Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sport Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool view Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building view Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception area Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Facility
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and relaxing

The extensive greenery, the pool and the restaurant
7.3
Report this review
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, April 12, 2013
Good value for the money

Pool, nice garden
6.7
I returned to this hotel after spending a few nights the week before mostly because, it is fairly cheap. The place is quiet and they have a great pool which is a bit asset when the temperature is 40c. If you could stay in the building in the back (right by the pool) and pay the extra (150bht per night)to be alone in your room, that is fantastic. AC works very well and you could leave it on even if you are not in the room. The breakfast in inconstant, quality wise. Too often, the food is not warm enough and they don't replenish. There is always a line up at the 4 slice toaster.
Report this review
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Budget hotel with pool a taxi ride from town

attentive front desk staff, nice pool
5.3
Report this review
Jessica M. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and relaxing

The extensive greenery, the pool and the restaurant
7.3
Report this review
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2013
A great place to chill out !

The pool, the quietness of the place and the good breakfast buffet.
8.3
I booked this place for 4 nights after being told by an australian met in Malaysia and who stayed at Eco Resort for 2.5 weeks. The moment you step on the ground, you feel how quiet this place is. There is vegetation all around. And, when you walk towards the back, you almost drop dead when you see the amazing pool. They put me in a room in the dorm building just on the left of the reception. That room had 2 bunk beds. 2 guys were already there. It did not please me too much since the rooms are very very small and I had to occupy one of the upper beds. I went back to the reception and asked for another room but I kindly had to insist. I finally got a room in the back building, right by the pool. I really liked that room wich had a bunk bed. I repeat, the rooms are very small so I paid the extra to be alone. I could only do it for 3 nights since room was booked for the 4th night. On the fourth night, I had to move to the room next to mine and share my room with a guy who was already there for over 2 months. A big group of teenager invaded the place and from an oasis, the place turned into a summer camp. I decided then to leave for 2 nights until they were gone. The pool is awesome. The resort is super clean. The breakfast buffet is delicious but don't show up too late because the food gets cold. Coffee is very good as well. The immediate area does not have to much to offer as foodwise but walk to the main street on the left when you exit the resort and you'll find good restaurants with cheap food. Much cheaper than in old city. There is also a 7 Eleven. Wifi is good but often, you get disconnected. Works everywhere, even all around the pool. The staff is polite, friendly but limited english is spoken. Ironically, when I checked out, there was a seminar in the conference room in order to recruit english teachers for Thailand.
Report this review
Phil M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2013
bit strange upmarket backpackers?

big pool, nice gardens
5.7
Bit of a strange place, half way between a resort and a backpackers. Beautiful grounds and gardens, massive pool. Restaurant is nice. Had a 'superior' room that was very basic, and I thought was expensive for what it was. Service average, seem to assume you know the place. Got key and quick directions, took 10 minutes and asking others to find the room.
Report this review
Stuart M. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2013
Better than I thought

The pool is really good
7
I had a really good stay. Breakfast was average but good, the rooms are clean and cleaned daily, A/C worked fine, bed firm, and the pool is really good - big, clean.
Report this review
Svandis O. Couples Iceland, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, good pool and food was good
6.7
The eco resort is really nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were lot of mosquitoes so take repellant with you. The swimming pool is really nice but has lot of chlor so if you have a blond hair be careful because mine turned green. But in all it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it for anyone.
Report this review
Kesinee J. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2013
Good relaxation for backpackers

Cheap, clean, natural atmosphere
8
Report this review
Chloe H. Solo travelers South Africa, March 22, 2013
My fifth time staying here

swimming pool, beautiful, comfortable rooms
7
I stay here everytime i come to chiang mai. Its very cheap in comparison with what you're getting. I have noticed that everytime i've been there the staff has either been unfriendly, uninterested or not known whats going on, which after staying here 5 times gets a bit much and has ruined the place for me a bit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SportEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FitnessEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming poolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception areaEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilityEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BuildingEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08