Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Economy Hotel

5, Kleisthenous str, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Chua G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, helpfull & knowledgable staff, Comfort room
9.3
It is around 5 mins walk to Omonia metro station while around 10 mins walk to Monastiraki metro station. They are served with simple & nice breakfast where can let you fill up your stomach before start your journey to Acropolis & around Athens city. Their receiptionists are 7/24 & very helpfull to provide you the necessary info about the destination that you want to visit. While room is clean & comfort where can let you have a good rest/sleep.
Report this review
Marie-Lie C. Solo travelers Canada, June 24, 2015
Great location

Location, comfort
8
The hotel location was very convenient. First, it is less than 10 minutes walking from the Monastirakis metro station (accessible from airport). Also, it is from a walkingd distance to Ermon street(shopping area), Plaka and Accropolis. The rooms were clean and have AC. We left super early so we could not have breakfast but the staff prepared a doggy bad for us which was really nice
Report this review
Amy U. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2015
Good hotel

location
6.7
The hotel itself was good and in a good location. It's about a 10 minute walk away from the Monastiraki Train station, which has a line that comes directly from the airport. We arrived quite late and walked to the hotel. The area looked a little sketchy that night but after seeing it in the day and knowing the area better, it was fine (just a lot of graffiti, which seemed to be everywhere). Walked around late at night and didn't have any problems. The hotel itself was fine, it was clean and what you would expect for a cheaper hotel. We didn't have the greatest experience - we had asked for twin beds but had gotten a double. The front desk offered to change it the next day but we said it was fine (didn't really want to pack it up and go through the bother of changing rooms, only stayed 2 nights). We could have handled that but then the next morning we woke up and our bathroom started smelling like sewage... badly. We told the front desk on our way out and whatever they did seemed to work for the day, until we came back and used it again. It was such a horrible smell we couldn't use the bathroom at all. The person at the front desk said there was nothing they could do (fully booked) and offered some air freshener. Needless to say, we weren't super impressed that we A) didn't get the room we booked and then B) had a bathroom that smelt like sewage. Having said that, if this hadn't happened, this hotel would have been a fine choice. It's nothing fancy (beds aren't super comfortable in my opinion, super firm) but you get what you pay for. It was clean and safe and the breakfast was decent. Staff were friendly (with the exception of the front desk the night we had the smelly bathroom. not unfriendly, just not helpful or very friendly about it).
Report this review
Arie S. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
educational

location. breakfast. comfortable bed & room.
9.7
very good. front desk staff was friendly & kindly warned us to be cautious in metro for pickpockets. breakfast was outstanding with varieties offered. couldn't fault anything at all.
Report this review
Chau T. Couples China, June 8, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Good price, close to metro station, close to Acropolis and shopping area
7.7
It's a good choice to stay in Athens,
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
Nice and helpful staff, Clean room with wifi

Helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenience
8.3
Helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenience location
Report this review
Jason M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Superb Hotel...Friendly staff & GREAT location!

the location, the price, & the comfort
10
This is one of the best small hotels i've stayed in on my travels, the rooms were ultra clean, beds were comfortable. The reception staff were all great & the advice on local stuff was really helpful. This hotel is one street behind the main drag & is within close proximity of anywhere you need to go in Athens. The sight seeing bus stop is also only on street away, which really is well worth the money!
Hotel Feature Tip: Beers for the room at reception for 1.5 euro! Loved this hotel!!
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Canada, October 6, 2012
convenient location, dodgy at night

close to Monastiraki Square
9.7
Despite the somewhat uninviting area at night, there was never any problems. Daytime was fine as it is a regular commercial area. Front desk staffed 24hrs. and was very helpful. Breakfast included as well as computer station in breakfast area. Wifi available in the room, but can sometimes cost extra. Rooms are more than adequate, shampoos and soap supplied. There is a terrace on the 9th floor, which is little used, but is a nice spot to view the sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short block to Athinas Street, which is a main thoroughfare in either direction. Lots of shopping, some restaurants, and be sure to visit the meat/fish market in the morning. It is quite the experience. The Acropolis and is walking distance and can be seen from the hotel or on Athinas Street. The Plaka area (more historic and quaint)is adjacent to the Monastiraki area. Museums and other landmarks are closeby as well.
Report this review
Damian F. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2011
Close to everything, dodgy area

walking distance to everything
6.7
Our flight arrived at night time where we were meant to have a taxi waiting for us at the airport. Unfortunately there was a taxi stike on so we had to catch the train. As I got off at out train station we witnessed someone being king hit and was bleeding profusely while unconcious. Not a great site when you have a 2 year old and a pregnant wife, as we got through this ordeal we passed numerous drug dealers on our short walk to the hotel. Once there everything was fine, the area is good in day time, and the location is fantastic
Report this review
Parluhutan M. Groups Indonesia, June 19, 2011
great location

close to many shops and sightseeing
7.7
this hotel is near to many shops and sightseeing as acropolis and museums. also within 5-10 minutes walking to souvenirs shop and flea market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to acrapolis and museums
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04