or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Econotel Spa - Women Only

71-9, Sinsu-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Sauna Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Sauna Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Sauna Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Sauna Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel Interior Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Spa Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel Interior Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Nail Shop Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel Interior Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel Interior Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa Package Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa Package Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa Package Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa Package
Hotel Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Ingvild T. Solo travelers Norway, October 2, 2012
nice japanese style onsen

clean, comfortable, authentic
8.7
it was nice and authentic, and i enjoyed staying there. only con was that it was a bit hard to find the first time, so print out a map. second time it was easy to find. the spa was typical local japanese.location is fine.
Tianyi X. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
way too hot!

Friendly staff, very clean, a unique cultural experience
8.3
I felt very safe staying in the Econotel. There were no other people staying at the hotel while I was there. The place is basically the upstairs of a spa with an entire floor filled with little dividers that serve as rooms. The staff was super friendly and nice, and the rooms were clean. The only downside was that the place was nearly 85 degrees and super humid. I would consider staying there during the winter but wouldn't stay there again in the summer.
Mami A. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
Enjoy Korean culture

You can enjoy several patterens of Korean souna with affordable price.
7
it seemed ok for just staying a night as it's cheap with enjoying sauna and you may use a room by alone if there is not so crowded. Staff were kind.
Thanawich W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel for woman

good for woman travel alone
6
if u need go to alone have limited budget this hotel quite good for woman but must share baht room
Ayumi S. Groups Japan, December 31, 2011
The staff can speak Japanese well

The bathroom is like Japanese style
5.3
I recommend this hotel is not for the beginner in trip. The hotel is located by Shinchon sta. and 5min walk from the station. The first floor is the bathroom entrance only. Tourists have to go up to 3rd floor by the elevator, and there is hotel front. The hotel amenities are room wear,night wear,face tawel,hair dryer.We can take the bathroom anytime,open for 24hour.The tourists must bring bath goods. We start to a sauna wearing a room wear at 1st floor, next go up to 2nd floor and wash our body by shower,then we take in huge bathtubs. The rooms are 4th floor, just cell for sleepong,so if we want to talk or do something,I recommend to go down to 3rd floor. The staff can speak Japanese well.They can help Japanese users.
Charlene A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2011
Cheap but noise from other rooms is disruptive!

It's near Sinchon station and Hongik University (the best place for young artists/ people.)
5
If you scheduled a late arrival to Incheon, I would definitely recommend this budget econotel if you're used to sleeping on a "futon." First day, they let me check in earlier (around 13:00.) Their rooms are made of thin walls and wooden sliding door. You can't lock it from the outside but there are lockers where you can place your things. *Tip: Hide all your stuff inside the locker. On my first day I left my neck pillow and water bottle inside the room. When I came back, my stuff are gone! I reported it immediately and got my pillow back. They also replaced my water bottle.
Shopping Tip: Near Hongik University, there are lots of shops you can discover! Go for the vintage and designer shops! Visit Namdaemun first and check their prices. I find it a lot cheaper to shop there than anywhere in Seoul.
Waltraut R. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2011
Nice place for a short relaxing stay

Great Korean bath experience
6
The Econotel is a local public bath and spa in a 4-storey building close to Shinson subway station (exit no. 7). The 2nd floor is the bath floor with sauna, the 4th floor has some very simple youth hostel style cabins, available on single or shared basis, Korean style bedding (sleeping on a thin mat on the floor). There is no privacy, the separations between the cabins are just thin wooden/paper walls and the cabins have no roof. It's just a place to sleep and experience Korean bath culture. If you enjoy encounters with local culture, this is a good and safe place to stay. Don't expect anyone to speak English. No breakfast is served, but there are plenty of coffee shops close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seoul metro is easy to use and the best way to get around in the city. From the airport to downtown Seoul you can use the AREX, a high speed train, which only cost 3700 Won, much cheaper than airport buses. If you don't have much luggage and know where to go, the train is the best option for the rather long travel from the airport to the city.
Gena A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Great services for an awesome value!

Inside decor and cleanliness
7.7
This hotel is hard to find, so get a cab with a GPS and have the address in Korean ready. It is a decent walk from any subway station and would be hard to find initially on foot. Once there, the staff is very good about telling you what the services are and the 'way' of the place. You are given robes to wear to/from the baths and a small towel, and something to sleep in. You will need all your own toiletries and something to carry them into the baths with. The baths themselves are ok, not the best I've ever seen. The tubs are all small. There were 4: 1 cold, 1 with bubbles, 1 VERY hot one with tea, and 1 mild temperature. For an extra 20,000 Won you can have a Korean woman super-scrub your whole body and shampoo your hair. Overall the hotel is a great value, but I didn't sleep well the one night I was there. The futon is very thin so it felt just like sleeping on the floor. The temperature was fine though. The worst part was people coming in at all hours of the night and being loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearest and coolest place to visit is Hangik University, which is about a 15 minute walk away! There is lots to do there.
Yixian L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great hotel theme

Sauna bath included, value for money
7.7
overall not bad, only thing is the wifi connection, need to go to the lobby area in order to surf and watch TV. The people there are very friendly, they do provide extra massage services but do negotiate for a better package to save on your wallet.
Nightlife Tip: Nearest train station, Sinchon station where the night life begins. A youngster's paradise
Mary B. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2011
Good place for budget travellers

Nice spa, clean
7
I stayed here as an alternative to a normal hotel, hoping for a bit of a cultural experience. I bought a spa package. The spa was great. The only thing that was a little bit disappointing was that my room was directly above the sauna, so the floor became very hot and I woke up sweating most of the time. This is not an issue if you are staying in the quad rooms because they are not above the sauna but if you got a double, try to get one that is on the very edge so that you are not in a hot spot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Econotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel ExteriorEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - SaunaEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - SaunaEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - SaunaEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - SaunaEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel InteriorEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - SpaEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel InteriorEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Nail ShopEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel InteriorEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Hotel InteriorEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa PackageEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa PackageEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa PackageEconotel Spa - Women Only Seoul - Double with Spa Package


AS-AGWEB-3B04