Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Econo Lodge City Central

37 Wellesley Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Interior Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Entrance Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Entrance Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Reception Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Meeting Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Restaurant Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Facilities Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room
Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Exterior Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest Room Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Buffet
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 75 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Couples Canada, June 16, 2015
Econo Lodge City Central
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Dennis S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Good location; small

location; clean; clean
7.3
My stay was fine; the hotel is in a great location; but the windows don't block out the downtown sound; room was very small - but clean; bed was 'broken in' - if it was a newer mattress - the room would've been better; but overall a good place to stay if you're looking for someplace central Auckland.
Report this review
Valerie M. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
you get what you pay for

loca,tion, helpfull staff, quality of breakfast
9.3
our stay was pleasant,the only thing i could be negative about was the small size of the rooms, however had we wanted we could have had an upgrade for a small extra charge, but did not take the offer as we were only staying 2 nights, staff very friendly helpfull and polite. Perfect location, hop on hop off bus stop across road, bars restaurants on doorstep, main shopping area around corner, bus station just one block away. Breakfast well worth the money
Report this review
Alonso L. Couples Brazil, January 6, 2015
Good experience

Location, price, Staff
7
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
GOod

Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Wanbing C. Couples China, December 28, 2014
great location but tiny room
6.3
just located in city central but the room is too small to breathe, much more smaller than it shows on picture.
Report this review
Chanel A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
Center of Auckland

Location of hotel was central, Service was great, and rooms were clean
7.7
It was a great hotel. The location was central, everything was in walking distance. The service was great, though the power went out one day and we had to take the stairs up to the room, six floors. That was a little scary. Other than that, it was a great stay
Report this review
Alexander T. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
Great location but little else

Location only
4.7
Location of this hotel was great, but little else was. My room was small & lots of stuff was broken-window, closet shelf, kettle rusted, shower head less than 1.5-meters off the ground/sprayed water on the floor, etc. The room had a space heater that smelled as if it was burning. Cleaning staff didn’t respect "do not disturb" sign & I came back to my expensive beard trimmer smashed (it had been secure behind heavy items which had been moved). Internet was $20 for 1GB; slow & repeatedly disconnected-there were days at time I could not use it. I got notices saying too many people had signed online & it would knock me off for hours. The elevators malfunctioned several times (e.g. it would open & close repeatedly & not move floors). When I bought internet, I was told it was 1-week OR 1GB. Given I stayed a week+, I chose 1GB & clarified what that meant. I was later told I'd been given wrong info. I asked someone to help me out, but he said he was a clerk & couldn't. I asked to talk to a manager & he refused to call for 5-10min repeating he was a clerk. When he did call, he told her I was being aggressive & "refusing to listen," which was not true. At this point, I did say there was no reason to be rude. He became belligerent. I asked to check-out late; was told ok. But, 15min after normal check-out, an attendant urged me to leave ASAP b/c there was no record. I had called that morning to confirm & was told me it was. In my rush, I forgot a power converter. I called that day & told exactly where it was & the name of someone who'd pick it up. The man sighed heavily, refusing to help; only when I told him it was plugged into a certain outlet, he took my name. When my friend arrived, they had no record of a call. I'd originally asked to borrow a converter b/c mine had broken & was refused b/c they said voltage differences weren't compatible (not true) & so bought another. Overall, stayed here for price, but would have been better at a hostel even though I was on bus
Report this review
Jun Y. Couples China, August 20, 2014
it was not worthy
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Lliru Z. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2014
central location

location
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Econo Lodge City Central Auckland - Front EntranceEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - InteriorEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - EntranceEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - EntranceEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - ReceptionEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Meeting RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - RestaurantEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - FacilitiesEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Balcony/TerraceEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - ExteriorEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Guest RoomEcono Lodge City Central Auckland - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07