or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Carina A. Couples Germany, March 11, 2012
Good value, nice rooms and pretty garden.

Huge pool, cozy rooms
6.7
we stayed at the eco resort for three nights. the hotel is located in a beautiful garden, has a huge pool and the room we booked was clean and cozy. a disadvantage is that the hotel is located outside the city center and it's quite a walk to the attractions and sites. it was a bit disappointing that the hotel brochure announces they rent out bicylces but it turned out that they stopped that service. we ended up renting a scooter for day which made it much easier to get around. the breakfast included in the rate was ok but nothing special. the staff was helpful and friendly. the hotel has some nice extras like a ping pong table, laundry facilities and flip flops to use for the pool.
Nigel O. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Fantastic eco resort with best pool in Chiang Mai

Pool is huge an old school 25m lap swimming pool
9.3
fantastic green surroundings although this resort is a little further away from the night bazzar and old town it is still only 50baht tuk tuk away. the distance is well compensated by how nice this place really is. stayed here on numerous occassions and every time its been a hit. the rooms with private ensuite have an incredibly nice bathroom and the hostel area must be the cleaniest hostel in the world. lovely buffet breakfast in the monring. well recommend this hotel
Stephen D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Backpackers hostel with gardens and souless pool

Gardens
3
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past 2 years. Chosen because recommended by a hippy type friend who raved about it and located next door to where I was visiting. Immediately disappointed on my first visit - miserable staff handed me my key and left to find my own way to my room no help in carrying luggage to the room (have seen the same for far less able people than myself many times while there) Had booked the best room in the place, dark room small frosted windows which let little light in and the rooms felt more like monks cells (same on each visit). The rooms have paper walls and on my very first night the neighbours were getting down to it Can hear every single word spoken in the next rooms! Glad I was on my own. Shower had good water pressure and was hot but the shower tray was so small that the shower curtain clinged to you as you showered (urghh!). Rooms had no security although there were CC cameras on the stairs, poor $2 locks and no lockable cabinet or safe in the room. No fridge, tea making facilities, thin blankets. On my third trip - I had paid for 4 nights. On the second night I went to the restaurant there was 1 table outside with 6 people already eating. Inside there was 1 table with a couple not yet eating. I ordered a club sandwich and a bottle orange drink. I got the drink straight away - after 45 minutes I asked the waiter, nicely without any aggitation, if he had forgotten the sandwich, his answer was a curt "NO we're just following the queue" in Thai. I cancelled my order paid for my orange and decided to walk to the 7-11 10 minutes walk away - as I walked out of the 7-11 I exchanged smiles with the couple that had been in the restaurant before me, they had also given up waiting. I made a new booking at the Na-Thapae hotel in town (great place wished I had stayed there every time) and checked out the following morning swallowing the 2 nights stay I had already paid for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice gardens for walking. Opposite the British Club
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
Great hotel

the pool, the breakfast, the price
8.3
You won't find value for money even close in Chiang Mai.
Rajiv B. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
Beautiful atmosphere, cheap prices

Awesome garden/nature area, cheap prices.
8.3
Rooms didn't have mini bar, tv etc. but that didn't bother us, there's a swimming pool and awesome nature/garden area that is very peaceful.
Andrea L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Very nice place to stay

clean, pool, work-out area, garden, security, restaurant,
9.7
Very relaxing place to stay. Everything is very clean. TV room and TV outside, games to play, good for families,
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2012
Freaking Awesome

Massive pool, great rooms, free breakfast
8.7
it's a little far from town, but also serenely quiet. this place feels like paradise. and no, i don't work for them. liked it so much i came back for 2 weeks...
Ziva R. Couples Slovenia, February 7, 2012
Great hotel on a good location

Peaceful and nature-friendly hotel
8
the hotel located on a quiet location, not far from the main road (from which you can take one of the large tuk tuks to get to the centre of chiang mai for only baht per person), was a very nice one with a lot of vegetation and a pool. but beware of the mosquitos that start attacking at the dusk and later on and in the early morning (the hotel also offers eco repellents that are quite effective).
Shopping Tip: Chiang Mai is particulary good for shopping. I suggest you head for the Night bazaar that opens at 6 p.m. and is open until 11 p.m. (it's best to go at the beginning of the opening hours as it is not very crowded yet and the range of products offered is just as good as later on).
Fabien C. Couples France, February 4, 2012
Great place to relax

nice swimmingpool and beautiful garden
6.7
The place is great if you're not looking for something right in the center of Chiang Mai. It takes around 30 minutes to walk to where everything is, which didn't bother us and you can always take a tuk tuk. Rooms were very comfy and I liked the style. Big advantages of the place are the swimmingpool and the garden, where you can relax after sightseeing. The price is not the lowest as for Thailand and the worst thing is their breakfast. We stayed for 5 days and every day there was a problem with half of the basic food missing (tea, coffee, bread, etc). One time we slept longer and came half hour before the end of the service and there was nothing left! Reception didn't seem to be concerned about it at all!
Halyna S. Families with older children Canada, January 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with not enough private rooms.

Loved the woodsy getaway look with a great big pool but very cold water!
8.7
The rooms were large and clean however no fridge or coffee maker for people staying longer than a night or two...no TV which was fine except perhaps a radio would have made it abit better. The mosquitos were out in full force and possibly a spray can could have been included in the room for the guests. Breakfast was great, however the mosquitos were also very hungry in the same area. The pool was lovely to look at but sooo cold it was not swimmable unless you were young and foolish and your heart could accept the shock. A little too remote for walking to places but well known by the locals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Eco Resort Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04