Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2013
A great place to chill out !

The pool, the quietness of the place and the good breakfast buffet.
8.3
I booked this place for 4 nights after being told by an australian met in Malaysia and who stayed at Eco Resort for 2.5 weeks. The moment you step on the ground, you feel how quiet this place is. There is vegetation all around. And, when you walk towards the back, you almost drop dead when you see the amazing pool. They put me in a room in the dorm building just on the left of the reception. That room had 2 bunk beds. 2 guys were already there. It did not please me too much since the rooms are very very small and I had to occupy one of the upper beds. I went back to the reception and asked for another room but I kindly had to insist. I finally got a room in the back building, right by the pool. I really liked that room wich had a bunk bed. I repeat, the rooms are very small so I paid the extra to be alone. I could only do it for 3 nights since room was booked for the 4th night. On the fourth night, I had to move to the room next to mine and share my room with a guy who was already there for over 2 months. A big group of teenager invaded the place and from an oasis, the place turned into a summer camp. I decided then to leave for 2 nights until they were gone. The pool is awesome. The resort is super clean. The breakfast buffet is delicious but don't show up too late because the food gets cold. Coffee is very good as well. The immediate area does not have to much to offer as foodwise but walk to the main street on the left when you exit the resort and you'll find good restaurants with cheap food. Much cheaper than in old city. There is also a 7 Eleven. Wifi is good but often, you get disconnected. Works everywhere, even all around the pool. The staff is polite, friendly but limited english is spoken. Ironically, when I checked out, there was a seminar in the conference room in order to recruit english teachers for Thailand.
Phil M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2013
bit strange upmarket backpackers?

big pool, nice gardens
5.7
Bit of a strange place, half way between a resort and a backpackers. Beautiful grounds and gardens, massive pool. Restaurant is nice. Had a 'superior' room that was very basic, and I thought was expensive for what it was. Service average, seem to assume you know the place. Got key and quick directions, took 10 minutes and asking others to find the room.
Stuart M. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2013
Better than I thought

The pool is really good
7
I had a really good stay. Breakfast was average but good, the rooms are clean and cleaned daily, A/C worked fine, bed firm, and the pool is really good - big, clean.
Svandis O. Couples Iceland, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, good pool and food was good
6.7
The eco resort is really nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were lot of mosquitoes so take repellant with you. The swimming pool is really nice but has lot of chlor so if you have a blond hair be careful because mine turned green. But in all it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it for anyone.
Kesinee J. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2013
Good relaxation for backpackers

Cheap, clean, natural atmosphere
8
Chloe H. Solo travelers South Africa, March 22, 2013
My fifth time staying here

swimming pool, beautiful, comfortable rooms
7
I stay here everytime i come to chiang mai. Its very cheap in comparison with what you're getting. I have noticed that everytime i've been there the staff has either been unfriendly, uninterested or not known whats going on, which after staying here 5 times gets a bit much and has ruined the place for me a bit.
Eda K. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2013
A hidden garden paradise

Beautiful gardens. Great shared bathroom. Huge pool.
8.3
Didn't expect such a beautiful setting for this price. The location is outside of the old city but a cheap tuk tuk or a 15 min walk will get you there easily. We had dorm rooms for our family of five and the rooms were lovely with great air con. The shared bathroom was something out of a magazine. So beautiful! Whoever designed this place is a talented hotel architect! Only bad thing was a so-so breakfast. But even that wa in a gorgeous setting!
Kieran M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 15, 2013
Nice cool hotel with awesome pool

People price and pool
6.3
I thought it was great, excellent value for money and best pool I have seen so far in Thailand
Allison V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Nice, pretty

Nice rooms
7.3
Relaxing, pretty property, great salads!! Breakfast is awesome too!!
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2013
Go there for the pool

Pool, green spaces
6.3
we stayed at the eco resort chiang mai during the chinese new year holiday. the pool was great, it was very clean and we loved that they had a large shallow area that the kids could stand up in. the grassy areas were also nice. downsides of the eco resort were that the rooms were small and the mosquitos were plentiful. breakfast was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Shared roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05