Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Garden Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Oliver F. Groups Australia, February 5, 2013
Great budget hotel with big pool

Pool, good location, friendly staff
7
We had our first night here free of charge as a package from Flight of the Gibbon so decided to stay another. The rooms were pretty nice, although not the most sound-proof. The pool area is really nice, with lanes for those looking for some exercise. The location is about a 15 minute walk to nightmarkets, or 80baht tuk tuk ride. The only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Kamonwan P. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2013
Comfortable and lovely room

cleanliness
7.7
The room is very cosy. Better service should be : - having hair dryers in the dorm's bathroom - changing low key of bed light (it's too bright) - serving faster breakfast! - changing from wooden floor to concrete (it's too loud when people are walking)
Rosa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Really great!

the pool! the breakfast!
8.3
Stayed in a beautiful, clean room with good aircon and really lovely people. Breakfasts were really good quality & good range and the staff were amazing! Yes it's a little far out of the city, but actually not that bad to walk, cheap tuktuks and it was really peaceful and quiet. Only downside is one plug per shared room made it tricky at times with multiple chargers!
Oliver F. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Very nice budget hotel with dorm area & pool

Pool area, very green, nice rooms, terrible breakfast
7.3
The first night we stayed here I'd accidentally booked one room instead of two for us (2 couples). However the staff were helpful enough, and as they didnt have an extra superior room we offered to stay in the dorm area and share a 4-share bunk room. The room was fine, reasonably quiet, but filled with mosquitos somehow.. although luckily none seemed to bite. The shared shower / toilet area is also very nice - although once again be wary of mosquitos as it's open-air! The pool area is really nice - the only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Paul R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
lovely eco resort

massive pool nice setting
10
really nice little resort with massive pool, friendly staff and clean rooms. even has a decent treadmill. set in a little wooded area 15 mins walk from the night bazaar, bit too far from cm town centre would need a tuktuk. best hotel so far!! great brekky too
Clara N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 1, 2013
Nice hostel, but full of coughing people...

The pool and the garden is an oasis in Chiang Mai
5
This was my second stay this year, but I ended up in a shared room where one of the girls just had fallen ill with the disgusting chesty phlem cough I was struck with the last time I stayed at Imm Eco. So I tried to change rooms quickly. The hostel was full. We (the caughing girl and I) suspect the AC or the pool as the germ spreader. Every time I've been at Imm Eco this year (going to the swimming pool) I've heard people around the pool cough so much you'd think their lungs are coming up... Anyway, I ended up not staying the two nights at Imm Eco, but go back to my normal guest house, and only come for breakfast and staying by the pool. Waste of money, but I couldn't be bothered with a complaint since I didn't pay that much for the stay. Normally I love staying here though...
Esther V. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel

Beautiful pool, good breakfast, clean rooms, close to love at first bite and night bazaar
8.3
we stayed at eco for 3 nights. the staff were very helpful, lots of tour information. the rooms are very simple but clean and functional. we didn't notice a lot of noise throughout the night and the air con kept us nice and cool! the breakfast has a good selection and was included with was great! the wifi worked really well everywhere.
Clare N. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Great value for money

Comfortable, awesome pool, very cheap.
8
Much better than most budget hostels out there. Clean and comfortable rooms, good service in a lovely setting, with beautiful gardens and a fantastic 25m pool. A reasonable walk or cheap songthaew ride from the city centre.
Jessica G. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2013
lovely hotel

beautiful rooms
9.7
very nice sharing rooms and bathrooms, with extremely good price! very satisfied! everything is very clean and it also provides wi-fi service. not too far from bus stop,convenience stores and restaurants. however there is no enough power source in the room(only one) for two people.
Clara N. Groups Sweden, January 7, 2013
A little haven in Chiang Mai

garden, pool, breakfast buffet included, cheap hostel rates
7.7
Imm Eco Resort is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the fumes and sounds of Chiang Mai but still stay close to the city centre. The hostel part of the Resort is well worth the money and the pool is lovely. On the negative side, I might have been bitten by bed bugs during my stay. But I'm not sure. The place seems very clean...
Shopping Tip: Go to Warorot market on the other side of the bridge to buy roasted nuts, mushroom, food, clothes, Hill tribe items and clothes, fruit etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - GardenEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Shared roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Living roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04