Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sport Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building view Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception area Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Facility Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Janet F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Simple, No Frills Economical Housing

Affordable, air conditioning, nice, large pool
7
This was a challenging stay. I arrived a little bit early to check in and waited in the lobby. 2 hours later, the person who was supposed to be checking out was refusing to leave and so my room remained unavailable. At that point, I decided to look for another property to move into. I asked to be reimbursed for the 4 days that I was originally going to stay but they said they would upgrade me to another room. I moved into that room but 2 days later, I received a message that they would need to move me to another room because the room they had put me in was reserved for someone else. I chose to move to another property at that point and lose the next 2 days cost. I think that this would have been a nice, simple place to stay if the problems had started from day one but it made my stay at Eco challenging.
Report this review
Rachel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
4 star hostel with lovely staff

Beautiful grounds, swimming pool.
9
we stayed in a four bedded dorm, but the fourth bed was never occupied so we had our room. the beds were a far cry from my youth hostel days being good sized singles with comfortable mattresses. the room had air-con and mosquito nets but nothing keeps those critters out -not even the electric device right outside our door. the room had cupboards which you could lock if you had your own lock. bathrooms were immaculate and water hot. staff happily printed out my train tickets and every evening when we returned home the security guard would check that we hadn't left anything in the taxi. we liked it so much that we booked an extra day while we were there.
Travel tip: Cheap food available opposite although breakfast very good the restaurant prices are higher than the perfectly good street food available locally. Laundry available opposite too if you don't want to do your own at the hotel. 35 baht a kilo!
Report this review
Rachel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
4 star Hostel

The beautiful grounds and helpful staff
9
We extended our stay here by one night as we liked Chiang Mai so much. The hotel feels like a safe place to return to after hectic days in the market. Staff are friendly and the garden are beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a small padlock with you to use with the lockable cupboards
Report this review
Benjamin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Very good for the value and laidback

Nice facility, helpful staff, friendly, nice food
8.3
Had a nice stay here, very helpful and friendly staff, and overall it is a good value for the money. Spent every day in the pool. Food was decent as well.
Report this review
Catherine R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2012
A very clean, relaxing place

Their main features remain the green luscious gardens and clean swimming pool
8
They now send a follow up email questionaire to guests, a very good initiative to maintain/improve standards Dont try to use the public phone(s), most dont work!
Report this review
Sara C. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great relaxing resort

Free breakfast, lots of trees and green space -- great pool and staff.
10
It's a great retreat in the middle of a busy city. Quiet, and peaceful -- full of trees.
Report this review
Wasalak S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
Natural-looking but poor quality.

Natural-looking
4.7
I expect every room to have a fridge and a safe. My room didn't. I feel the doors and locks were not very strong or secure. There were a lot of lizards running around the food at breakfast and there were not enough fans in the dining area. In the seating area outside the restaurant, there were rusty nails sticking out of wooden fences: very dangerous. There should also be a spare toilet role in the room at all times: I ran out. Worst of all was the thin walls. I could hear every word of what the people in the next room were saying and it prevented me from sleeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Night Bazaar only about 10 minutes by local bus for the hotel.
Report this review
Joanna S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2012
great setting

Clean, friendly staff. peaceful, great pool, yummy breakful
10
easy place to stay, staff friendly and helpful and not in your face. quiet setting but slightly out of middle of town. 25 metre pool with area to relax. clean rooms and bathroom.
Report this review
Sara C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Best little oasis in Chiang Mai

Lots of green space with trees, great pool and free breakfast
10
my favorite place to stay in chiang mai -- friendly, green, quiet, good breakfast, clean and out of the busyness of the city. a great secluded retreat that is easy to get into town.
Report this review
Ashley H. Groups Canada, June 17, 2012
Lovely staff and grounds, basic and affordable

Great Pool and lovely landscape and greenery
8
We took a triple room and you share washrooms like university dorm style. For me it was worth it because the price was very affordable, and the hotel was very clean and well kept with friendly staff!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place to stay if you'd rather spend your money elsewhere yet still stay in a clean hostel!
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 215 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SportEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FitnessEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming poolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception areaEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilityEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BuildingEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Front building Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin beds


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01