one but it made my stay at Eco challenging.
Rachel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
4 star hostel with lovely staff

Beautiful grounds, swimming pool.
9
we stayed in a four bedded dorm, but the fourth bed was never occupied so we had our room. the beds were a far cry from my youth hostel days being good sized singles with comfortable mattresses. the room had air-con and mosquito nets but nothing keeps those critters out -not even the electric device right outside our door. the room had cupboards which you could lock if you had your own lock. bathrooms were immaculate and water hot. staff happily printed out my train tickets and every evening when we returned home the security guard would check that we hadn't left anything in the taxi. we liked it so much that we booked an extra day while we were there.
Travel tip: Cheap food available opposite although breakfast very good the restaurant prices are higher than the perfectly good street food available locally. Laundry available opposite too if you don't want to do your own at the hotel. 35 baht a kilo!
Rachel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
4 star Hostel

The beautiful grounds and helpful staff
9
We extended our stay here by one night as we liked Chiang Mai so much. The hotel feels like a safe place to return to after hectic days in the market. Staff are friendly and the garden are beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a small padlock with you to use with the lockable cupboards
Benjamin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Very good for the value and laidback

Nice facility, helpful staff, friendly, nice food
8.3
Had a nice stay here, very helpful and friendly staff, and overall it is a good value for the money. Spent every day in the pool. Food was decent as well.
Catherine R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2012
A very clean, relaxing place

Their main features remain the green luscious gardens and clean swimming pool
8
They now send a follow up email questionaire to guests, a very good initiative to maintain/improve standards Dont try to use the public phone(s), most dont work!
Sara C. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great relaxing resort

Free breakfast, lots of trees and green space -- great pool and staff.
10
It's a great retreat in the middle of a busy city. Quiet, and peaceful -- full of trees.
Wasalak S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
Natural-looking but poor quality.

Natural-looking
4.7
I expect every room to have a fridge and a safe. My room didn't. I feel the doors and locks were not very strong or secure. There were a lot of lizards running around the food at breakfast and there were not enough fans in the dining area. In the seating area outside the restaurant, there were rusty nails sticking out of wooden fences: very dangerous. There should also be a spare toilet role in the room at all times: I ran out. Worst of all was the thin walls. I could hear every word of what the people in the next room were saying and it prevented me from sleeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Night Bazaar only about 10 minutes by local bus for the hotel.
Joanna S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2012
great setting

Clean, friendly staff. peaceful, great pool, yummy breakful
10
easy place to stay, staff friendly and helpful and not in your face. quiet setting but slightly out of middle of town. 25 metre pool with area to relax. clean rooms and bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ReceptionEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02