or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Economy Hotel

5 Klisthenous Street, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Arie S. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
educational

location. breakfast. comfortable bed & room.
9.7
very good. front desk staff was friendly & kindly warned us to be cautious in metro for pickpockets. breakfast was outstanding with varieties offered. couldn't fault anything at all.
Chau T. Couples China, June 8, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Good price, close to metro station, close to Acropolis and shopping area
7.7
It's a good choice to stay in Athens,
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
Nice and helpful staff, Clean room with wifi

Helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenience
8.3
Helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenience location
Jason M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Superb Hotel...Friendly staff & GREAT location!

the location, the price, & the comfort
10
This is one of the best small hotels i've stayed in on my travels, the rooms were ultra clean, beds were comfortable. The reception staff were all great & the advice on local stuff was really helpful. This hotel is one street behind the main drag & is within close proximity of anywhere you need to go in Athens. The sight seeing bus stop is also only on street away, which really is well worth the money!
Hotel Feature Tip: Beers for the room at reception for 1.5 euro! Loved this hotel!!
Richard C. Couples Canada, October 6, 2012
convenient location, dodgy at night

close to Monastiraki Square
9.7
Despite the somewhat uninviting area at night, there was never any problems. Daytime was fine as it is a regular commercial area. Front desk staffed 24hrs. and was very helpful. Breakfast included as well as computer station in breakfast area. Wifi available in the room, but can sometimes cost extra. Rooms are more than adequate, shampoos and soap supplied. There is a terrace on the 9th floor, which is little used, but is a nice spot to view the sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short block to Athinas Street, which is a main thoroughfare in either direction. Lots of shopping, some restaurants, and be sure to visit the meat/fish market in the morning. It is quite the experience. The Acropolis and is walking distance and can be seen from the hotel or on Athinas Street. The Plaka area (more historic and quaint)is adjacent to the Monastiraki area. Museums and other landmarks are closeby as well.
Damian F. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2011
Close to everything, dodgy area

walking distance to everything
6.7
Our flight arrived at night time where we were meant to have a taxi waiting for us at the airport. Unfortunately there was a taxi stike on so we had to catch the train. As I got off at out train station we witnessed someone being king hit and was bleeding profusely while unconcious. Not a great site when you have a 2 year old and a pregnant wife, as we got through this ordeal we passed numerous drug dealers on our short walk to the hotel. Once there everything was fine, the area is good in day time, and the location is fantastic
Parluhutan M. Groups Indonesia, June 19, 2011
great location

close to many shops and sightseeing
7.7
this hotel is near to many shops and sightseeing as acropolis and museums. also within 5-10 minutes walking to souvenirs shop and flea market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to acrapolis and museums
Mcgeorge Y. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2011
good pre arrival service

emailed us before our arrival
6
we were not able to stay due to fear of city protest rally within the area. requested to change the date last minute but hotel declined. the hotel was nice enough to personally email us for directions and contact info of hotel a few days before our booking date.
Parluhutan M. Groups Indonesia, June 12, 2011
great location

close to many shops and restaurants
7.7
the receptionist are friendly, room is not so big but clean. it is not so far from metro station, shops and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is close to Omonia Square and reachable by walking to Akropolis.
Afidah M. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2011
Helpful and friendly staff

Helpful English speaking staff, good breakfast spread
8
the location is pretty central in between metro stations monastiraki and omonia which is the central area in athens. both within walking distance of about 5-10 minutes. the room is clean and decent but pretty basic. the staff are friendly and helpful- provided us with a map of the area and informed us of the opening hours of various attractions as well as the entrance fees. what stood out for us was that the hotel took the effort to email us the directions to the hotel from the airport and the various modes of transport available as well as their respective prices. that was definitely useful and much appreciated after a long flight when we were already exhausted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02