Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 378 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Pingyi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 25, 2016
nice!
5.7
great pool! nice staff!
Report this review
Deborah B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Nice people, helpful and friendly staff, fabulous

Pool, people, weather
7
Great!
Report this review
Lacie W. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2016
Quiet place
4.3
It's a really nice resort if you go with friends/family. As a solo traveller it was a little dull. Also the main reason I booked here was the pool...but it was closed for a wedding the whole first (of 2) days here. It is quite a long walk to city center and any kind of liveliness. The second day a large group of teens checked in for some sort of camp and it was very noisy. Because it is such a green and gardened place the mosquitoes were pretty bad..room a/c in the dorm wasn't great.. But best shower I've had in thailand. So hot and great water pressure. Cafe food out front was way better and cheaper than the restaurant. All in all, decent but not great for a solo traveller.
Report this review
Mike K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Noisey but good large pool for the price

The pool, the gardens, the staff (especially the friendly cleaner and very smiley woman in the restaurant)
5.3
Faded glory, but charming garden, great size pool and ok twin room. The main problem was that the corridors were very sparse and so echoed a lot. The doors needed dampening, more signs to keep the noise down. The very loud group of americans were completely unaware of the impact their conversations were having on other people trying to enjoy the venue.
Report this review
Clara N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 30, 2015
Nice and clean with a great pool

Smokefree around the pool! Great! The pool is nice and clean and the loungers are good. Nice garden.
7
Very relaxing getting out from the city. Nice bed linen and a beautiful garden. I really appreciate that there are designated areas for smokers, so they are not everywhere. Very nice to be able to breathe while sunbathing by the pool. Breakfast buffet not refilled fast enough.
Report this review
Martijn V. Couples Netherlands, November 1, 2015
Why ECO?

swimpool, garden, bed
5.7
Sorry but if you say you are an ECO Resort with natural shampoo and fresh lemon-grass tea it is a total failure to me if you use MSG. I know it's Asia but this should be a place that not even owns it in its kitchen. We had an important 2 day leadership training with certificate and communicated the lunch buffet personally and on email: NO MSG PLEASE!!! (mai au phong shu rot!!!) If you then still get it you are a total failure. Luckily for the manager he was free, this was also the excuse they give me at the reception... What? you still have to manage girlfriend!!! I have inflammation and can't walk the next day by your ignorance. Sorry, sorry, sorry... I can not eat sorry, if you sorry you make new food, do something or give some money back. You not did anything you are sorry. At the MSG breakfast I see the young manager with overweight eating food and on the cell phone only... The room was just okay, I wonder why the more expansive rooms are often noisy and on top of traffic or front, water tanks and reception.
Report this review
Helen S. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Staff excellent, happy and friendly.

Swimming pool, breakfast, good TV & friendly staff
10
Excellent. I would recommend to my friends in Australia to stay here. Staff speak very good English which is very helpful. Well situated with many good restaurants/street food in walking distance. Good value for money. Mosquito nets & air conditioned which are a must for travellers. We do worry about malaria/dengue fever.
Report this review
Gina L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Beautiful place to relax

Pool, cleanliness, free breakfast
8
Great as a treat as it's quiet and peaceful in beautiful gardens. It is a 30 minute walk away from the town though, along a road which doesn't sell much and has a lot of garages so not particularly pretty. A taxi is 10 mins though and there is the restaurant at the resort and another independent one by the gate. Great for a short relaxing stay
Report this review
Josefine P. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2015
Nice guest house

breakfast, the room, relaxing atmosphere
8
I enjoyed my stay at eco lodge but it is more like a hotel. it's hard to get to know people when you travelling alone.
Report this review
Rozitah H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 10, 2015
Great stay

Swimming pool, cleanliness & value for money
8.7
I am a returning customer to Eco Resort (mainly for the pool). It is great value for money and impeccably clean
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pool viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SportEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FitnessEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Building viewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming poolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - PoolEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Reception areaEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - FacilityEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Superior roomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Share bathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - OctagonEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BuildingEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Front building Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco bunk bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin bedEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Eco twin beds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01