arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Josefine B.
Germany
May 07, 2015
Nice guest house
breakfast, the room, relaxing atmosphere
I enjoyed my stay at eco lodge but it is more like a hotel. it's hard to get to know people when you travelling alone.

Blanche K.
United States
April 14, 2015
great rates and location
inexpensive beautiful bathroom nice pool
Enjoyed my stay

Rozitah H.
New Zealand
April 11, 2015
Great stay
Swimming pool, cleanliness & value for money
I am a returning customer to Eco Resort (mainly for the pool). It is great value for money and impeccably clean

Eric S.
United States
March 10, 2015
Noisy and overpriced
The pool.
The walls are paper-thin and I could hear the people in the rooms above me, below me, and beside me. My deluxe room was very over-priced and lacked any sort of charm...more like a prison room. The pool is the best thing about this place. Stay somewhere else and pay the $100 baht/day to swim.

Mollie B.
United States
March 06, 2015
Nice pool, not so nice sleeping
Pool, free breakfast, beautiful plants/trees
The resort itself is lovely. Beautiful trees and vegetation gives it a nice feeling of tranquility and there's a huge pool! Free breakfast was a plus too. But wow was it noisy! You can hear EVERYTHING. Especially 50 screaming school children arriving at 1am then all waking up and banging on doors at 5am.... Not enjoyable! A bit too expensive for sharing a bunked too.

Eric S.
United States
February 28, 2015
Overpriced and Noisy
The pool is fantastic.
I paid for a deluxe room and heard the people above me walking around all night. When I asked to be switched to the 2nd floor, I heard the sounds of the people next door and below...paper-thin walls. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. The grounds are lovely and the pool is great. Otherwise, it is very over-priced and I would not stay here again.

Charlotte E.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2015
Nice pool
Pool, free breakfast
It's nice for chilling by the pool. Reception staff are a little rude at times (younger ones) but apart from that no complaints. Unisex toilets / showers downstairs; but separate sex upstairs

Steve K.
United States
February 16, 2015
The environment was relaxing a beautiful...
The security staff and some of the others where helpful. Reception I felt could have been more kind and understand travelers come exhausted and they need to be more understanding and accommodating.
It was mostly okay...but noisy to sleep by the pool and too much chemicals in it. Food was okay and staff mostly helpful but I don't know for sucks a small room it was worth the rating of three star. The grounds are very peaceful and beautiful to walk around. It's a nice place for family and maybe for couples. For single traveler a bit on the high end for what it was. Room should be five hundred baht for a bunk bed staying alone would have been worth it. I don't like rooming with men unless it's a smoking hot woman.

Karen F.
Canada
February 15, 2015
Made My Trip!
Swimming pool, the grounds, and the breakfast!
I love love love it here. I do not want to leave. Everything is perfect and I wouldn't have stayed so long in Chiang Mai if it wasn't for this place. The breakfast is lovely, the swimming pool is huge and clean and beautiful, the rooms are cute and cozy, the staff are sweet and helpful, and the whole place is set in a beautiful park like area with sitting areas, trees, lanterns, and flowers. 100% recommend it.

Hanna W.
Canada
February 11, 2015
Great rest by the pool
Swiming pool
Great