or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

109 Bumrungrad Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imm Eco Chiang Mai Hotel
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Eric S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
Overpriced and Noisy

The pool is fantastic.
5.3
I paid for a deluxe room and heard the people above me walking around all night. When I asked to be switched to the 2nd floor, I heard the sounds of the people next door and below...paper-thin walls. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. The grounds are lovely and the pool is great. Otherwise, it is very over-priced and I would not stay here again.
Charlotte E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Nice pool

Pool, free breakfast
7
It's nice for chilling by the pool. Reception staff are a little rude at times (younger ones) but apart from that no complaints. Unisex toilets / showers downstairs; but separate sex upstairs
Karen F. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2015
Made My Trip!

Swimming pool, the grounds, and the breakfast!
9.7
I love love love it here. I do not want to leave. Everything is perfect and I wouldn't have stayed so long in Chiang Mai if it wasn't for this place. The breakfast is lovely, the swimming pool is huge and clean and beautiful, the rooms are cute and cozy, the staff are sweet and helpful, and the whole place is set in a beautiful park like area with sitting areas, trees, lanterns, and flowers. 100% recommend it.
Steve K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
The environment was relaxing a beautiful...

The security staff and some of the others where helpful. Reception I felt could have been more kind and understand travelers come exhausted and they need to be more understanding and accommodating.
5.3
It was mostly okay...but noisy to sleep by the pool and too much chemicals in it. Food was okay and staff mostly helpful but I don't know for sucks a small room it was worth the rating of three star. The grounds are very peaceful and beautiful to walk around. It's a nice place for family and maybe for couples. For single traveler a bit on the high end for what it was. Room should be five hundred baht for a bunk bed staying alone would have been worth it. I don't like rooming with men unless it's a smoking hot woman.
Hanna W. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2015
Great rest by the pool

Swiming pool
3.7
Great
Gill C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Returning guest...won't be back again!!

The best thing about this place is the pool and the lovely garden.
5.3
Eco has a great pool and a laid-back vibe. I stayed here once before and loved it but I won't be returning for a third visit. The noise level in the old dormitory building is just too loud. Eco is an ok place to stay if you don't need a decent sleep at night and you don't mind mosquitos in the room and showers. I also found the reception staff very unhelpful this time around. The worst example of this being on the day I departed when they refused to call a taxi/tuk tuk and advised me just to walk into the old city! (A good 20 minute walk & I had a suitcase...luckily I managed to catch one myself). Overall, I would say this place is over-rated.
Alex B. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Good value for money

Pool. Surroundings. Table Tennis.
7.7
Decent. If we weren't such peasants we would stay for longer.
Christopher F. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Excellent hostel

The dorm part is a bargain comfy beds huge swimming pool
9.3
Kurtis G. Couples Canada, January 28, 2015
Great stay, awesome pool and atmosphere

The vibes, the plants, the general atmosphere
9.7
Nice resort to stay at to get away from the busyness of the main city . Found the dorm rooms to be a bit loud( squeaky floor and thin walls) but we upgraded to the main sweet (above the reception) and it was amazing. Private balcony, bathroom and pretty much had the whole floor to ourselves!
Jenny D. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
An ok place to stay

The pool, the breakfast and the restaurant out the front
5.7
Overall the Eco Resort is an ok place to stay. The noise carries through the old school area so loudly and my room was full of mosquitoes. Not pleasant at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang MaiEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - BathroomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewEco Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Eco Resort Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02